We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

PricelineUS$ 60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 65*
US$ 60*
Great Deal
US$ 64*
US$ 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Covington, Indiana
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The room looked as though it had some repairs done but not completed. We were there 2 days and never had the beds made or got clean towels after the first day. Wi-Fi was super slow to connect to.The also said coffee makers were in the rooms and we had none.

Thank _grandmadee5959
Weston, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The lobby was clean looked like an ok place since we were traveling with our dog. We got to our poolside room and it was horrible. The linens were clean but the room I don't think had been cleaned in a long time. Looked like coffee or ? On the bathroom door. Garbage around the edge of the room. Went...

1Thank cheeto925
Hannibal, Missouri
Reviewed 4 April 2016

just want to make it a point that my fiancé and I were here a week & while we left to go eat "someone" either the hotel manager or the housekeeping ladies had came in & broke our safe, took all our cash & medication & other random things like bath and body scents & lotion, candles, clothes, hygiene products,...

2Thank chasikatodd01
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Please know that during a three-month span we were relying on temporary help to clean rooms while our regular housekeeping staff traveled overseas. We experienced some negative feedback as a result that we were not accustomed to getting here at our establishment as we had retained the same top-notch staff for five years with rarely any issues. We apologize for...

Hannibal, Missouri
Reviewed 24 March 2016

i would not stay at this place at all not very clean and last time i heard they have bed bugs in some rooms and they charge too much it not at good as it was back in 2006 under previous owner the place is really run down

3Thank John R
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

If we were having problems with bed bugs, there would for sure be people who actually had experiences with bed bugs posting reviews about it. If you scroll through our reviews, you will see that is not the case. If you’ve had a negative experience here, please relay the real reason for posting a bad review so that we will...

Perry, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. The room itself was clean. That's where it ends. If I had the energy I would have moved yo a different hotel. No soap, no shampoo, no extra TP. If you wanted extra towels you had to pay $45, I could have walked across the street and gotten the same quality for $1....

1Thank MoNavyMom
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We would like to take the opportunity to express our regrets that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would respectfully disagree with two of the statement that you’ve made here. We will happily bring our guests extra towels, pillows and toiletries if requested free of charge. I’m not sure how you have arrived at the $45...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed. Our room was not so clean. A picture on the wall was falling apart. There were items left on the floor like a corkscrew and wrappers. There was a large chunk of hair in the swimming pool. On the side of being disgusted with our stay!

1Thank Sandy M
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We take pride that we have maintained the same housekeeping crew here for five years, which is rare in the hotel industry. They do an excellent job for us. However, they have taken a month leave to visit family overseas, and we have recently experienced some negative feedback while relying on temporary help cleaning rooms. We apologize for the problems...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Do not stay here...unless you are into creepy, poorly lit hallways and unoccupied doors being propped open [by lord knows who!] for whatever later purpose....I reported several open doors on our hall - that my two kids and I were the ONLY checked in guest on. The desk clerk started toward the doors, looked back and said, "You're coming with...

3Thank Shannon R
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

This review states that you stayed here a year ago. I don’t know what has prompted you to just now post a review, but you are either not remembering the right hotel, or you are taking some creative liberties here. During the slower months from November through February for nearly 10 years now, we are only renting the poolside rooms...

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Usually I'm skeptical of poor reviews, but mine and others are quite accurate in this case. If you're looking for a roof over your head and free breakfast in your stomach, this place will do. Just realize, you get what you pay for with this hotel. If you're looking for a decent night's stay in a comfortable, clean hotel with...

1Thank BrittanyK08
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Have you ever heard the phrase putting lipstick on a pig. This is an attempt to rehab an old Holiday Inn Holidome, if you are old enough to remember those. Let's just say, paint doesn't fix everything. Here's the rundown: linens appeared clean, but room and fixtures are dated, say 30-40 yrs or so, beds were reasonably comfortable if your...

2Thank Rob H
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 July 2015

run down . ,tv unwatchable,they apparently let anyone that will pay use the pool-which is inside,screaming kids. restaurant closed because of "issues" Seedy characters lounging inside and out.Renting rooms seems a sideline,renting out the inside pool for kids parties is there money shot! They gave us a room inside,poolside,which would normally be a choice spot,kids SCREAMED until midnight If you...

2Thank tomkat33388

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannibal hotels
4.9 km away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
693 reviews
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
281 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
241 reviews
2.1 km away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#4 of 10 in Hannibal
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Northeast Missouri's most popular establishments for a wide variety of events for years with newly renovated rooms now available. The Hannibal Inn offers the most flexible rooming accommodations in the area to fit anyone's needs. The property has the largest indoor pool and banquet facilities in Northeast Missouri. The restaurant and bar will be reopening soon restoring its status as the only full-service hotel in Hannibal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

Address: 4141 Market St, Hannibal, MO 63401-6028
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Price Range: ₹ 3,828 - ₹ 5,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hannibal Hotel Hannibal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bellbrook, Ohio
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Choose This Hotel!”
BeerBreadPeddler, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost.”
cbrand, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street to Days Inn”
pepperpeeps, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street to Days Inn.”
MoNavyMom, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!”
tomkat33388, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 60* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 64
TravelocityUS$ 64
Booking.comUS$ 65
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates