We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have tried to make a reservation at this facility. Unfortunately, I was asked to please hold...wgile the phone was laid down and conversations went on in the background. After waiting several minutes ( as I understand a guest in front of the desk will take priority over a phone) I continued to hear several things being discussed and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruisebuddies
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry about your inconvenience and that you had to wait on the phone. When you called it was very busy and the attendant accidentally ended call. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a clean comfortable stay with great service and a tasty bakery fresh breakfast every morning. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Everyone in our party had credit fraud on the cards that we used to stay at this hotel. After I got the credit card fraud cleared up on my wife's credit card I decided to try to help the hotel and call to explain the circumstances of what happened so future guests didn't have to go through the pains of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I deeply apologize for this situation and for all of the inconvenience during your stay. I sincerely assure you that we are doing everything possible to properly resolve this situation.We have been in very close contact with our bank and we have replaced our credit card machine along with the entire system in order to protect the security...

Jackson, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We, my wife and I, travel a lot for business and we get to stay in many different places, but this one, is a definite, must visit! If you want a peaceful night along with extremely friendly service and cleanliness; then this is you place! Once we arrived and checked in, the staff offered to help us unload our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us as our valued guests, and we're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms, crystal clear pool, great service, tasty fresh breakfast, quiet relaxing atmosphere. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and for your recommendation. We hope that you will visit again next time you're in...

Fulton, Missouri
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We just returned from our stay on Friday night 9/23 after attending the Oak Ridge Boys at the nearby Shawnee Bluff Vineyards (excellent show, fireworks, & location!) Not a bad motel. Accommodations were definitely adequate and conveniently located across the road from a large convenience store if you need something. We especially enjoyed the fact the whirlpool (excellent!) and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NurseBarbie0128
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had such a good stay and enjoyed our awesome amenities, convenient location, clean comfortable rooms, as well as our friendly staff. Thanks for your recommendation, our goal is to give every one of our guests the best possible stay. We hope to see you again soon and would love to hear about your next...

Kansas
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

DH and I stayed one night while visiting family. DH is an exterminator and I was in restaurant management for years, so we are pretty judgemental about cleanliness anywhere we go. ABVI was clean, and though full from Bike Fest, quiet. There's no elevator, but it's only two levels, so not a deal breaker. Aside from some wear and tear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we're glad that you chose us for your stay during Bike Fest. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean quiet room, we work hard to give each of our guests a comfortable relaxing experience. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lina P Manager

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Our first disappointment was there was no elevator, but wasn't a huge deal. You only take your luggage up and down once... The heated indoor pool was freezing cold! And the worst part of all was having my credit card information stolen. If you look on several sites, you will see A LOT of reviews that people have had their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymckimmey
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

I am very sorry for anything about your stay that was less than what you expected. We have adjusted the temperature of our indoor heated pool and the water is great. The security of our guests' private information is very important and we always do everything we can to keep our guests safe. Your concerns are very important, and we...

Imperial, Missouri
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My husband and I stayed this past weekend. We have stayed here many times before since this location is very near our extended family who live in the area. I feel the overall quality has been going down over the past few years. We had a 2nd floor suite and I had booked non smoking room but the room definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kootiekat0507
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for your experience not meeting your expectations, we are working to make upgrades and improvements for our guests. We have deep cleaned and deodorized your room in order to keep everything fresh and clean. I hope that you will give us a second chance to give you a great stay. Sincerely, Lina P Manager

Iowa
Reviewed 23 August 2016

There was a shortage of ground floor rooms due to hotel remodeling going on. As I am unable to climb two flights of stairs, we were given a king suite for the same price. The room was very nice, clean and the beds were comfortable. We hopped into the pool for a bit and it was very nice and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugarfoot45
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay it is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again next time you're in Eldon. I am very sorry about your experience with the hot tub, we have resolved the issue and everything is working just right. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The staff here are very friendly and helpful - they go the extra mile. That said, the room was very musty smelling and the breakfast not worth staying for. The room furniture was very worn and some needed to be replaced. It was way over-priced for a low budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for items that you listed about your stay, each of your concerns are very important and I am addressing them personally. I will be having your room deep cleaned and made fresh and ready for all of our future guests. i will also be meeting with our housekeeping to make sure that situations like this don't...

Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The staff were all amazing and super friendly. Great pool and hot tub, breakfast was good too, the donuts were fantastic. My room was very clean, Also this place is only 15 mins from the lake or 20-30 mins away from the state capitol, perfect location. Would highly recommend to others !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dave w
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

It was great to have you as our guest and to hear about your amazing stay. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our crystal clear pool & sparkling hot tub, clean room, and delicious breakfast. Thanks for your great recommendation and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lina P Manager

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldon
23.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
22.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
39.5 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Lake Ozark
118 reviews
5.3 km away
Eldon Inn
Eldon Inn
#2 of 2 in Eldon
36 reviews
34.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story interior corridor property, Indoor heated pool. Pet friendly (charge). Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. FREE parking. Guest laundry. Near Lake of The Ozarks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 10 Midway Rd, Eldon, MO 65026-5322 (Formerly Heritage Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Eldon
Price Range: ₹ 4,448 - ₹ 6,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For handicap ease, take a ground floor room. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles WayneS636, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Vantage Club is a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles NurseBarbie0128, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator but we asked for top floor so we wouldn't hear any kids stomping”
 of 5 bubbles justinw500, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot lights on the front side intrude past the curtains so if you want total dark try the back side.”
 of 5 bubbles 155marvinc, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I haven't had a bad room at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles CainaM, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay