We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park

Orbitz.comUS$ 83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Helensvale
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent service from start to finish, and very easy to book online. Park was clean and tidy, with plenty of amenities on site. Ideal location - whether visiting the Home and Away set, seeing the beautiful northern beaches or heading out on the lake to kayak/paddle board.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AquaRose84
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed reading your comments about the excellent service received, clean and tidy park, amenities and ideal location very much and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next holiday. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 1 week ago

Clearly a great location but the villa needed lots minor maintenance. Cleanliness of kitchen utensils disappointing. The living room in the villa was very large and one of the best I've seen. Internet was so slow that everyone gave up and watched TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rofe W
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Rofe. This is greatly appreciated and has been forwarded to management, thank you. Natalia, Customer Communications

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Surprise night away with the family for Mother's Day. Stayed in the waterfront 2 bed cabins- amazing view, comfortable and well equipped. Neat and clean park facilities and walking distance to beach and cafe/ restaurants. Will be back again without a doubt!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingScholar
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

What lovely surprise! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to providing you with fond holiday memories for many years to come. Natalia, Customer Communications

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this park for 1 night with 2 Narrabeen cabins booked and found both cabins to be below standard with cleanliness. I cabin the bedroom carpets were filthy and I'm shore they don't even vacuum under them. The windows were open in both bedrooms and no wonder they smelt mouldy The bathroom floor wasn't much better.In the cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ngcroker
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Great location. The kids playground was good. The accommodation is NOT 4star by any means. Very old!! We stayed in an Avalon cabin. The carpet and lounge were stained and disgusting. The shower looked like it had never been cleaned properly. There was what looked like snot wiped in 2 spots on the wall near the vanity. Toilet lid had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy T
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I have followed these up with the new managers at the park who will have these checked as soon as possible. With regards to parking, some cabins do not have parking available immediately next to the cabins, however we do have a range of accommodation types on offer and park staff...

Sydney
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay over Easter long weekend. I really wish I had read the reviews on here before I booked, something I always normally would do! The park it self is lovely and in a great location with access to the lake which is ideal for fishing, kayaking and swimming. The beach and huge ocean pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenpet77
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's wonderful to read that you found the park to be lovely and location great, ideal for for fishing, kayaking and swimming. It is saddening however to see that you were disappointed in the cabin and found the kitchen to be too basic for your needs. We have a range of cabins available with various kitchen facilities from those without...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Second time here and certainly won't be the last. Perfect lakeside setting for the kids to fish, swim or kayak. The beach is just across the road. Cafe's, pubs and shops are easy walking distance. Amenities are almost new and well appointed, sites are a generous size mostly grass covered and level. Only drawback is the streets are so narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin345
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you for your second visit and to see how much you enjoy the lakeside setting, nearby shops and cafes, well-sized sites and tidy, well-appointed amenities. We hope to provide you with many more enjoyable holidays to come. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Great location on the Northern Beaches. We stayed for 5 nights on a powered site near the lake. The site was all grass so no slab but plenty of room. We had the place to ourselves for the first part but by the weekend it was at capacity but still quiet & everyone respected each other re noise etc...the recycle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benno1584
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Benno1584, It's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location and to read your comments about the helpful staff and reasonable rates. With regards to the recycle bins, unfortunately we had a collection issues with the supplier and apologise for the inconvenience. Bins were collected on the Friday and Monday public holidays however they unfortunately failed to collect...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

After an 8 hour drive my family arrived to find the 2 bedroom cabin (that had been booked and paid for prior to arrival) uncleaned from previous guests - however the bin had been emptied. Dirty food containers in the microwave, half drunk cups of water on the window sill in the bedroom. Beds unmade... and stained. A refund was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina1942
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Katrina, I'm very sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. We are currently reviewing our cleaning service standards with our existing cleaning contractor and thank you for your feedback. It also saddens me to read your comments regarding the standard of customer service received. Please be assured that this is not in line with the high...

Wangi Wangi, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Just had two nights in our motorhome at this park. The park is really good, well looked after & very clean sites. The site we had was also really large and close to the amenities block. We have been here before, a while ago, but will return as it is very good. Close to shops, eateries. The beach is across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn P
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is great to hear you had a lovely stay Jenn P and enjoyed both the facilities and the wonderful location of NRMA Sydney lakeside Holiday Park. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and hope to have you stay with us again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Narrabeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is a multi award-winning holiday destination on Sydney's famous Northern Beaches. We offer a range of affordable cabins and campsite accommodation that is the perfect fit for any North Sydney holiday. Conveniently located just 17 km's from the Sydney CBD, the stunning Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, and regularly serviced by bus, ferry and airport shuttle services, NRMA Sydney Lakeside makes sightseeing and transfers easy. Our friendly staff can also advise you of the best travel options to ensure your Northern Beaches Sydney holiday is one to remember. With an extensive range of cheap yet modern Sydney camping, caravan and 4-star self contained accommodation options, we are sure to have something to suit all tastes and budgets. Bordered by Narrabeen Lakes and a patrolled surf beach, NRMA Sydney Lakeside is the ideal choice when it comes to caravan and tourist parks in Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park

Address: 38 Lake Park Road, North Narrabeen, Pittwater, New South Wales 2101, Australia (Formerly NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Pittwater > North Narrabeen
Price Range: ₹ 4,779 - ₹ 7,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
8 months ago
Kincumber, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to sleep early as the early risers chatting outside your villa will wake you up”
rofew, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Bunkhouse 1 had disabled access, large enough for wheelchair or mobility scooter.”
486leisab, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside villas are worth spending the extra bit of cash on. Great view and the BBQ on the deck is super convenient.”
brettbec, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a site on the northern end if you want quietness. Southern end too windy & crowded”
markrus, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“look at the site before you go to it to try and choose one without an extra large hole!”
885margaretc, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 86
TravelocityUS$ 83
CheapTicketsUS$ 83
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates