We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night and wish we had longer. We stayed in a 2 bedroom loft which was great for 4 people. The room was bigger than expected and gave the kids their own space. The room and lobby were very clean and the front desk staff was very helpful. This is an older residence... More 

Helpful?
Thank stlsportsmom04
Management response:

Thank you so much for offering this feedback regarding your stay, Here at Residence Inn we strive to take care of all our guest and treat them as if they were family. I will pass your comment on to Kesha, again thank you for staying with us and we look forward in having you again. More 

Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed in the other brand hotel down the road. It needs an update, this property is a pleasant upgrade. Property is updated, well kept and the staff is wonderful, think that is the area. Loved the room and amenities. Pool is sparkling, workout room is small, parking is great, access is generic. Loved the breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank texasrsg
Management response:

Thank you for offering your feed back, Here at the Residence Inn we strive to treat everyone like family. We hope to have you back in the future. More 

Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here each time we visit family in the area and have never been disappointed. The rooms offer everything one would need for a long term stay, including a fireplace. They are clean and attractive. As one reviewer noted, there really aren't any "views" from the rooms as the inn is wedged into a corporate business park. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2653adele
Management response:

We appreciate your feed back and apologize that there really aren't any "views" from the rooms, however if your travel brings you back to the Chesterfield area you will stay with us. More 

Waverly, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel online through hotels.com. I paid nearly $300 when I booked this past Friday morning. Upon check in the same day around 3 or 4 pm I presented my drivers license and debit card to the not so very overly friendly woman working the front desk. Since I'd already paid for the room I knew she would... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa G
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back I do apologize for the inconvenience you encounter here at this property however we are in a human business where some mistakes are made - but we strive to avoid them and we will work on ways to do better in the future. If your travel brings you back to the area we hope... More 

Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I will start off by saying that they are under construction and desperately need it. Our ceiling fan didn't work and although that isn't a huge deal breaker for me, the upstairs was very hot without it. I moved our son downstairs because he was sweating. 😬 other than that the apartment stayed cool. Typical residence inn. Beautifully decorated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back, I am happy to say the construction was completed at the end of September. I do understand your frustration regarding the heat in the upper bedroom. We do hope if your travel brings you back to the area you will stay here with us. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our vacation. Very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, felt like home is how we described it after we left. They had a workout room that was well equipped, their breakfast had a ton of options for the entire family. I wished we could've stayed at this place like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you, Michael M, for your review of the Residence Inn Chesterfield. We are so happy you enjoyed your suite and were made to feel at home. With all of the attractions St. Louis has to offer, we hope you do come back and spend your entire vacation with us. We will be thrilled to have you return on your... More 

nashville
Level Contributor
442 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Residence Inn before and this one was very small, but the staff were very nice, and when we got there and discovered the two bedrooms were on the second floor and related to the fact that several members of the family were older and had bad knees and one had a baby with all kinds of... More 

Helpful?
Thank andypandaNashville
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Chesterfield. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your visit with family, and we were able to make changes that fit you and your family's needs. I'm sorry we did not react quicker to your door issues, and will be sure to share your feedback with our engineering department so... More 

Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We stayed one night at the Residence Inn. Our studio room was clean and roomy. the design of the hotel left a lot to be desired, We had a beautiful view - - of a retaining wall. For one night it was fine. I would not have wanted to stay longer. I doubt if I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank George S
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you, George S, for your feedback regarding your visit. I'm sorry you found our property layout & view to be unsatisfactory. Our garden apartment layout is of our brand's original design, and we hope to provide a home away from home for our guests. We do hope you will give us another try on your next visit to the... More 

Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I am sorry I was NOT impressed with this location at all!! I have stayed at other Marriott's and enjoyed it. To me the whole place didn't look clean at all. I wouldn't even use the dishes there, we just ate out. To me it wasn't comfortable at all. I can't even say that the staff was all that friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 62035DonnaL
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay. I'm truly sorry we didn't meet your expectations. While we are under construction, we do strive to have good service and a room that makes you feel at home. If there is anything I can do to restore your faith in us, please feel free to contact me directly. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016

As other reviewers have noted, this hotel is under construction during the March 2016 timeframe. Hazardous safety issues noted. The passage leading to our room was completely unlit and littered with extension ladders and the door handle into the room didn't operate properly. More worryingly, all of the air conditioning compressor power disconnect boxes had been removed for the installation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_A_NewJersey
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you, Jim, for your feedback regarding your visit. I have shared your comments with our engineering department, as well as the project manager. We are hoping to finish this project in the next couple of weeks, and are truly sorry for any inconvenience it has caused. If you travels bring you back to the area, I hope you will... More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.7 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 15431 Conway Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Price Range: ₹ 8,481 - ₹ 12,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Residence Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Springfield, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no views and if you are in a 2nd floor unit there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles OkobojiChick, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Building 12 has rooms as I've described above, and it is definitely worth the effort to get up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles CG45144, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles krandy21784, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“214 is on the first floor and faces the north, which made it dark and depressing on some very cold January days. The parking lot is directly outside the window though - so at least I could warm up my car and keep an eye on it from inside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles bradynut, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I would suggest the lower floor, I am sure there are elevators, but I didn't see them.”
 of 5 bubbles Firstcruise2013, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay