We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Toilets do not work properly. The hotel is aware and when we complained no options to move were given...Then at check out no apology or discount offered...I told them if I wanted to use the outdoors I would have rented a campsite...We had a block of rooms and all of them 131-135 toilets did not work properly. Other roioms air/heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
Carthage, Missouri
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My family and I really appreciated the kindness and helpfulness that the front desk clerks gave us. Our room was very clean, and the breakfast was great. Look forward to coming here again in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank feliciah468
Rural Retreat, Virginia
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Our room was in a quiet corner, nice & clean. Most of the facility has recent improvements including new carpet. The breakfast bar has the usual + biscuits sausage & gravy (better than most these days.) Staff was courteous & helpful, a new/trainee desk clerk did a good job & housekeeper was very knowledgeable. We didn't actually swim or hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank db_Blue
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review regarding your recent stay! It is so nice to hear positive feedback and your comments will be shared with our team! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you more comfortable during your next visit! Thank You, Alea Yeager Front Desk Manager EconoLodge (417)358-3900

Chicago
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Extremely poor conditions sink clogged up, boogers on towels sitting on tub side, when ask for more towels was given with pink lip stick on extra towels given to us. When told desk clerk nothing was offered to make out stay better. Cold sausage for breakfast overall the worst hotel to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7054PXsharonf
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry to hear about the service you received during your visit to Carthage, MO! It is in no way acceptable to overlook handing out dirty towels-nor is it okay for our desk clerks to not acknowledge the issue/your concern. We constantly try to update our facility, staff, and supplies to better suit guest needs. We hope that...

midwest
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We had to stay here on short notice due to nasty weather in the area we were headed. Britney (sp) was very helpful with check-in and with a minor maintenance issue (operator error). To activate the shower you must pull down on the spout outlet. Clean and comfortable for one night. Breakfast was so-so, OJ not good but applejuice was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwbaumann
Plainview, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We travel frequently between Lubbock Texas and Springfield MO. We stop at exit 8 in Joplin to stay. We have enjoyed the Econolodge there. (Formerly Baymont) We have stayed at this hotel 10-12 days in the last year. The pool is 24 hours and is always great even in the dead of winter. The rooms are always clean and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay! Positive comments are so nice to hear and I will share your response with our staff! Hope to see you next time! Alea Yeager Front Desk Management EconoLodge (417)358-3900

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy maids need to clean rooms better found all kinds of things from previous guest and the only motel that I've ever been to that charges for a safe fee hmm I don't even use room safes so got my money back for that other then that was quiet and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie Y
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue our efforts to provide excellent service each time! On behalf of the housekeeping department I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory room condition. We can assure you having leftover items in the...

West Sussex Coast
Reviewed 24 October 2015

It was adequate. We had a room with two double beds. Clean, quiet and across the road from some food outlets. Breakfast was basic but it got you back on the road with a coffee to take a way. You get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nexoy
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied for the most part. Your feedback is important to us to make sure we fix any probem areas and continue our efforts to provide excellent customer service. Your comments will be shared with our team! We thank...

Reviewed 10 October 2015

Always a pleasant stay and and Alea at the front desk is AWSOME. She is always warm and welcoming and eager to help how ever she can. The price can't be beat for the rooms and the only complaint that i have is they should update the shower curtain rods to the ARC Bar like all the other hotels (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattlisa24
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our EconoLodge in Carthage, MO! We appreciate your feedback and your comments will be shared with the entire team. Thank you for your critism and compliments, we are always trying to update our facillity and your feedback will help do so! Thanks again for your business and for being a regular guest!...

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Clean, well maintained with full breakfast. Good value for the price Newly painted with new carpet. Didn't have a coffee maker in the room but coffee was available in the lobby. Nice indoor pool and hot tub

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
CarthageEconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you once again for taking this online survey regarding your stay. We appreciate the positive comments and will use them to better our facility and staff and provide an excellent experience for our guest. Thank You for your business, Alea EconoLodge 417-358-3900

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Carthage
255 reviews
19.4 km away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 23 in Joplin
126 reviews
20.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
19.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
594 reviews
19.4 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1441 West Central, Carthage, MO 64836
Region: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Price Range: ₹ 3,831 - ₹ 5,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Carthage
Carthage Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had no problem with room except for outside door wasn't working at the time.”
 of 5 bubbles 152ClaudeB, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“West-facing rooms on main wing face a freeway. The east wing was very quiet. Website's photos don't do it justice, it isn't so beat-up.”
 of 5 bubbles db_Blue, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor has inside hallway door and exterior(parking lot) door.”
 of 5 bubbles Mattlisa24, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms have doors that open to the outside. If that is a problem for you, ask for the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 385gailg, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This hotel has room doors on inside and on the outside. 2 floors but no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles C8Choate, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5