We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aqualuna Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqualuna Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aqualuna Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Terranora, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Older resort just north of Coffs at Sapphire Beach. Rooms were comfortable with a view of the ocean. Meals in the dining room were affordable and of good value, with the hot breakfast being more than adequate! The resort has seen better days and could do with a freshen up. The grounds could be beautiful if they were better tended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenbrae9
Port Macquarie
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Lovely resort in a quiet spot just north of Coffs. Everything you need from ironing board to wine glasses is in the unit. Great meals in the restaurant, be warned, they are huge servings. We had no chance of finishing it all. Breakfast was nice, lacked any fresh fruit but everything else was lovely. Cereals, yoghurt, juice, bacon, scrambled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally-1309
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2014

It seems that the trend in the feedbacks from Aqualuna is to "blame the customer!" even though they advertise one thing and have completely something different upon check in. The bottomline is - Booking.com had at the bottom of their page that the cards accepted at the Aqualuna included Amex but when I arrived there, they did not - causing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Prityx
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed for one night after a day of our children competing at a competition. We had the apartment with the best view and it was lovely to hear the waves. We arrived at night , after a freezing cold day in Coffs Harbour. It was raining and we were tired from the days events and a 4am start to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anestar
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your prompt response regarding your stay with us and for highlighting the amazing ocean views offered to you from your villa. We investigated the hot water situation that you encountered whilst staying with us and yes it was an unforseen event - the top element did fail on this occasion. It was at this point that we...

Au
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at Aqualuna for six nights. The apartment was clean but in need of a a makeover. From what we ascertained the apartments are privately owned and this could lead to different standards. The range hood was dangerous,a coat of paint is needed and cutlery replaced and there was no laundry or dish washing liquid. On the positive the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff W
Culburra Beach, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I'd like to preface this review and its criticisms by saying that when I made a complaint to front-of-house staff about the state of the apartment we were in (77A), they responded immediately with great courtesy and took instant action to improve the situation, for which they deserve a big pat on the back. For that alone I wish I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie C
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your response regards your recent stay with us. You have mentioned that you encountered numerous issues with your accommodation which we attended to in a very prompt efficient manner which you quote. The reason that I upgraded you to a lovely Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa including a hot buffet breakfast and a bottle of top...

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were just passing through on our way back to Canberra from Queensland but had a great night sleep in a comfortable bed - nice walk along the beach was a bonus. The units are a bit tired but extremely well equipped and comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee-Anne R
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee-Anne R, Thank you for your kind feedback regards your stay with us. We endeavour to provide quality customer service with the goal of delighting our customers. We welcome all feedback from our customers as it provides us the opportunity to rectify any issues at all raised at any point. Once again, thank you for taking the time to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here overnight, travelling back to Brisbane after a roadtrip to the snow. Best place we stayed at for the whole roadtrip. Huge two-level, two bedroom villa - very spacious. Beautiful ocean view from the top balcony, & ocean glimpses from the bottom. Beds very comfortable. Spa bath in the ensuite bathroom, which was nice. Only negative really was that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CGradeCyclist
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great price, great location, very comfortable accommodation for a long or short stay. Every one is friendly, and plenty of activities to keep the kids occupied, games room, mini golf course, pools. Right on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete G
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this resort for just one night but would be happy to stay longer. Large two bedroom, two bathroom unit with lounge , dining area and kitchen for only $135.00 per night. We had a balcony with sea views, could not do better for the price. A little more attention by the cleaners would improve our stay, although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoydsAct
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It seems as though there was a shortfall in the cleaning standards in your villa- for this we do apologise. To avoid future re-occurrence, we do have a spring clean action plan in place and it is nearing completion at this point, therefore ensuring that all villa /...

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire Beach
2.4 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
366 reviews
3.1 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
7.6 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
61 reviews
3.6 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
1,948 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#28 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Aqualuna Beach Resort

Address: 94 Solitary Islands Way, Sapphire Beach, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sapphire Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,947 - ₹ 10,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualuna Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aqualuna Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualuna Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Aqualuna Beach Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqualuna Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aqualuna Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms are a must”
 of 5 bubbles chris29579, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we werent even offered wifii”
  • draw missing in bathroom
  • filthy fan in both bathrooms
  • air con in 2nd bedbroom
  • kitchen blind
 of 5 bubbles jamesrG5388DF, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good location for work rest or play”
 of 5 bubbles CamSt71, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had an ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles 581cathys, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles StevemM1888, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5