We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMJ1959
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Upon arriving for a park and fly, we received room keys. Drove the vehicle to the back lot and we couldn't get in the back door on the key pad. Luckily, a front desk clerk in training heard the door and let us in. Went back to the same senior clerk and she said" if they didn't work, how did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mcfiles2
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Not the expectations we we're hoping for a valued guest. We have got in contacted with our door lock company to fix the problem you had not being able to get in and out also with the key card system and as for the employee we are making all guest clerks go through a training performance on guest...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The staff is very nice the room was clean except for the floor , also the hall ways smelled like smoke!!! It was fine for an overnight stay but if your going to stay longer I would find someplace else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We travel a lot and have stayed in many La Quintas and this was by far the WORST!!!! The carpet in the halls and in the room was so dirty it was disgusting!! The room smelled horrible like dogs and smoke! The chair in the room lookes like the found it sitting in front of a dumpster! We had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riverafam59
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had such a bad experience here. we are currently fixing all the problems you had issues with, we are remodeling at the moment as well and everything will be brand new and we are now 100% smoke free.

Reviewed 2 October 2016

I have stayed in many La Quinta Inns and this has to be by far the worst one ever. The carpet was filthy and the mattress/box springs were gross. The only reason I'm giving it a 2 is that the staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K6573EQtinas
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Wow! not the response we hoped for, but I'm glad to inform you that we are going under renovation and the issues you received should be fixed soon. Really hope to have you as a returning guest as well.

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Heed my warning.... do NOT stay here. Absolutely disgusting. Smells like chain smokers live in that place. Smoke detectors unhooked, sprinklers hanging off walls, maids eating hot pockets while cleaning rooms! And when asked why my husband and I are leaving, we explained everything to her, then the service chick lit a cigarette outside. No remorse, no apologies, nothing! We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristina S
Syracuse, NY
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I bit on the Priceline hook for a great discount for a three star place. I got La Quinta in Hazelwood, MO. If you agree on a rate understanding this is hardly even a two-star place, you're okay. I wanted three star, and I got gyped. Everything is old and worn. Business center has one computer, and it is broken....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gnildarps
Reed City, Michigan
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Room was a little over $80 even with a discount so we expected a "nice" stay. We first requested a smoking room, but the odor was overwhelming and front desk was happy to switch rooms for us. In the second room the carpet was curled in places and quite dirty. Found crayons, playing cards, other random items left under the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frenchiefemme
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We used the location as a park and fly option for the airport in STL. Price was good and staff was very nice and helpful, the property on the other hand could use some improvement. It appears dated and somewhat dirty. The carpet was probably the worse item we encountered. Some items inside the hotel could use a little more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nosemedic
North Lewisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This La Quinta was simply not up to the standards that I am accustomed to from LaQuinta. The parking lot needed repairs.the room needed much work. I shoose LaQunita because the rooms normally have a recliner to help my bad back. This room had a worn out uncomfortably chair instead of the recliner. The carpet in the room was dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse E

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
11.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
559 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
310 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
4.9 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,433 - ₹ 8,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip to picking a good room would be to stay in another hotel. Even if this hotel is being remodeled it is shoddy workmanship at best.”
 of 5 bubbles JDre88, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Leave. The common areas tell the story. You don't need to see a room.”
 of 5 bubbles eldonw520, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until they remodel the hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles K6573EQtinas, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't choose room 202 if you are a non-smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles 520JosephR, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mention you have pets for best room location available.”
 of 5 bubbles L8652JNjohnn, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5