We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Overdale House

Booking.comUS$ 77*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Overdale House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Overdale House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not happy about our stay as we requested a room we had before and couldnt recieve it although we were told we could.so instead we got a tiny room with two single beds pushed together and a terrible mattress.. very warm with no sleep, no water facilties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmurphy1234
Management response:

Hi as I said to yourself the first night you booked in you were very happy but as we did not allow your cousin to stay with yous you then became unhappy. The​ room you got has a king size bed wardrobe two bedside tables a large chest of drawers. Bathroom with bath and shower and toilet. Not a small...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst work was being carried out on my house. The owner Susan was friendly and welcoming. The room I was in was upstairs at the back and was nice and quiet with loads of storage space, TV, a very comfortable bed and en suite bathroom with a walk in shower and bath and the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_BelfastNI
Branston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having travelled through the night was especially happy to be able to book in at 11 a.m. The bed was comfy and the room was very quiet, some of the best nights sleep I have had for while. The cooked breakfast was just right and set us up for the day and was served by a pleasant host and team....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIMBOBranston
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Overdale guest house with work. The owner was very friendly and the breakfast was ok. The rooms were small , but you expect that with a B and B. The mattress was uncomfortable and the en suite was very badly constructed. (Bad DIY er ! ) All floorboards creaked and the door rattled when anyone walked by on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeHas1097
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in April 2017 as we were attending a wedding. The owner was very helpful, friendly and always happy to answer questions. Rooms were basic but clean and with a decent amount of space. Cooked breakfast was basic and heavy on the bread but good enough! I'd recommend this place for a couple of days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh J
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I have to be honest I didn't book this place my friend did and I was dreading our visit after reading the reviews. I rang before hand and asked for a room downstairs and with a walk in shower as I have arthritis in my knees and the owner was very accommodating. Then we got there later than expected and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolyn_creeskitchen
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay, we were over visiting family that lived nearby; we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was great, I helped myself to the cerial as well so I got plenty! You can have as much toast and coffee as you want too. Perfect location for Belfast and Lisburn with the bus stops right outside the driveway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaiserabdkeria
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Just after staying 2 nights Mid week As I was visiting family I have stayed here 3 times And each time I have left feeling happy And stayed with in my budget Tell Hannah thank you for accommodating my breakfast needs again both mornings and I will see you again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This establishment is the worst accomodation Ive been to in all my world travels.More like hostel than b/b.The management need lessons on how to be client friendly and provide a decent breakfast in nice cheerful dining .They just want your money and just one hour allocated for all guest breakfasts.Never encountered this anywhere.Would not recommend to anyone.Needs a complete revamp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bertha9i
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Great value motel Warm comfortable rooms Great staff Great breakfast choice Onsite parking WIFI and TVs in room Visitors lounge Close to a park And restaurants and town Would stay here again Thanks to the owner Susan for helping me decide where to go for dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
8.2 km away
Down Royal House
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
27 reviews
3.6 km away
Beechlawn House Hotel
Beechlawn House Hotel
#36 of 43 in Belfast
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 43 in Belfast
1,499 reviews
6.1 km away
Brookhall Cottages
Brookhall Cottages
#1 of 2 in Lisburn
21 reviews
6.5 km away
Greenmount B&B
Greenmount B&B
#15 of 48 in Belfast
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Overdale House

Address: 150 Belsize Road, Lisburn BT27 4DR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Price Range: ₹ 3,297 - ₹ 4,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Overdale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Overdale House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all good :) One lady had been staying there continuously for months!”
Jonty08, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't know as our room was on ground level.Toilet set moving poor water flow from shower and breakfast really poor.”
V2468HFcatherineb, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room was probably termed a family room and it was on the second floor at the back. very comfortable.”
70vf, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“choose an upstairs room for more space and better view”
nanette021, 17 Oct 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates