We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

HolidayInn.comUS$ 119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived in the evening hours and were assigned to the 'older section' of the sold-out hotel.The staff was very nice, but the room plus bathroom were small and cramped. No coffee maker, though we found out the second day that the front desk gives vouchers for 'coffee in the lobby.' for the rooms that do NOT have coffee makers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJM-Springfield
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear KJM, Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the issues you mentioned in your comments and will do our very best to make the necessary adjustments for future stays. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service

Wheeling, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very clean with modern rooms. Beautiful lobby and several in house eating places. Abundant parking and nice location with a shopping mall adjacent. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Even though we were thereon a graduation weekend it never seemed crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're delighted to hear what a great weekend you had with us and we hope to welcome you back to Columbia soon. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As soon as I entered the hotel I was greeted by the staff, the customer service is great. The rooms are nice and clean. I am enjoying my business stay. I have stayed at this hotel for 10yrs and each time has been great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131toniaf
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear 131toniaf, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear you had another great service and facilities experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a real gem. We stay here on frequent trips to Columbia and are never disappointed. The staff is friendly, the rooms are beautifully updated, large and comfortable. Their fitness room is a full gym with weight equipment and great aerobic machines. It is a full service hotel with good restaurants. It even has a hair salon and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Kathy B, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear what a positive service, dining, rooms and amenities experience you had with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and we hope to welcome you back to Columbia again soon. Thank you, Guest Service

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Supposedly got breakfast when booked online. No breakfast included when even Holiday Inn Express includes a breakfast. Price of room was $120 for 1 night. Supposedly was lowest cost & later found lower cost but couldn't cancel reservation without being charged entire $120. Tub didn't drain well & light in make-up mirror burnt out. Would not recommend hotel & will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birdie C
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We apologize for the issues you mentioned and understand how that can make for a frustrating stay. We will pass along your comments to management to review. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels, Guest Service

Memphis, TN
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start off by saying that we booked this hotel almost a year ago to attend Mizzou's graduation. When the reservation was made, every hotel that we're used to using on our trips to Columbia had been booked solid for this graduation weekend. For a Holiday Inn, we were disappointed in the increased room rate, the fact that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpeakUp
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We apologize for the issues you mentioned and understand how that can make for a frustrating stay. We will pass along your comments to management to review with the housekeeping team. We are, however, very pleased to hear what a positive experience you had with our service,...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here for a conference in March 2017. The rooms were well-kept and the amenities were nice. The bed was uncomfortable, but then, I like my own bed. However, the fine dining restaurant was awful, in my opinion. Badly staffed, long wait for food. The restaurant was hosting a large party, so our reservations were pushed to 8 pm. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S R
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear S R, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better stay soon. Safe travels! Guest Service

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The conference I attended was at the Holiday Inn Excutive Center. The rooms are nice and the service provided was friendly. When in Columbia I will consider staying here. The meeting rooms were also nice. I enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lostandhungry
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Lostandhungry, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so pleased to hear what an enjoyable stay you had with us, especially regarding our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Safe travels! Guest Service

Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I have been working in Columbia for almost 11 years and never stayed here so I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did. These people helped me feel welcome and the property is in very good condition. The room appeared to be recently remodeled and had all of the necessary conveniences along with a large bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so glad to hear what an enjoyable stay you had with us and hope to make the next one even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Safe travels! Guest Service

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Have stayed there several times when visiting the college. we bring our dog and she loves to go there. Rooms are always very clean and do not smell like pets. This is a very big bonus. We are allowed to bring her to most parts of the hotel without issue as long as she is on a lease. Everyone there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schinsdale
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so pleased to hear that you and your pet were able to enjoyed our hotel so much. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you both again soon. Thank you! Guest Service

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#10 of 35 in Columbia
235 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
636 reviews
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
7.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Address: 2200 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-0014
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 7,561 - ₹ 15,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Paul
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept assignment to the 'older section' of the hotel”
  • Do NOT steal this iron!
KJM-Springfield, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end of the floors are very quiet.”
131toniaf, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Try the restaurant, Churchill's. It is really exceptional.”
KathyB228, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor backside rooms have 2nd exterior door onto patio/pool area.”
SR31, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you don't want to be near pets. there is only one wing for them so ask before you book.”
schinsdale, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$ 119* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 157
Expedia.comUS$ 121
Hotels.comUS$ 122
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates