We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
274 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best hotel in the St Louis area, especially at the airport. The staff is outstanding and helpful! I have had meetings here in the past for groups of 4 to 60 and every person that attended said what an awesome property. The breakfast buffet is to die for OMG everything is awesome. The sales staff is outstanding!

Helpful?
Thank Louis K
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I get that this isn't a 5-star hotel, but in the past, it has been way better than it was this week. Upon arrival, they had messed up my reservation. Andre, a manager, got it worked out, and I appreciated his service. When I got to my room, I noticed that there was no refrigerator (which I had requested early... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMS967
Mark H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you LMS967 for your review of your stay with us here at the Crowe Plaza St. Louis Airport. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our complimentary hotel shuttle service. We should have done a much better job communicating with you and informing you of the allotted time the shuttle would take to pick you up. We... More 

custer, MI
Level Contributor
255 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One week you stay and the price is reasonable- then a week later, the price went WAY up. Decent one week- not the next, I know that occupancy does change-but why should the prices go up that much. You just sell out-no vacancy! One thing summer prices-winter pricing. Not one week-then the next week changing.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
Mark H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Douglas H for providing your feedback concerning your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport Hotel. I hope this can assist you on how pricing can sometimes fluctuate from week to week in every hotel in almost every market. Based on demand in the market, keeping in mind there are sometimes city wide... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crowne Plaza St. Louis airport is a decent hotel. I didn't really have any problems so I can't really complain. I arrived at the hotel around 11AM and was told that I could check in but I would have to pay an extra fee for early arrival. I thought this was really cheap as most hotels allow you to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Mark H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Hello Donna H, Thank you for your review and glad to hear you didn't encounter any challenges to note so it was quite a surprise to only receive a 3 star? We do allow early check in where we can however it is simply a small fee that is assessed for some guests that arrive much earlier than our 3pm... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Courteous staff. Good work out room. Nice inside pool. However, tv was extremely erratic during a routine thunderstorm. It seems that the hotel's tv service regularly loses reception during storms. I travel extensively and have never had this problem at a national hotel. Very disappointing especially with Game 7 of the World Series being televised.

Helpful?
Thank f14carbo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear f14carbo, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased you liked the facilities we offer and the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced with our television reception. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My 4 yr old son & I stayed for a family visit. Our room was on the 7th floor. We had a balcony with restaurant view. These rooms are not as nice as they used to be. The handle to the balcony was broke. Our main blanket had spots of dirt (something). The bathroom shower fabric curtain was water stained.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandijags
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear sandijags, Greetings! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your visit at the Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, MO. We apologize that you found the amenities in your room to be not well-kept particularly in the bathroom and balcony. On the other hand, we are happy to learn that the quality of our bed was to your liking. Your... More 

Stanley, Idaho
Level Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

For this price, we expect a fridge in the room, but this hotel doesn't have them. Might as well stay in a cheaper hotel and get more amenities. Front desk was slow--lady wanted to chat with previous customers, which delayed things. Hotel lower lobby has waterfall, which looks nice but crashing water sound causes problems during conversation. Housekeeping staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeithHruza
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear KeithHruza, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for staying with us. I am happy to hear you appreciate our hotel location and housekeeping service. It is our goal to always exceed our guest’s expectations and I’m very sorry to see that was not the case with you. I apologize that the... More 

Marion, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Unfortunately we had to travel to St. Louis for a funeral on October 15, 2016. However, we were so fortunate to get rooms at the Crowne Plaza. This was my first time staying at a Crowne Plaza Hotel. I was very impressed. The lobby was clean and the rooms were very spacious. The staff was friendly and courteous. Andre and... More 

Helpful?
Thank itis4me62
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

After missing my connection to DCA because of a mechanical, Southwest put me this hotel overnight. Pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Only down side was that the only food available at the bar is room service from the Fridays located in the hotel, and I was starving. Breakfast the next morning, however, made up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
st louis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

i've been to many crowne plaza hotels in other parts of the country and they were very good. i stayed here twice, unfortunately, booking both stays simultaneously, in advance. both times, i was charged for parking, even after answering "no" to the question of whether or not i was parking a car with them at check-in. both rooms had flimsy... More 

Helpful?
Thank 44kkgracie
Julia R, Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear 44kkgracie, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you experienced during the check-in process and with our shuttle service. We have had some very busy check-in days recently - unfortunately, we rarely know when our guests will be arriving nor in what manner they will be arriving (ie - car, plane, etc), so we... More 

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.4 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.6 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
4.6 km away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
3.0 km away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Price Range: ₹ 7,500 - ₹ 11,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“many interior rooms balcony the atrium and pool- most likely not as quiet as other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles f14carbo, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay in a hotel farther away from the freeways--then you'll get a good view”
 of 5 bubbles KeithHruza, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always enjoy higher up rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles cljacobs, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an even number; you'll be further from I-70”
 of 5 bubbles Ready_For_Sun10, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 835- the top floor. It was for executives and had a great consierge room with snacks, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles PattiP818, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay