We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Hotwire.comUS$ 114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 118*
US$ 114*
US$ 118*
US$ 118*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 432: English reviews
Start your review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
 Click to rate
Germantown
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stoney Creek has a rustic hunting lodge ambiance, with moose references everywhere you look. The large lobby has a fireplace and is a great place for groups to gather. The entire property is very clean and well maintained, with exceptional attention to detail. Service is top notch and a hot breakfast is served in the morning (outstanding coffee). This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FZ1Memphis
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location during the graduation weekend for MU. The location was close for the ceremonies at Mizzou Arena and Hearnes Arena. I found the staff at the hotel very warm and friendly. My only complaint was breakfast. The hotel was booked with parents in a hurry to get to graduations. We had to wait on several breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _fbshari
Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For those who like a country, log cabin vibe, you will feel right at home. The front desk staff is super friendly and check-in was a breeze. While this is not a luxury hotel by any means, it's exceptionally clean, orderly with in-room microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig to make it convenient to ensconce for the evening. A great breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieThompson
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear JulieThompson, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and the great breakfast. We hope to see you at Stoney Creek again, soon!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a conference and it was great! Manager Brandon and staff (Maggie, Matt and Fernando) were very friendly and went out of there way for us! Plenty of restaurants very close by. Rooms and layout perfect for small breakouts, plus larger rooms for dinners and general assembly meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KStaterinMO
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review

KStaterinMO, thank you so much for sharing your experience including your interaction with our conference center staff. I'll be sure to share your kudos with the team. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is close to everything. It's is super cute and extremely clean. The staff was great. Everyone was very helpful. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Upgrade to the cottage room. It's totally worth it. Only complaint? Walls are too thin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy V
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Tammy V, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear your stay was clean and comfortable and that our staff was very helpful. The cottage rooms are a great upgrade option! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center is a long-time Columbia institution. It has a great/fun concept and is strong in its support of Mizzou. All it needs is some refreshment, a good restaurant and a hopping bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeddyDean
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review

TeddyDean, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We will be sure to pass your reccomendations along to our management staff.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is a terrible location for a conference. It doesn't have a restaurant or any places to eat nearby except for a Waffle House which other conference attendees rated as terrible. Although they had free shuttle service and the driver was extremely nice; the hotel refused to take guests to a decent restaurant .1 miles away across a busy highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnrece M
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Shawnrece M, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our location for the recent conference that you attended at our hotel. As we do not have a restaurant onsite; there are some great places that are a quick drive up the street from the property. I also can understand your frustration about the food that was prepared...

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The main issue here is helping travelers to a conference (some international) handle the very rural location of this hotel. They behave a quaint hotel rather than a conference center. The whole place is consistently themed in design and decor. It definitely has the feel of a warm, woodsy cabin. Staff were nice enough and the place is clean (though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helane A
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Hello Helane A, thanks for sharing your feedback. I am sorry that we clearly did not live up to your expectations as conference attendees. I can understand how frustrating it must have been. I will share your feedback with the team so that we can learn from your stay and continue to improve our guests' experience, especially accomodating those who...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Needed to stay for a few days for a funeral and since i had stayed here before, decided to book it again. The hotel is very clean and convenient and wasn't loud at all. Breakfast was good (not great) and was very typical for most hotel breakfasts these days. The decor is cute and they do have a bar but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kegger55
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you kegger55 for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a clean and quiet stay with us. We do hope that you visit us again in the future under different circumstances. Thank you again for choosing Stoney Creek!

Lahore
Reviewed 1 April 2017

One of the best hotels that I have stayed in; I am staying in their suite and loving it; with sauna, tub, kitchen, living room and lots of extras. I am loving it. Very nice and comfortable, great service, very friendly people. Highly recommended; except the free breakfast can improve a little.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumtaz400
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Hello Mumtaz400, Thank you for your wonderful five-star review! We are happy to hear that you loved your stay and decided to sign up for our perks; your recommendation means a lot to us. Our suites are so spacious and relaxing, the next time your back you may even stay in a different theme! We are thankful to have been...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
635 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.4 km away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#8 of 35 in Columbia
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 7,266 - ₹ 10,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to the cottage if you only need a king bed and pullout.”
helanea2014, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the first floor just down from the lobby. No issues.”
kegger55, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Really great”
Mumtaz400, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Easy to get lost, take not of directional signs.”
jessicafavrow, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can try for a upgrade theme room. They also have pet friendly rooms.”
d910johnson, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 118
TravelocityUS$ 114
Expedia.comUS$ 114
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates