We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Florissant
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst experiences I ALMOST had...after booking an online reservation I arrived to realize this used to be the LaQuinta Inn which was absolutely terrible waaay back in the early 2000's. We requested to see the room first due to the fact we had family coming in from Cali that pulled a straight 26 hour drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that occurred during your stay. We would like to extend our apologies to you, and ensure you that we are working very hard on turning this location around. We are under new ownership and management, and we will be sure to make all of this right again....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is nasty the walls or dirty the rooms are terrible... I reserved through booking.com because the web made this hotel appear to be marvelous but when I arrived the Hotel was filthy.. I ask the general Manager to view the room before checking in.. After seeing how bad the room was I decided not to stay here but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsRondad
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

I would like to start of by apologizing for the issues during your stay. I am not 100% sure you have the correct hotel, as we are the LaQuinta Inns & Suites, not the Baymont. I do apologize for this issue, and I hope everything was solved immediately. Please contact me at 314-731-4200 if you would like to stay with...

Indianola, Iowa
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Normally LQ hotels have high standards of cleanliness and comfortable pillowtop beds, but not this hotel. Suggest you pass on this one because it has neither! The breakfast was not kept filled and no one seemed to take care of the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the good and the bad. We are working very hard, under new ownership and management, to turn this property around. We just took this location over, and we are about to begin our full property renovation. We hope you're able to come back and see us...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Their idea of being updated is new bedding . The floors were gross, I had to wash the tub to use the shower, the shower was all very hot water till you turned it to almost freezing. The WIFI did not work, most of the TV channels did not work. The carpet was bunched in the middle of the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Definitely not the impression we want to leave on our customers. We are about to undergo our full property renovation, and we hope you're able to come back and allow us to prove to you that we can be better. We can't wait to show off the...

Hazelwood, Missouri
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We left our first hotel, came here hoping for a room at 11 pm, we have a party of 6 including a 10 month old. We were able to get a king size room and did not have any issues with having six people unlike the first one (we had our own air mattresses as well). We were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawyerfam13
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review. We appreciate it very much. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We hope you're able to make it back once we've renovated, so you and your family can enjoy it that much more. Thank you...

Good Thunder, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Difficult to believe the last two reviews weren't either phony or mistaken identity. This LaQuinta was every bit as friendly, clean and well kept as any hotel in this chain we have frequented from S. Dakota to Georgia. The quality of accommodations,very low rates, always great location, and pets being welcome has us always looking for LaQuinta first when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again, Sara Friedrich General Manager

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We left after 20-30 minutes. The hotel is in desperate need of a cleaning and an updating. The front desk staff was nice, but that's where it ends. We were given a king suite room 402 and it had dog hair on the carpet, the pullout bed was broken and had the previous guest's dirty bedding on it still. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBigs13
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues during your stay. This is definitely not the impression we want to leave on our guests. We are about to begin our full property renovation, and we hope you chose LaQuinta for your travels to this area again in the future to check out the new and improved property. Thank you so...

Little Elm, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Began with smoky in hallways. Roaches found in hotel. Bed linens left on pullout sofa. Then someone on floor was smoking weed and it circulated throughout entire building. Had two young kids. It was the worst. Tried to get room changed, hotel front desk just laughed. Will never stay they, hope you don't either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STEPHANIE E
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our apologies for the smoky hall ways, the linen, bugs, and definitely for the hotel clerk laughing about the room. This is definitely not professional at all. We would like to thank you for letting us know of these issues. We have recently undergone new ownership and management, and with...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2016

La Quinta Inn Hazelwood north is a solid location, its clean and maintained, although common area's could use a refreshing. The rooms are the typical style for this type of La Quinta and maintained according to La Quinta standards (pillowtop beds, comfortable bathroom area, good wifi). Weather has been rough on the parking lot so dodge the pot holes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuffup
Cape Girardeau, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The hotel was fair to midland,the staff was fairly friendly,price was very fair. Hotel was clean and centrally located.The beds were comfortable and the hotelwas at best high average,couldn't hurt it if it was updated,it was really good value for the business trip. The only thing that didn't work was the control panel for the air conditioner in the room,the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg D

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
11.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
574 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
313 reviews
5.0 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
5.1 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
4.9 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,661 - ₹ 8,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else.”
Travel461, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only minutes from downtown and all of the immediate St. Louis attractions.”
glenn9, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My tip to picking a good room would be to stay in another hotel. Even if this hotel is being remodeled it is shoddy workmanship at best.”
JDre88, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Leave. The common areas tell the story. You don't need to see a room.”
eldonw520, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until they remodel the hotel!!!”
K6573EQtinas, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5