We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Serenity Place Guest House & Spa

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Serenity Place Guest House & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
Hermann, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My husband and I love to stay at B & B's, and I have to say that Serenity Place Guest House is, by far, our favorite. The staff is always very pleasant and accomodating, the rooms are very clean and quiet, and atmosphere is very calm and relaxing. We have actually been guests at SPGH 4 times and each time... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank RebeccaGaus
April G, Owner at Serenity Place Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback... we certainly do aim to please! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I love staying at b&b's and this one was extra special. With our two night stay we were given an hour long couples massage and sauna time!! All the innkeepers were awesome. I can't wait to go back for a girls weekend or another couples getaway. Such a good time!

Helpful?
3 Thank Captainfrannie
April G, Owner at Serenity Place Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

I am happy that you were able to take advantage of the uniqueness of our Inn by relaxing in the sauna and enjoying a massage. I appreciate your comments. More 

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I made arrangements at Serenity Place because I thought it would be the perfect place for bachelorette haven. My girlfriend was getting married on Saturday and the brides maids were looking for a midweek retreat to recover from the hectic season of planning and preparing, Included in our party were two maids who traveled all the way from Europe for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank megEvans
April G, Owner at Serenity Place Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking time to send us your feedback! We at Serenity Place and Massage for your Health are happy to accommodate small groups like yours by helping to make your celebration memorable. It was a treat for us to be a part of the pre-wedding excitement. More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My three girlfriends and I stayed at Serenity Place Guest House and Spa while on a girl’s weekend in April, 2012. My experience with SPGHS was overall positive and I would recommend this guest house for anyone looking for an inexpensive girl’s weekend away. We arrived at the house late Friday evening and picked up the key in a prearranged... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mamie222
April G, Owner at Serenity Place Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to post your feedback. We certainly do aim to please and will take into consideration your comments. Fran will be happy to hear your praise... she is a pro! I am so thrilled to have several massage therapists each gifted in different areas. Fran is especially good at deep tissue massage. I laughed out... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed here in late April with three other women as part of a girls weekend, and we had a great time. The accommodations: The B & B is on the edge of town, but since the community boasts only 2,000 people, it's not a long walk, and there is a trolley service that will pick you up right at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Danedri
April G, Owner at Serenity Place Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts. We do have a unique situation with a shared spa and inn. Just as an FYI however, most Inn guests who are not getting spa services at the time occupy the upper level of the home while the spa is on the lower level. My staff and I maintain the policy... More 

kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was looking for a reasonable place to stay for a girls’ trip. From my first phone conversation with April I knew that this was going to be one great trip to Hermann, MO!! Our group of 6 women stayed here during our 3 day/2 night trip. There are only 2 bedrooms and they are upstairs above Massage for Your... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank KU_jayhawk1
Salem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The size of the place was disappointing. Didn't get the chocolates like ad indicated. Very pricey for what we received and the messages were adequate. The breakfast place was an experience in itself!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cath H
April G, Owner at Serenity Place Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send you comments. I am so very sorry we missed the mark on the chocolates for you and that your experience wasn't what you had hoped for. I do want to comment, however, for others who are reading this review that our Bed and Breakfast is by for one of the most reasonably... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I wanted to give Serenity Spa a great review. The truth is, I was disappointed in several aspects from the moment I stepped foot there. My check in time was at 3 p.m., and my bedroom was not ready until closer to 4:30. Luckily, I had a few things I could do in Hermann while I waited with my friend.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BigWino
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The owner and her staff were helpful from the time I contacted her about setting up a bachelorette spa weekend. In the months leading up to the trip April (the owner) answered all of my questions (there were lots!) and worked up a mock spa schedule for all of our treatments. When we arrived April greeted us with a smile... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank laurenyog
Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I stayed here the first weekend in November with 5 other ladies. We had such a great time, and really loved it here! April was so easy to work with during booking, and scheduling spa services. The Massage therapists (Bonnie and April) were both awesome too! The place itself is beautiful. Very nicely redone, and super quaint! The only draw... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank G-n-L_2006

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Serenity Place Guest House & Spa

Address: 1011 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1416
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Serenity Place Guest House & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?