We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

ExtendedStayUS$ 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 88*
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2015

My wife & I stayed here for a weekend. The good: The rooms (the whole hotel, really) are freshly updated and are in good condition. Everything was clean. The front desk is friendly and helpful. The ok: The wi-fi worked; it's nothing to write home about, but it was fine. The breakfast is adequate. The bad: The breakfast bar/serving area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnfinegan
Reviewed 23 March 2015

It says kitchen with supplies,coffee maker, hair dryer.... nothing in the room. We had to ask for stuff but no coffee machine or hair dryer. Our first room had black curly hair stuck to the headset. We were moved to another room, still no supplies, stained counters and only one burner worked on the stove. The room smells like smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and to make sure your experience is not repeated, we will make sure every headset is thoroughly cleaned, hairdryers are in place, and upon check-in, explain the “customize your kitchen”...

South Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

I will never stay at this location again! As in my title says, its like it is. No customer service. No making up rooms( unless you stay at least a week).the curtains did not close so the sunlight can in at about 7am every morning. This is the worst hotel I've stayed in in years. The only thing that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the sheets in your room and the service provided by our staff. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues are not repeated in the future. Thank you for...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 11 December 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central for one night during a recent trip to St. Louis. We booked the room through a discount site without knowing what it was, and when I began reading all of the negative reviews I was worried. After arriving, our overall experience was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GBUNT
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Staff was very friendly and accomodating.The room was not rated properly, Queen Suite, yet very small. The bathroom opens into the kitchen. Unclean with broken facilities. Kitchen items cheap and in poor condition. Renovation staff working in room above us during evening between 8 & 9 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpr698
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to read that your room had maintenance and cleanliness issues. We are currently renovating the entire hotel, and the items that you mentioned are being repaired and updated....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 October 2014

After a 7 hour drive it was so pleasant to be greeted by a friendly smiling woman!! I arrived before check in time but that wasn't a problem!! LaToya checked me in quick..gave me wifi info and 15 minutes later called my room to see if everything was to my liking!! That was great! The building and grounds are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 30 September 2014

the staff was very nice overall and we will definitely will be back soon since we have family that live in the area and would like to come back and go fishing,it was a wonderplace to be because you have grocery stores near by and gas stations,restaurants .the highway was right there for convenience,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay. We are glad to read that our location was so convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you all again, should your...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 September 2014

I was not expected much since this hotel's overall rating is low but even my low expectations were not met. The lobby looks nice but oh my gosh my room - while the kitchen area and bathroom were clean and the room was neat. It smelled horribly and they could not move me to another room. The carpet was worn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the condition of your room. It is unacceptable and we apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay...

Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

The staff was super friendly and assisted us a lot on check in. When we made it to the room there was a enormous stain on the wall by the bed and there were condoms in the drawer. To spend nearly $200 for 2 nights it would have been nice to at least get a waffle for breakfast. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Although this is rather hard to find (without Mapquest) it is a good value for the money. It has a well equipped exercise room - the rooms themselves are spacious with a kitchen. There is a marina within driving distance; staying on that road will lead to the large casino. There are many nice hotels and restaurants within driving distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUDY1749
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that your room was spacious and that you enjoyed our fitness facility. I am also glad to read that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
684 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
781 reviews
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
585 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
467 reviews
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

Address: 12161 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4003 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range: ₹ 5,125 - ₹ 9,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites St. Louis - Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Homestead Suites Saint Louis
Homestead Saint Louis
Homestead Studio Suites Westport
Saint Louis Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central Saint Louis/Creve Coeur, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to use the kitchenette, make sure you bring your own dishes, they charge extra for that. No coffee maker in rooms either.”
lindakF5865CE, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“They allow pets.”
maryjj007, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask if smoke seeps in from the other floors”
allisono556, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Run Away Fast!”
keecherie, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the view from the window”
yvonnea611, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 88
Expedia.comUS$ 88
Hotwire.comUS$ 88
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates