We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Housekeeping is a challenge at this location and at the Earth City Location. I started years ago to spray Lysol on everything that would be touched. It is best to look over the room right after check in, especially the trash containers and refrigerators since they do forget to check these for the prior guests trash and left overs. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don C
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Nice place to stay. In room hot plate, dishes upon request and a refrigerator. Grocery store in walking distance. Brandy, the manager is great. She is working so hard to make the hotel a better place to stay, and it shows. Many rooms have been completely re-done. Shuttle drivers are curteous and always on time. House keeping staff does a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The team and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. Have a great day!

Missouri
Reviewed 9 November 2014

I'm trying to figure where to begin since it was such a disappointment, don't be fooled by pricing and convenience. This hotel was not what we expected from pics and reviews. It seemed more like shelter for wayward individuals. There were folks hanging around outside building as if it was homeland and established residence to them. The room and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmmclark
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will stay at...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The hotel fire was awful, hotel acted like nothing happened. Random Hispanic guys laying in the hallways talking on their phones all night, fights breaking out on the third floor in the halls late night, very scary. The laundry equipment always broken, some of the gym equipment broken. No discount for use of a local gym. You people just don't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Airplaneride
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry to read that you did not feel safe at our hotel. I will be sharing your comments and concerns with my security staff so that we can prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I do apologize that our laundry and gym equipment was...

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ms Cora & Ms Gem were great. The house keeping gentleman Marquis for very sweet & helpful. Rooms very very clean, beds were great. I kn ow that when I come back to the St. Louis area, I WILL be staying here again. You will enjoy your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angy C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Angy - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that you loved our staff. We are proud of our staff for providing you with such superior service. We are also glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Most tenants are just relocated HUD/Section 8 recipients. Dont be lulled into a false sense of security during the daylight...they lock the front desk at night and the building turns into Litte Haiti. There is no after hours security or staff presence so Transients show up and loiter at every entrance..mean mugging the patrons as they walk by..unwelcome lewd comments...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nothxs
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team is dedicating more time to walking the hallways at night to prevent these events from occurring. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback,...

Reviewed 23 June 2014

First, I didn't book this room, someone booked it for me. Stayed for 3 nights (Tues - Thurs). - The one waste basket we had in the room was catching water under a dripping sink. - The room smelled musty. I killed several ants and 2 BIG spiders while we were there. - When they say 'Breakfast to Go"...the Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karenbrome
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you had with your sink, the odor in your room and our shuttle service. As well, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I am meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

There is very little I can say about this place that is good. First, the outside is deceiving about what is inside. The rooms are tiny, so stick a king bed in it, with a sleeper sofa, kitchenette, bathroom, etc. and that leaves no place to walk. Got tons of attitude from the front desk staff. There were NO sheets/...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tina L
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I am trying to get 1 of 2 rooms cancelled, by confirmation number, the website seemed to not allow the first reservation, booked the second reservation, and I ended up with two reservations on the same day, of which I need only one. I will update as soon as I am supposedly going to hear from the manager at this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank grungey
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that your experiencing technical difficulties with our website. We would be happy to speak with you about your reservation and assist you as best as possible. Please contact us at sla@extendedstay.com to do so. Thank you again for your review.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Short and simple, everything was excellent besides the 6 hour maintenance I had to listen to in the room above me right after my flight and before my 5:00PM meeting. The internet was slow, but I didn't need it much so I just dealt with it. As for the noise above my room, no other rooms were available and unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elliott27
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff during your stay with us. Still, I apologize for the noise disturbance that you experienced due to the maintenance being performed in the room above yours. As well, I am sorry that you had difficulties...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.6 km away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
3.5 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
2.7 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central

Address: 11252 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - St. Louis - Airport)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Price Range: ₹ 6,198 - ₹ 12,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead St. Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Extended Stay America Bridgeton
Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side rooms are good, to see the sun rise every morning.”
 of 5 bubbles ACM2008, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors might be better!”
 of 5 bubbles tomandjo1936, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this property”
 of 5 bubbles Airplaneride, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Tell them exactly what your looking for. Period”
 of 5 bubbles 965angyc, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask the front desk if u can see the room before hand.”
 of 5 bubbles wife2, 11 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay