We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$ 110*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 110*
US$ 110*
US$ 110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Loved it here! We got a tiny basic room, I felt like at my grandmas. It was clean, comfy, had mini fridge. The lobby has fun design and breakfast was delicious - egg cups, maple sausage and local apple Butter, orange marmalade and other sauce. Also had toast, oatmeal, fruit and juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
thehagueMissouri, Manager at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My aunts and I took a trip to Hermann and stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite that was kind of like having a slumber party at grandmas house...and I mean that in a good way. Room was quaint and very clean, great breakfast and the owners and staff are amazing. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This place has a calming feel about it. This is saying something because this Arizona girl just drove through a rainstorm in St. Louis! ( I hate rain and driving in it scares me!) The beauty of this room, the books on the shelf, the decorations, the home-like feel to it made me feel so much better! I heard great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele Ann Z
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We hope you do get back to visit with us again soon! So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Been here before, but nothing has changed, so it seems. NO Handicap acceptable. Not even handicap friendly. Our room had a BIG bed, and it was comfortable. Small TV, but for us, not a problem. Bathroom could be made more handicap friendly by putting in a couple of long grab bars. One by the toilet, and a long one in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BilB36
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do have a historic building but thanks for the tips on extra grab bars. We did recommend other hotels with more accessible options in town to you, but we're glad you decided to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Nevada, Missouri
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Had reservations elsewhere but the place was horrible. Almost 5pm and no where to stay. This place had a room and reasonable price. The owner went above and beyond. He was very nice. The room was small and tv is small if this is important to you. Worked fine for us and we didn't watch tv. Our bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nwal1959
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review - we were just glad to be able to help! We hope you think of us next time you are in town.

Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We were very excited to spend several days in Hermman and looking forward to a nice bed and breakfast experience. We had booked a separate little house that was convenient for our dog. When we entered the room, there was a very strange odor. It appeared that there were new floors laid and possibly a lingering smell from the chemicals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vadersmom55
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy all the aspects of your stay. We hope that you find something that will suit you better on your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Room was clean, however, VERY small & not updated. Not a slam to location, I was only there to shower and sleep. Breakfast was awesome, owner & staff very helpful & kind. I would consider staying there if I return to Hermann. The office was very cute and theme oriented. I did not want to spend much since I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfs19742015
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your staying with us again next time you are in town.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I would say that the hotel is average. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean but very small. Not much room to move around. The furnishings in the room were very old and antiquated. The TV was very small ( around a 13 inch) and was so high it was hard to see. The bed was hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we like to hear about the positives and try to improve based on critiques! We hope you enjoy your next stay in Hermann.

Maryville, Missouri
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at a home in the Harbor Haus. It was a great location to everything. The house was by no means fancy but it did the trick. Breakfast was great the first day. Very nice staff. Was a little let down the menu didn't change for the next morning. Would look for other options in town but would consider staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrowFam
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do hope you decide to stay with us again next time!

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Great clean little place. Great value! We were going to drive about an hour to a holiday inn but stayed here instead. Glad we did! TV was slightly larger than my cell phone! Not the most secure place. Cheap if you want cheap its really not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim E

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
19.2 km away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
56 reviews
0.2 km away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.5 km away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 50 in Hermann
379 reviews
0.1 km away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Address: 113 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1053
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Price Range: ₹ 4,109 - ₹ 21,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harbor Haus Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Haus Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Haus Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cheapest rooms are very small, the nicer rooms cost more.”
Lammer411, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do your research there are lots of different properties that you can stay at and each offers different amenities.”
MelissaT31, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to downtown.”
Nwal1959, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If room size is important, you'll want to upgrade from the less expensive.”
jfs19742015, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Pick #15, it has a private drive and is the best value! Plus it has a private bath, TV, fridge, and extremely comfy bed.”
U1297HAgregm, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 110
TripAdvisorUS$ 110
Agoda.comUS$ 110
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates