We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Fenton

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Fenton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel needs to be demolished, leveled to the ground. I got two rooms, one for me and my family and one for my mom. The room they put my mom in had a door that could not be locked and I'm sure they knew that the lock was broken but the rented out the room anyway. The room me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vettemania77
Chelmsford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. Then we went round to our rooms. They were disgusting, smelling of damp and I wouldn't keep my dog in there. In one of our rooms, on one side the room was boarded up as it had burnt out and on the other side the room was locked from outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkerPies
Management response:

I am sorry that your experience was not what you expected. Yes the motel did have a fire and we were waiting for the insurance company to visit. Once again I am soory. I hope you will give us another chance.

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Upon arrival, the motel looked aesthetically pleasing. We checked in and the office staff was very friendly. Our nonsmoking room, however, was the worst motel room I have ever seen. As soon as we walked in we were taken aback by the very pungent odor of bleach and mothballs. It was hard to breathe and the smell stuck to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesleigh W
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Fenton, responded to this review

Lesleigh, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The front desk folks of the motel are friendly and helpful, Mike and Jane in particular. The housekeepers are challenged as some do not speak English and communication is difficult. The sheets, towels and room were clean, the "once in a while things" (light covers, vent traps) were not. This hotel has lots of potential, but needs a good dose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pnpsusie
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The front of the hotel is where they keep the families but at the back is the red light district of the hotel. If you need to rest your head for the night its ok. This hotel is a pay by the day hotel for homeless people and whatever you want "to do." The only reason I give it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I had a reservation for a stay that was hoping to continue into my friend's reservation, and my reservation was dropped due to being overbooked. The blonde older woman who we talked to was incredulously rude to me, which was a complete shocker in her unprofessional demeanor. She claimed that she called me the day of the reservation and, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valedc03ls
Bono, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We were on a simple 2 day family trip as a family of 14 in rememberance of my mother who passed away in August of last year because this was her last wishes was to take all her kids back to St. Louis to Six Flags, the zoo, Grants Farm, and other local attractions. The rooms were in terrible shape...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aburnett2016
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I stayed at this motel years ago and thought it was a decent place so when we wanted to stay in a motel after a week of camping, this seemed like a good low-cost bet. Words cannot describe how terrible this motel is. The rooms are in bad shape and one of the two rooms we rented did not appear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel D
Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 22 April 2016

no wifi for over 2 weeks and still not operating. filthy grounds and buildings. just awful. many many conversation with management about the wifi, seems they dont care, its still not operating wonder how they do biz without wifi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie M
Locust Grove, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2016

we arrived a day early for a trip to St. Louis. We thought we would stop just out of St. Louis for the evening and drive in the next day. All other motels in the area were booked full. We tried Motel 6 as a last resort. After going to the room, opening the door and promptly shutting the door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.1 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located minutes from St. Louis in the heart of Fenton, MO, this Motel 6 makes it easy to travel throughout the St. Louis area, offering easy access to Grants Farm, Six Flags St. Louis and the Gateway Arch. This Fenton, Missouri hotel is also close to the Museum of Transportation and St. Clare Health Center.Guests of the Motel 6 are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool. Free wireless high-speed Internet is available in all of our modern guest rooms.All guest rooms offer extended cable television package w/ 6 HBOs and premier movie channels that amount to more than 50 channels. Mircowaves/refrigerators are in selected rooms.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Motel6 a great place for all travelers coming to St. Louis, MO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fenton

Address: 1860 Bowles Avenue, Fenton, MO 63026 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: ₹ 3,788 - ₹ 4,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fenton 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. Louis Fenton - Near 6 Flags Hotel Fenton
Motel Six Fenton
Fenton Motel 6
Fenton Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Fenton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms. They are all run down and dirty, smelly and nasty.”
vettemania77, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
ParkerPies, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms closer to the front desk are probably safest for a traveler.”
Pnpsusie, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a better place with better professionalism and service.”
Valedc03ls, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“flop house”
aburnett2016, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5