We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Butler

Expedia.comUS$ 52*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 55*
US$ 52*
Great Deal
US$ 55*
US$ 53*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Butler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Butler
 Click to rate
Manning, North Dakota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Large modern room. Comfy beds. Good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577geneh
Wellsville, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 October 2016

After reading some negative reviews, my husband and I decided to check out this Super 8 anyway because it was in the perfect location for us. I suspect most people who write reviews write negative comments. Joseph was behind the desk when we checked in and he was very courteous and polite. Our room was clean, comfortable, and the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the...

Silvis, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The chairs in the room had been broken prior. Poorly repaired very wobbly . Causing me the fall for the chair while standing up. Luckly into the bed. Rwsylting me not getting hirt. Alo g with bid hole being patched in the cieling poorly

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loyd W
Joplin
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Hotel is very clean an affordable. My only complaint is I booked this hotel online for 2 adults an my 17yr old...when we checked in I had to pay extra because he was big..???? Even though reservation was for 3 people. On hotels.com 17 is considered a kid. But the hotel is a very clean place an nice would here...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185mistyb
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I was extremely tired when I got to the hotel. The person working that evening, gave me a room away from others so it wouldn't be noisy. The bed was sooo comfortable. I wish I had time to stay another night. I would stay again, if I get the chance to stop in. The owners are so nice!😊

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2864SSbarbarap
SUPERINTOWN, Owner at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the...

Garden City, Kansas
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

My husband & I were traveling tonight to go see our daughter & grandsons. At 10 o'clock Pm, we pulled into a super 8 motel in BUTLER, MO ...we paid a ridiculous price but were happy to just get a place to sleep & continue our drive in the morning. The room was freezing; so cold that we literally went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanaBear22
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

I have written letter from Pest Control company that In that room they did not see any sign of bugs. I already sent that to tripadvisor. The lady, who was writing this review, she never came to front desk, and complaining about the front desk person, why? Her husband is good person, he understood that, for refund we need original...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 21 December 2016

this has to be worst super 8 that I have ever stayed in when I informed front desk of this he was like oh well like he wasn't goin to do anything about and didnt

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8080DFaliced
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. When you visit us next time, please make sure every thing is as per your needs before checking...

Saint Paul
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stay in many motels and hotels around the country, this property was at the top of my list for super 8 I will be staying there again next week on my way to Little rock AR

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

I stay there weekly especially during the winter months. I've always had a very clean room and they are very accomidating in every way. This is not a 5 star expensive type hotel, but for the price it's VERY nice. Will continue to stay there regularly !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the...

Onawa
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. Table and chairs. Flatscreen tv. Only complaint no fridge or microwave

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyf71169
SUPERINTOWN, Owner at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Let me address your complain about Micro/fridge. Every Guest do not need them, so we have in some rooms. By doing that we try to avoid food smell in those room. But next time you will come ask room with them. Thank you for you business. Best service is our goal.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Butler

Address: 1114 West Fort Scott St., JCT OFF HWY 71 & 52 W., Butler, MO 64730
Region: United States > Missouri > Butler
Price Range: ₹ 3,044 - ₹ 3,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Butler 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Butler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Butler
Butler Super 8
Butler Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Butler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might check the hotel across the street by the Walmart.”
rich_mcginness, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
rollingpilgrim, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor and back building are bigger and recently renovated”
484mayap, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop here.”
toyeh2015, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do not sleep here”
336petek, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 52* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 55
Hotwire.comUS$ 53
TripAdvisorUS$ 52
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates