We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Salem
Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved a room here right before my wife had surgery so she could have one good night sleep before many restless nights. The room and staff are wonderful

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dholtz42
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you had an excellent stay with us; many guests enjoy the proximity of the medical facilities to our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments and wish your wife a speedy recovery. Our team hopes to serve you again soon!

WINCHESTER
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RONALD F
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than the fact that the lobby and breakfast area were under construction, this was an excellent option for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3460XCjamesy
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit. Please know that we are hoping to be completed with our renovation at the end of the month with upscaled, contemporary common areas for our guests to enjoy with charging stations in our breakfast areas as well. These will complement our...

Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The receptionist was wonderful. The motel was under heavy construction Our night was terrible due to the screaming among several adults next door until 3:00 in the morning. There was a phone in the room but it was a cordless and did not have instructions to contact the front desk. The TV worked until I wanted to turn it off...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35,67,995
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. It is unacceptable and frustrating for items in the room to not be working correctly; our staff will get that remedied immediately. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again to give you a better experience the next time your travel plans include Columbia.

Milan, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were stranded at the Columbia Airport on Dec. 18th. We reserved a room at Wingate and called for a taxi. The taxi cancelled our pick up. Wingate refused to cancel the charges for our room in spite of the fact that we had no way to get there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Our apologies that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. Our 24 hour cancellation policy is fairly standard in the hotel industry. We hope to be able to serve you the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Kirksville, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a friendly staff there remodeling but was OK. And I do not eat breakfast so never come down at that time.only thing I wish they had those makeup mirrors like comfort in cause it makes shaving great. But great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianrd2017
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback; we value the opinion of our guests and want to continually improve to serve your needs. It is wonderful to hear that overall your stay was a pleasant one, and we hope to see you again so you can experience our new look in the common areas of the hotel. We appreciate your business; safe...

Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff and clean hotel. Breakfast is made better by the friendly attendant. The older gentleman is especially pleasant and helpful. Looked forward to seeing him in the morning. Many choices for breakfast and the hot items are not the same two days in a row. No problems with the WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review; your warm comments regarding our complimentary breakfast and staff are greatly appreciated. Our team works hard and truly cares about the experience of our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to the area; Happy New Year!

Omaha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They are in the middle of renovations so its a little torn up. The hotel & room was fine, but the hotel itself is a little hard to find without GPS!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Udo B
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

We are delighted you found us and had a great stay. Please excuse our common area renovations; our team is working as quickly as possible to update our main areas to reflect the same contemporary, upscale look as our rooms. We have adjusted our rate to reflect our construction as well. Thank you for choosing the Wingate for your Columbia...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 34 in Columbia
573 reviews
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#9 of 34 in Columbia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.7 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
0.4 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 34 in Columbia
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for hotels in Columbia, MO near the University of Missouri, Columbia hospitals, and Mizzou Arena? Our Wingate by Wyndham Columbia MO Hotel is the perfect location! We offer premium accommodations with all oversized rooms and complimentary amenities including free Wi-Fi, a fitness center, business center, swimming pool, and a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning. We recently underwent a million dollar renovation of all 81 rooms in 2015 to continue to offer our guests an upscale, designer room experience at a mid-level price. Come stay with us when you are traveling to the Columbia area and see why our guests continue to make us their top hotel choice! For the health, comfort, and safety of all our guests, we are a smoke-free property, and pets are not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Address: 3101 Wingate Court, US 63 & I-70, Columbia, MO 65201
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 5,801 - ₹ 13,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbia staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Martinsville, Virginia
over a year ago
Cordova, Tennessee
Cordova, Tennessee
Missouri

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side (even numbers) are very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaF936, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel sets back from the main roadways, so views are nice in any direction, and traffic noise in minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles propman01, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on 3rd floor (there is an elevator) and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles X5985OJbenjaminb, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great views, comfortable beds”
 of 5 bubbles R1882ZXrobertn, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles waynebP2344MK, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay