We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Columbia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

This place was disgusting. The price was cheap which should've been my first clue. The floors in my room felt sticky, the tv had no power button, hairs in the bathtub still and brown stuff on bathroom floor (I don't need to explain what that is). In my bed, there was specs of dirt and crusty yellowish/brown stains. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel W
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my property. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee we are doing all we can to prevent this from happening again in the future. It is my hope you would be willing to give my inn another...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. Its really noisey and the remote don't work same with power botton in t. V . And the light fixture by the bed is falleing apart. Their is no trash can. There's bugs.no lock on bathroom. Horrible horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melody4918
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured due to your T.V remote not working during your most recent stay at my property. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee we are doing all we can to prevent this from happening again in the future. It is my hope you would...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 May 2015

When we first arrived the property itself looked run down and dirty. The women that checked us in looked very dirty and they were wearing old t-shirts and sweat pants and that is not a good first impression at all, we almost decided right there and then to go to another hotel but we decided to give it a try....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medea S
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured due to the WiFi not working during your most recent stay at my property. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee we are doing all we can to prevent this from happening again in the future. It is my hope you would be...

Dorrance, Kansas
Reviewed 27 May 2015

It was clean. The furniture is outdated and the parking lot needs work. However, it was graduation weekend and I was just glad that we had two rooms next to each other. They were not joined but were beside each other. Not sure I would stay here again if I had a chance to stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grampa1951
Ravenna
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Needed a stop overnight before heading to St Louis decided on Columbia. Got great price BUT.....it is in a dark neighborhood with young adults hanging around outside which is a little intimidating after 10:30 pm. Fast check in. No elevator for second floor. When we settled into our room. Water from sink was cloudy and bubbling on top and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSRoach
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my property. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee we are doing all we can to prevent this from happening again in the future. It is my hope you would be willing to give my inn another...

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Not sure when the other reviewer was here but we got in late at night and they still had at least two rooms open. They were clean, basic, and not too smelly. I got a good few hours of sleep, which is saying something as we had our 1 year old with us. The staff was polite and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
BRANSON
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Because of Mizzou graduation, this reservation was made in Feb. with a confirmation number and a total that would be charged for 2 nights at this hotel. Imagine my surprise when my mom and me arrived and the confirmation showed us arriving on May 17 and leaving May 18th. How did this reservation disappear? No rooms available there! The clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrie491
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Didn't expect a fancy place, but I did expect a clean, undamaged, mon smoking room... Room smelled strongly of smokes, TV was broken, tub was missing chunks of enamel and caulk. The sink handle was labeled backward and the door handle didn't work normally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH620
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my property. During your entire stay had you reported your concerns to me or the front desk GSR we would of done everything we could to correct the problem.Guest complaints are taken very serious when reported and had we had knowledge of...

Charlestown,IN
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

On my way to Wichita we stayed at the red roof inn. Just a overnight for a bed stopped to late in the day to worry about to many amenities. The room was clean and quiet. We all slept good and the staff was kind and helpful. We received a courtesy call after entering the room. The only thing we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank M
Tecumseh, Michigan
Reviewed 1 April 2015

There is something not quite right here. There are cars in & out all night. Doors slamming. Too much foot traffic from midnight to 4:00 a.m. to be normal hotel activities. No amenities. Our carpet was filthy, covered with grass, etc. We asked to borrow a vac and sweep it ourselves. Front desk staff claimed they didn't have one. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank auntik2015

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
692 reviews
4.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
4.3 km away
Motel 6 Columbia - East
Motel 6 Columbia - East
#23 of 35 in Columbia
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia

Address: 201 E Texas Ave, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 3,665 - ₹ 4,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Columbia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Midwest
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low budget room, cheap price”
 of 5 bubbles 763ralphb, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a Lower Floor and Park at your Door.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was away from the highway so it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles joesA5112CI, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I like the back side rooms, I think they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnT301, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go to the La Quinta”
 of 5 bubbles CherylD151, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5