We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport

Save
Share
1855 Craigshire Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4005
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 138
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 138
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/03/22
Hotels.com
US$ 138
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/03/22
PricelineUS$ 138
FindHotelUS$ 138
Trip.comUS$ 144
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (32)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Updated 05/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Creve Coeur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, the recipient of the 2020 AAA Inspector’s Best of Housekeeping award! Sonesta ES Suites is an all-suite hotel. Whether relocating to the area, in town for training, or just a quick weekend getaway, we're ideal. You'll find our hotel conveniently located near a variety of dining, shopping and entertainment venues in West County. Come visit Sonesta ES Suites, minutes away from Westport Plaza, and home to the St. Louis Cardinals, the St. Louis Blues and the St. Louis Gateway Arch. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens and a separate living room - offering a spacious area with comfortable furniture for relaxing after a full day. Work areas provide a desk, high-speed wireless internet, and personalized voice mail. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, business center, fitness room, seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Pets are welcome at a small fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English
778Reviews13Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 522
  • 162
  • 40
  • 23
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sharon E wrote a review 5 Oct
Goodyear, Arizona174 contributions85 helpful votes
The hotel was in a nice location and the room was very big. BUT the furniture was not only out dated but in very bad condition. The breakfast was a bag with a bottle of water, a breakfast bar and a muffin. They looked like they had been tossed on a table and no one there. Not even a sign saying "Good Morning". All the people that we encountered seemed to be indifferent and really didn't care if you were there. I wouldn't recommend this hotel because of those things. We stayed at two other hotels in that week and they were friendly and they served a full breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: find a different hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Carey, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello SharonE896, Thank you for your review. We wish you the best in your future travels. Be safe.
Read more
gracey8 wrote a review Aug 2021
springfield, illinois19 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My sister, my mom and I traveled to St. Louis yesterday because my sister had to take her dog to a vet in St. Louis today. Sonesta was the only dog-friendly hotel I could find with a two bedroom suite. I requested the first floor because her dog is elderly, and that's what we got. When I checked in I was pleased at how safe and secure it was, Covid-wise. Blue circles on the floor indicated social distance requirements, there were fresh pens on the desk in front of reception as well as containers for used ones. The friendly desk clerk was at least six feet away, and it all made me feel more relaxed about this first trip I've taken since the start of Covid. The suite had one king bed in the first bedroom and two queens in the other. Everything was spotless, including dishes freshly washed in the dishwasher. The beds were very comfortable. There were three TVs, so the three of us could have watched our own channel! The suite was roomy, with nice furnishings. It made me sad to walk past the closed-cause-of-Covid pool, but hopefully it won't be like this forever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Carey, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Hello gracey8, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review! Sounds like you and your mom and sister had an excellent stay with us. I'm glad you found your suite very comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
MMPJMH wrote a review Aug 2021
Daytona Beach, Florida555 contributions248 helpful votes
Only our second time at a Sonesta – and this one is sparkling clean with a friendly and efficient front desk. Special thanks to early-bird Heather who gave us our Grab ‘n Go breakfast and did it with a smile, and also to Alana who timed our arrival to make sure our room was ready for us. Alas, the virus is still keeping the pool and fitness room off-limits. The Grab ‘n Go is water, a protein bar and a big, juicy dessert muffin – but if you are an elite Sonesta member, there is the $10-15 credit you have coming with each stay in the hotel “pantry” (cookies, candy bars, you name it). But if it’s cleanliness you’re after, this is the place to be. We had the 2-Bedroom/2-Bath (tubs in each) with a full kitchen and even though windows were rumored to not open, one bedroom in Room 1923 had a screened window that opened for a breeze at night. Again, nice and clean but it sure will be a thrill to get those traveler extras back on deck sometime soon. You know this Sonesta will be on it when they get the green light. Thanks so much, Alana and Heather!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Carey, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Hello MMPJMH, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.
Read more
Julie M wrote a review Jun 2021
Saint Louis, Missouri31 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights in a 2-bedroom suite. Everyone at the front desk was wonderful. Friendly and helpful. The lobby looked wonderful. The room was clean, but had definitely seen better days. Stains on the carpet, chips in the furniture, rip in the sofa cushion, dishwasher didn't really clean anything. I could go on. Plus, it was mostly a self-service hotel...bring your towels to the front desk to get them replaced, go to the front desk for more coffee, trash bags, dishwashing soap, and anything else. Pool is closed. "Breakfast" is a paper bag with a packaged muffin, stale granola bar and bottle of water. We've stayed at Sonesta's before and were just disappointed. I get we're still dealing with Covid, but STL county is back open to full capacity and the hotel seems to be using covid as a crutch to not provide full service. Other hotels nearby were back to full service. We paid a hefty price for this weekend and were very disappointed. We were hoping we had found our hotel to stay at whenever we were in town visiting family, but we didn't. Next time I'll spend a bit more and book somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Carey, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Hello 435JulieM, Thank you for your review.
Read more
Mitchell G wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We needed to stay somewhere because of the maintenance guy screwed up so we went to sonesta. When I say I would go back just for fun with my future wife. U would recommend it to anyone coming to town. I even told my sister and she stayed also. Everyone was so pleased.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Carey, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Responded 21 May 2021
Hello mitchellg761, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites st. louis hotel creve coeur, staybridge suites saint louis
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisCreve Coeur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Nearby attractions include Westport Plaza (1.1 km), The Funny Bone Westport (1.2 km), and playhouse at Westport plaza (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kobe Steak House of Japan, Paul Mineo's Trattoria, and Fuzzy's Taco Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Payne-Gentry House (7.4 km).