We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good43%
  • Average32%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great meal”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Haven Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
17
43
32
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
43
32
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery clean hotelgreat mealoutside entrancefried eggswithin walking distancestayed one nightcomfortable accommodationsbake applenorthern peninsulaboat tourwould stay here againlower flooraux meadowsnice viewa great place to stayenjoyed our staynewfoundland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We walked in. Wonderful front desk staff member, Debbie or Bobbie. Room was very clean and everything I could plus more was already provided in the room. Two adults and 3 kids. Bed was good, room was modern, with clean lines.

Thank 459kristak
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Spent a night here in an extremely small twin room with an even more minuscule bathroom. Whilst the place was clean and comfortable my friend and I kept tripping over each other - we noticed other people in single rooms had much large rooms! Why?

1  Thank travellover077
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We spent two nights at Haven Inn as part of a Road Scholar tour. Fortunately, we only had one dinner in the inn---it was terrible. Our room proper was adequate, and the WI-FI was good.. But the bathroom was so small that we could hardly...More

1  Thank realbigbear
Response from Haven I, Manager at Haven InnResponded 8 August 2017

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience while staying here at the Haven Inn. We serve many bus groups and they seem to be very pleased with the buffet that we offer. If we had known that you...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

This was a nice hotel, though a bit dated. However, for the location it was great. The real reason for the "Excellent" rating was the food. Fantastic. Our Globus bus group was treated to a fantastic buffet dinner with cad au gratin, chicken, ribs, real...More

1  Thank RandyRoss
Response from Haven I, Manager at Haven InnResponded 3 August 2017

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to our property with the Globus Bus Tour. It seems that all of our bus groups really enjoy our buffet and we are so happy to see the comment. Word of mouth really goes...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

We were on an outside entrance room & driveway could use some upgrade. However price was reasonable, staff was extremely friendly & accommodation was clean. Restaurant was also very good & wonderful service. Would definitely recommend staying here.

1  Thank Charlene137
Response from Haven I, Manager at Haven InnResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haven Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Find another place to stay"
Read review
"Do Not choose first room at back hearing possibly kitchen staff dishes or cleaning."
Read review
"Avoid the lower back level if you have heavy suitcases. There is no elevator."
Read review
"Not too close to lobby, you'll hear phone ring and noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing