We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
ofallon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kysha B
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was checking in and the staff a Caucasian gentleman was extremely extremely rude very poor hygiene skills and everytime he talks he spit everywhere I asked to speak to a manager several several times and was denied one and then I proceeded to ask for a phone number to the corporate office or an email address as I was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffnyg
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear taffnyg, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to icy conditions had to stop here. Everything was average except breakfast. Broken juice machine and out of milk. Very little to nothing to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenaS7044IF
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear karenaS7044IF, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We look forward to serving you again!

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Traveling back to work, stopped in Columbia for the night. I found this Days Inn right close to the restaurants on my GPS. Well. I promise you that my stay was perfect. BUT! There is a Traffic Circle between you and your comfortable bed!! BE CAREFUL! Once I and my insurance rates lived through the traffic circle, my check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you so much for this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations . We would love to have you back and we do hope to see...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel is extremely dated. Its dirty and it smells bad. Beds are horrible. Rooms not cleaned properly. Bathroom are terrible. Breakfast was terrible. 1 staff member was nice but held many duties. I think they need to closed it down and start over.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967kawanab
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear 967kawanab, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused...

Summerfield
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The business is below Days Inn standards. I was very disappointed. The worst part was that there was black mold between shower tiles. The grout was not attractive.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were traveling from Denver to the east coast and needs a place to stay overnight. We arrived late, slept there and left early the next morning. The hotel was fine for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Columbia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I enjoyed the Front- Desk staff very polite. I could suggest they need a few updates to the hotel but overall I enjoyed the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiWatson2016
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear NikkiWatson2016, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Last-minute trip. This was convenient and a good value only complaint the dryer never did dry my clothes

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mas0nman
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear mas0nman, Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel!We also appreciate your feedback regarding the dryer as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to serving...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#10 of 34 in Columbia
298 reviews
4.9 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 34 in Columbia
670 reviews
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 34 in Columbia
223 reviews
5.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
1.9 km away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-2050 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 4,164 - ₹ 6,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbia I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware Missouri Traffic, IN a Circle.”
 of 5 bubbles 100SteveC, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jackm192016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • See the rubbermaid toilet tank cover, two sizes too big?
 of 5 bubbles 3Bagger, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room before booking !”
 of 5 bubbles smokymtman80, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A tip? Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 80chuckg, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay