We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Dexter

Oak Tree Inn

17 reviews
Save
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good17%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible56%
13 Sep 2017
“Looked nice, was horrible!!”
7 Nov 2017
“Unbelievably horrible stay! ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
3
2
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We were here for a business trip for over a week. Each day we left early at dawn and did not return back to Oaktree Inn until 10 at night. After an exhausting and intense day our only wish was to return to freshly made...More

Thank mothy16
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The only reason I am giving this place a "poor" rating instead of "terrible" is because the manager was friendly and tried to make things right. Hotel lobby was clean and newly renovated which was a good sign. The building our room was in had...More

Thank Ari W
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I was in town on a business trip and my work booked this hotel. I was worried about this hotel based on the reviews. I stayed on the newly remodeled part of the hotel and everything was wonderful. Comfortable bed and linens, updated, clean, and...More

Thank TF1964
Reviewed 25 June 2017

if you are going to stay here make sure you have your room booked before going in or the Person checking you in will charge what ever he wants to do. This place is located down a hill and not very visable off the main...More

Thank npfla
Reviewed 21 April 2017

As a 4 person family, we are absolutely appalled at the conditions of this hotel as well as our treatment. Oak Tree Inn was just in terrible shape, but worst of all, was the rude and unwarranted treatment by Staff and by Management itself, to...More

Thank adamtitorof4
Management response:Responded 22 April 2017

I am so sorry to hear you have had a bad experience in this area. Unfortunately we do not have a Front Desk Supporter named Paige and worry you may have the wrong property. I do hope you visit us at our hotel in the...More

PreviousNext
1234
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite