Angel Inn Central

Angel Inn Central

2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
room
Traveller (107)
King Size Room
Room & Suite (237)
Hot tub
Pool & Beach (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#11 of 32 motels in Branson
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress Company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring pancakes, scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a waffle machine that makes fresh waffle on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celebrate the Holidays at Angel Inn Central.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Classic
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
800Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 399
  • 204
  • 97
  • 48
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Maggie C wrote a review Jan 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri8 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have a large family so saving money where ever I can is important. I chose Angel Inn based on good reviews, low price and hot continental breakfast. I'm glad we chose Angel Inn and they are at the top of my list for future visits to Branson.
I was impressed that for the low price the rooms had amenities like a fridge and hotel had an indoor pool. These are items I don't expect for that low of a price. Hot continental breakfast is a must with a family of 6. I can save money on a breakfast at a restaurant if we take advantage of the hot continental breakfast. It was the run of the mill hot continental breakfast. The scrambled eggs and gravy are made from a mix, but I expect that. There is juice, milk, hard boiled eggs, mixed fruit, bagels, muffins, sausage, eggs, gravy, biscuits, cereal and make your own waffles. Our first morning they ran out of several items and there was only 30 minutes left of breakfast time, but the owner got more items out.
Owner was also super friendly. Two issues that made the stay not perfect. If you stay in rooms 400-700, you are actually in another building, so you have to walk to the other building for breakfast and the pool. Not a far walk but when its on the verge of freezing weather and you're wet from a swim in the pool, it seems extra far. Also, our room keys kept getting deactivate, probably from being near my phone, but even when I switched pockets it was still a problem, so that made for several more walks in the cold to other building to get keys reprogrammed.
I would stay again even with the inconveniences, just try to keep your key away from phones/magnets and try to get a room in the first building. The price is great for what you get!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arpitkumar P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback us to make improvements. We look forward to you to stay with us again the next time you are in Branson. I apologize about the keys getting decativated, it happens sometimes because of the phone or magnets.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas R wrote a review Nov 2020
Baton Rouge, Louisiana107 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Came to Branson 11//4 to find my reservation at another property had been cancelled due to a hostile foreclosure and repossession of the motel. These folks came to my aid by finding me a room for 2 weeks at a reasonable price, although more than I had budgeted for the other location. We had a TV problem the first night, and the owner swapped it out the next day. Free breakfast on weekends (Sat. & Sun.) is good, sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy added to modest continental items Mon. thru Fri. Everyone from front desk to the housekeeping couple (Gary & Jo) were very friendly and helpful. This has been an A-1 experience in every way. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arpitkumar Patel, General Manager at Angel Inn Central
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback help us to make continuous improvements.. Also, we are pleased to hear you were so satisfied with your stay. We look forward to you to stay with us again the next time you are in Branson.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patty wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
great motel, great location just off the main road. rooms are spacious. room was cleaned daily, swimming pool and hot tub was very welcoming. parking lot was well lit at night. we requested a ground floor ore elevator room and there was no problem receiving one.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arpitkumar P, Manager at Angel Inn Central
Responded 28 Jun 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback help us to make continuous improvements. We look forward to you to stay with us again the next time you are in Branson.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George F wrote a review Dec 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival to the hotel it looked like the hotel was a nice hotel to be staying at. However walking into the room we came to see burns in the sheets, paint coming off the walls, dirty towels and very dirty wall. We were very disappointed with the appearance of the room and most likely will not be coming back to this hotel. We went to talk to the managers to try and get our room changed because also the bed was broken and they gave us an attitude and acted as if they didn’t understand what we were saying to them and that they said they would solve the problem in the morning. If you choose to come and stay at this hotel make sure that you take pictures and videos to back yourself up in case they choose to blame all of it on you. We were disappointed by the room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arpitkumar Patel, General Manager at Angel Inn Central
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback. Your feedback helps us to address the issues and work on it, fix it so you have the comfortable stay the next time you visit us. I apologize about the inconvenience, the issues will be addressed to the manager and actions will taken to resolve the issues at the earliest. I would appreciate if we can get one more opportunity to make things better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JenniferOKC123 wrote a review Aug 2020
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
You get what you pay for. The hotel is very old and outdated. Room smelled musty, wall paper peeling, outside bed covers were dirty. Housekeeping brought clean towels daily but towels are rough and old. Breakfast was extensive (eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals, toast, juice). Hot tub was dirty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arpitkumar Patel, General Manager at Angel Inn Central
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback. Your feedback helps us to address the issues and work on it, fix it so you have the comfortable stay the next time you visit us. I apologize about the inconvenience, the issues will be addressed to the manager and actions will taken to resolve the issues at the earliest. I would appreciate if we can get one more opportunity to make things better. I am glad you liked our breakfast. Also, this is the first time somebody complained about wall paper peeling and towels. We take complaints/comments seriously and we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenda C wrote a review Jun 2021
