We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at this ExtendedStay for a week. The price was great the people there were VERY friendly. If you get a room on the East side you can see the wonderful Sunset every night. If something needs fixed be sure to tell them and they will get to it very fast. The beds were pretty nice. There are grills...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockanroll4u
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm glad that the price was right and that you could see the wonderful Sunset every night. As well, it is great to read that our staff provided you with such friendly and helpful service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in...

Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I just went to this hotel because it was cheap and it was a good amount distance towards everything. You get what you pay for with the average furniture and bed. But the service was so kind and welcoming, and they even check your room before you go in. I would stay in this hotel again :D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty A
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Walked in lobby was good but got to the room whole other story. The fold out couch had food on it and was stained. No beding for the couch had fo go get it. Went to take a shower no curtain and it was broken. Worse of all sat down on bed and it was broken. I asked for money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merikh
Mattoon, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I picked up the hotel for $40 as a mystery deal on Travelocity. At $40 the price was right. The bed, pillows and linens were new and good. However, the rest of the furniture and kitchen items were straight out of the 80's. The kitchen and bathroom were worn out. And they didn't even give you a thing of shampoo....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 30 May 2013

No housekeeping for 5 weeks. The front desk clerk opened my door for the carpet installers to install a threshold. she did not stay with them and admitted the wrong doing. They ransacked my room and stole $300.00. I reported it to the front desk and the district manager (TIM) and NOTHING was done about it. no one lost their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlee8450
WV Easten Panhandle
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel was located fairly close to the airport and only minutes from many restaurants. We were pleasantly suprised when entering the room as it smelled brand new. I think they just remodled. We had a small issue when checking out as it appeared that we had not paid the bill but we showed it had been prepaid througgh an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tecjim1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that there seemed to be some confusion regarding the billing on your room. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room while you stayed with us. Thank you again for your kind words....

DuQuoin, Illinois
Reviewed 7 May 2013

So much was wrong I don't know where to begin. Guess I will start with the pieces of scummy used soap left in 3 different places in our shower. Tub was so dirty I was afraid to get in it. The smell of the hotel in general told me it was going to be bad but was too late to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this review

Debbie - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness of your room and overall condition of our hotel that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are aggressively correcting the issues outlined in your review. I...

Rantoul, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Earth City during April 2013. About a half hour from downtown St. Louis. Overall the experience was quite nice. The staff was friendly and helpful with any issues we had. It was extremely affordable and offered many things such as a full kitchen that the others just didn't have for the price. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this review

Susan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our well equipped, in-room kitchens and our exercise room. As well, that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to...

High Ridge, Missouri
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed 2/21/13-2/22/13 due to snow and it was 0.5 mile from work. People stay here extended times and have their pets there. The hallway smelled like an hold house with hoarded pets, carpet was dirty, walls kinda dirty..definitely needed some TLC. My room was better, didnt smell, very accomodating, nice bed, tv, kitchen. No bathroom issues. Only 1 small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer m
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the common areas of the hotel were not acceptable, but I am happy to hear that you guest room was to your liking. To make sure the common areas are as nice as the guest rooms, I am going to be reiterating the cleanliness levels...

MA
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were in town for our daughter's wedding. Our party included myself, my husband, my parents and our 3 year-old grandson. W had two rooms booked. Not having a clue what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was HUGE, staff was friendly, had a full kitchen with a dishwasher, the sofa pulled out into a bed, the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MattsMom1998
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
#4 of 5 in Earth City
97 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
137 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
139 reviews
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City

Address: 3125 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Region: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Price Range: ₹ 4,794 - ₹ 7,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - St Louis - Earth City Hotel Earth City
Studio Plus Earth City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't....”
735nickm, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not a good place don't stay here”
  • hair in bed
  • unclean table
  • unclean table
  • unclean table
  • unclean microwave
  • used soap in shower
  • more hair in tub/shower
Healingcuisine, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floors, back of building and not near the stair wells. Bigger rooms are the ones right next to elevator (as you step off).”
932lh, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
tonyal421, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“find somewhere else to go”
290sallyh, 9 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5