We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Columbia I-70
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Front desk clerk Omar was really amazing with service provided by him and we felt right at home. The room was clean and neatly put together. The hotel breakfast was very nice and who would say no to hot breakfast in the morning? Once again Omar was there in the morning to check out us and saying goodbye with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackm192016
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear jackm192016, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. On behalf of our...

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7842PQstevend
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Horrible. Very dirty. Staircase and hallway did not look vacuumed for days. Room smelled of smoke, bathroom smelled of urine. Chair in room stained. Bedspreads and sheets stained and dirty. First room they offered the smoke detector was "chirping" and the room smelled of smoke and urine. They "upgraded" us but that room was worse and more stains showed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler1351464
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear traveler1351464, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Middletown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

AFTER we slept in this dump we noticed mice turds in the bed. Found a hole in the baseboard where they can get in. Asked for refund desk jerk couldn't do it had to call and talk to mgr later. She won't return our call.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rentalhpr
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear rentalhpr, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or...

Webster, South Dakota
Reviewed 19 October 2016

No housekeeping the whole stay had to ask for towels and take out our trash pool was okay could use a little more chlorine the hot tub was disgusting had oily film and jets didn't work. Housekeeperso couldn't hardly speak English will never stay there again not even sure about a Days Inn if this is the way they all...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto our staff and addressed through continuous improvements to our accommodations and policies. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Will never stay at days inn again. Rooms were disgusting whole hotel smelled . Should be closed down!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6539KMscottj
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This room smelled of mildew the furnace smelt of burning something and shower was worse then the dirtiest of truck stop bathrooms!!!!!! The sheet smelled moldy and the floors were dirty! Stay anywhere but here!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give...

Kaiser, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 824annabele
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Marshall, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were surprised about the motel. All the ratings we saw were made it an iffy choice for a two day stay. This is not a five star hotel with all the glitz but we thought it was very good. Clean, beds very comfortable and the microwave and refrigerator were very handy. Glad we booked this motel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamgF3157ZC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear williamgF3157ZC, Thank you so much for this kind review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
303 reviews
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
692 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia Inn
5.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 3,207 - ₹ 5,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbia I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware Missouri Traffic, IN a Circle.”
 of 5 bubbles 100SteveC, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jackm192016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • See the rubbermaid toilet tank cover, two sizes too big?
 of 5 bubbles 3Bagger, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room before booking !”
 of 5 bubbles smokymtman80, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A tip? Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 80chuckg, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5