We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Fenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 August 2016

By and large, experience was as expected. This is a great location with lot's of places to eat, and what generally seems to be a safe neighborhood, given that it's St. Louis. However, a. the room had a jacuzzi that wouldn't work. b. The breakfast is subpar compared to other locations of this chain or similarly positioned hotel brands. Omelets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnindaKS
Lafayette, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I was taking a road trip with my 10 month old grandson, and I chose to stay here as I'm spire elite with IHG. Mistake. First I was checking in, holding my grandson and the diaper bag and I accidentally dropped something. The cascade effect happened and as I would pick up one thing I would drop another. The desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer S
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in dire need of a full remodel. It is old and dated. Bathrooms are not good and it has the worst exercise facility I've ever seen. The swimming pool is too small. The location is decent but I just can't recommend this hotel because it feels like a Super 8 or Motel 6. Yuck!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron J
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and have renovation planned within the next year. Come see us on your next trip.

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Best greeting and check-in process I have ever had. I had booked two rooms and wanted to swap out one room to a different credit card, and it was simple and flawless. We were even offered some tokens of appreciation since we were checking in a bit later than most. Breakfast the next morning was very nice, good variety, big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okeed0kee
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Okeed0kee, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. It is great to hear that the amenities and the accommodations were able to meet your needs. I apologize for the guide function on the Charter remote. It is one of those things that we don't have any input into. It is great to heart hat you got a good...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Rent the king suiet because of jacuzzi tub. Get to room and the drain is broken and no other room to switch too. Suggested that we should have booked king excutive suiet. Breakfast was actually decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica I
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. I am very sorry that the drain did not work correctly. We do have quite a few suites and I would be happy to offer you a night to try one of the jet tubs in the future. Please contact me at fentonexpress@gmail.com and we can work out the details. Allen S...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I had booked this room as we were traveling through St. Louis. I loved the location because we were only about 25 min max from everything there is to explore in the St. Louis area but I felt we were secluded away from all of the hustle and bustle! The room was super clean and our towels and linens were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alena G
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Alena G, Thank you for staying with our hotel. We appreciate your comments and it is great to hear that you loved the location. We love being in this area of town, near to the attractions but not the noise. I do apologize for the breakfast experience. We do offer quite a few options but it is Holiday Inn's...

Virginia
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly & very helpful. Gave us some ideas if things to do in the area. Breakfast typical of hotel fare. Nothing special. We did get water in checking in & there was microwave popcorn in the room. Nice touch. I don't know if this is starting to be a new thing in hotels. When staying 2 days does your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbrb50
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

HI. Thank you for staying with us. Some of our top priorities are for our guests to have a safe, clean, and comfortable stay. I understand that our breakfast does lack some flare being a IHG standardized breakfast and that our staff is friendly. It is good to hear that we are staying in the lines. With regard to the...

Manchester
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I have stayed here before the hotel is clean and comfortable, great breakfast, good internet and the staff is great you wont be disappointed. The exercise room could be bigger but the pool is great so give then a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William O
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Hi, William. Thanks for staying with us on your recent stay. It is GREAT to hear that we were able to meet your needs. We do offer passes to Riverchase Community Center for your next workout. See you next time. Allen S GM

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

12 years ago, the man who is now my husband reserved a King Suite w/jacuzzi tub here for our "first" night. Fast forward to last week. We had a night without the kids (doesn't happen very often) and decided to go somewhere close-to-home with a jacuzzi tub to "relax" for the night. When we checked in, they told us that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Shorewood, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Fenton holiday inn express. We booked a family suite. Room slept 4 easily. Clean and the Bathroom was nice. Breakfast delicious. Quiet safe area. Evening staff and morning staff friendly and accommodating. Opened the pool up early so my kids could swim before we departed. Would stay here again. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Barb C, Thanks for the comments. It is GREAT to hear that the room worked out for you. Everyone loves the kids area with the Cards spread. I am glad that our staff was able to meet your expectations. Please come see us again when all the attractions are opened up. This season is going to be very busy...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
0.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
No photo provided
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: ₹ 6,928 - ₹ 11,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Caruthersville, Missouri
14 days ago
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors - away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Holley-7, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles texan54, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are only three floors and none have great views of anything.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Lester45, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book on line the rooms are cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles williamo419, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Laundry Room and elevator shaft. 3rd floor is probably quietest but 1st floor more convenient to get your stuff to.”
 of 5 bubbles LittleHouse568, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5