We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

0.9 km from Hazelwood centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Central Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for a “Stay, Park, Fly” type of accommodation’s I chose this La Quinta. It was very easy to find, and the location made for easy access to chain restaurants, convenience stores and pharmacies. Upon entering we were promptly and warmly greeted. Visually you could tell the hotel had had plenty of use, to the point it looked a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaveCameraWillTravel
Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

When we first entered the hotel, we were greeted very nicely. As we turned the corner to get into the elevator the hotel looked old and rundown. The elevator was scratched up and the hallway was ripped apart. As I got to my room it to looked bad, but once I opened the door I was amazed at the interior....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James w
goocheegirl
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We ended up at this hotel as an express deal from Priceline. It was categorized as a 2.5 star hotel. IT. IS. NOT! It should be a 1 star hotel. There were signs saying they were going thru a remodeling but I saw no improvements that had been made anywhere. The carpets are filthy! The paint and plaster was falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goocheegirl
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry for the issues you received at this location I will be getting with my team to make improvements on the areas you had a bad experience with.

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The building is in need of a make over but the room was clean and the staff is great. The there was containers and equipment in back o building that could mean that they're going start working on updating soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWalbrig
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The staff was nice. It's in a good location. The hotel itself is in need of the remodel that they are now getting. And it could be cleaner. I probably wouldn't stay here again. We can't comment on breakfast because we didn't try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zzxxyyzz
Tampa, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I've gotten stuck twice now because of using Priceline. Because of this hotel I've stopped using priceline. I left the 1st time it was booked. I tried to get out of the reservation the 2nd time but Priceline wouldn't let me cancel. I decided since they were :remodeling" before I'd give it a chance. AVOID AVOID AVOID. DIRTY. Sheets are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eldon W
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow seems like the experience you had wasn't very well. Now as a team we are pulling together to make sure for any other stays will never be like this again.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMJ1959
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Upon arriving for a park and fly, we received room keys. Drove the vehicle to the back lot and we couldn't get in the back door on the key pad. Luckily, a front desk clerk in training heard the door and let us in. Went back to the same senior clerk and she said" if they didn't work, how did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mcfiles2
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Not the expectations we we're hoping for a valued guest. We have got in contacted with our door lock company to fix the problem you had not being able to get in and out also with the key card system and as for the employee we are making all guest clerks go through a training performance on guest...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The staff is very nice the room was clean except for the floor , also the hall ways smelled like smoke!!! It was fine for an overnight stay but if your going to stay longer I would find someplace else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We travel a lot and have stayed in many La Quintas and this was by far the WORST!!!! The carpet in the halls and in the room was so dirty it was disgusting!! The room smelled horrible like dogs and smoke! The chair in the room lookes like the found it sitting in front of a dumpster! We had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riverafam59
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had such a bad experience here. we are currently fixing all the problems you had issues with, we are remodeling at the moment as well and everything will be brand new and we are now 100% smoke free.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
11.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
549 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
309 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
9.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,242 - ₹ 7,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave. The common areas tell the story. You don't need to see a room.”
 of 5 bubbles eldonw520, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until they remodel the hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles K6573EQtinas, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't choose room 202 if you are a non-smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles 520JosephR, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mention you have pets for best room location available.”
 of 5 bubbles L8652JNjohnn, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on the side away from the highway for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ChasH453, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5