Jones, Oklahoma136 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was exceptionally clean. The bed slept very well. Our room was on the backside of the building which meant we didn’t get much to any road noise. Our room was spacious. The breakfast was as good as any that you get with these types of hotels that include breakfast. It was nice that the breakfast area was opened as many places haven’t reopened their breakfast since COVID. The outside of the building needs a littleTLC. The stairs are showing their age, need to be painted and repaired in a few places. For the money it was a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Betty L wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The cleaning service did not come into our room. They did not make our bed, leave clean towels, or anything. We left at 9:00 am, returned at 6:15 pm. to find the room exactly as we had left it. I called to ask why our room was not clean and was told the cleaning staff had left for the day, I did not even get an apology. The lady at the front desk was rude. When we went to the front desk to get towels, she then said the room wouldn’t be cleaned until we checked out because of Covid-19. We were not told this upon checkin. I was not told this when I called to inform them our room had not been cleaned. She told this to my husband when he went to get towels. They were not even willing to bring us towels. The room cost was $78.46 per night and we were treated so poorly. We will not be back to Angel Inn Central.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arpitkumar P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central
Responded 22 Jun 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback. Your feedback helps us to address the issues and work on it, fix it so you have the comfortable stay the next time you visit us. I apologize about the inconvenience, the issues will be addressed to the resident manager and actions will taken to resolve the issues at the earliest. I would appreciate if we can get one more opportunity to make things better. Because of COVID-19 and the safety of the guests and the employees we had to make some changes. I hope you would understand that, we are economy mid-scale hotel and we have towels in the office. We do not provide towels to the room because we are not a full service hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cyndi A wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was very clean and smelled fresh when we arrived. Check-in clerk explained that during winter stays the continental breakfast consisted of bagels, muffins, waffles - basically all gluten. I explained I had an allergy and upon arriving for breakfast the next morning he had arranged to have sausage and eggs added to the buffet. You get the definite impression Angel Inn cares about their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arpitkumar P, Manager at Angel Inn Central
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback us to make improvements. We look forward to you to stay with us again the next time you are in Branson.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stewart B wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable, quite room. Beds were the best I've slept in in years and breakfast was very good. Several items ran out during breakfast but someone did replenish them after a while. Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a room on the very back side of the hotel, very quiet there and looks out over a wooded area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arpitkumar P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback help us to make continuous improvements. We look forward to you to stay with us again the next time you are in Branson.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paula M wrote a review Feb 2020
Roach4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Wish I had known the pool was only open until 8 in the winter instead of 11 like the website said. Otherwise a pleasant stay. Wish breakfast would have been ready at 6:30 on weekdays, not sure when it started but it was after that.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arpitkumar P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your feedback us to make improvements. We look forward to you to stay with us again the next time you are in Branson. I am sorry about the pool and breakfast timing. Most of our customers don't want to wake up early in winter season because of cold. We go back to our normal timings from March 1st 2020
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiness27787717296 asked a question Aug 2020
West Monroe, Louisiana
Is your indoor pool open?
Answer from Arpitkumar P
Yes, our indoor pool is open all year around.
phyllis kennedy asked a question Jul 2020
Steele, Missouri
i need to room on 1st floor can't climb stairs
Answer from phyllis kennedy
Steele, Missouri
i need 2 rooms on 1st floor can't walk very far
mom of 2 teenagers asked a question Jul 2019
18 contributions4 helpful votes
do the smoking rooms have elevator access
Answer from Arpitkumar P
No, it does not have elevator access
Traci B asked a question Apr 2018
Hermann, Missouri60 contributions18 helpful votes
What does the complimentary breakfast include?
Answer from Arpitkumar P
We have Scrambled Eggs, Boiled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy, Muffin, Bread, butter, jam, coffee, tea, juices, bagel, mixed fruit and apples.
Answer from Arpitkumar P
We have few rooms with elevators access and we have exterior corridors.
Yoga47Rae wrote a tip Oct 2023
Salina, Kansas104 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"This property needs updating "
Read full review
David L wrote a tip Jun 2023
Saint Charles, Missouri129 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You want a little peace and quiet, stay here! "
Read full review
Lexi V wrote a tip Dec 2021
Searcy, Arkansas14 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay the extra to stay somewhere else."
Read full review
blakewhite23 wrote a tip Oct 2021
Talihina, Oklahoma110 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We weren’t able to get extra pillows so bring your own if you want extras"
Read full review
Becca K wrote a tip Jul 2020
Nevada, Missouri5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The double queen room we were in had a very small bathroom. The blankets were very thin, but those were my only complaints."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Branson area.
PRICE RANGE
₹4,595 - ₹6,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
angel hotel branson, angel motel branson, angel inn branson mo
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANGEL INN CENTRAL (Branson) - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Angel Inn Central
Which popular attractions are close to Angel Inn Central?
Nearby attractions include A Janice Martin Variety Show (formerly Janice Martin Cirque Show) (0.4 km), The Branson Coaster (0.4 km), and Andy Williams Performing Arts Center & Theatre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Angel Inn Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Angel Inn Central?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Angel Inn Central?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Angel Inn Central?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Angel Inn Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wakyoto Japanese Sushi, Krispy Kreme, and Jack Henry's At Thousand Hills.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Angel Inn Central?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Angel Inn Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Branson HotelsBranson Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BransonHotels near Angel Inn Central
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire