We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Perryville, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Not a bad little hotel. My stay was part of a church youth group visit. We had a slight issue checking in and the lady who was waiting on us was super friendly and helpful to get our issue resolved. Rooms were clean and the hotel offered a nice little complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

I am glad we could get the issue resolved and I was happy to help. Sometimes issues do arise but we always try to handle them as best as we can. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We hope your travels bring you back in the future.

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days. Friendly staff, on top of everything we asked for. Clean rooms, clean pool, great breakfast! Would totally stay here again! We had 3 adults and 1 child and it was enough room for all of us with 2 queen beds. Great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harlidanielle
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and we do hope to see you again soon! I will share your praise with the staff as I am always glad to hear people compliment how friendly our staff is. We hope you enjoyed Branson as well! See you soon.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

First let me list all I liked. That's it. The floor had not been mopped or had been mopped with dirty water. The floor in the bathroom had black spots from being dirty and turned your feet black. There was eggs on the toilet seat in the lobby washroom. There was four of us be we were only given three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clark k
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing what everyone has to say - even the negative. I am a little uncertain about some of what is written in this review as some of it is just not true so I cannot say I will look into it because I cannot. However, with the floor, we looked into the issue,...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Pros: Friendly and caring staff and a wonderful breakfast. Cons: It is an older motel and our room had a slight odor. Overall: I would not stay here again because it was simply overpriced. It should have cost half the price, especially in Branson where there are so many motels from which to choose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaTraveler14
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I do agree with you that there are many places to stay in Branson. We try to make our property a memorable one by being kind and caring to our guests and treating them like family you are coming home to. As an economy hotel in Branson our real amenities are breakfast and...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We normally stay at a Conform Inn & Suites. This year we booked late. Late enough that even a regular Conform Inn was going to be more that I prefer to spend in Branson. Also given the length of our stay (we originally planned on 5 nights) I decided to go with an Econo Lodge. Good choice. We adjusted our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedaffer
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us, as well as future guests with your feedback about your stay with us. We try to really maintain our property as best as we can. We understand Branson has MANY hotels to offer and quite a few Choice Branded options as well, so we thank you for choosing us...

Saint Peters
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Rooms clean. Friendly staff. Pool exceptionally clean. My only complaint is house keeping. First day didn't replace a dirty blanket. Took the dirty one, but didn't leave a clean one. Did not vacuum either. 2nd day still didn't vacuum, didn't leave any coffe cups in the room. But what really upset me was when we came back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gross49
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

I apologize about the issues you had during your stay. I will get with our housekeeping team and make sure they don't happen with future guests. I wouldn't like to come in to a hot room after walking around in the heat either, I am sorry to hear that was the case. Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Pros: Extremely nice and accommodating staff. Rooms were clean and housekeeping made beds and cleaned rooms everyday. Price was fair. Pool was Clean. Breakfest was always stocked and was decent especially for being free (much like many hotels in branson). It was quiet and never busy, however I think part of that is bc they are still remodeling a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your compliments and we are sorry for the issues you ran into along the way. We are not remodeling though? We are upgrading some flooring in some of our rooms but that has not slowed down our occupancy, I am glad it was not crowded on the night you were here though. Our...

Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Had a great experience with the service and room! The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful. The room was clean and more than we expected in the room. Had a mini fridge, microwave. Bed was clean and room was very clean. Great value. I will be staying here again in the future. It was a short notice stay during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amos757
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you needs were met during your short visit with us! I will share your feedback with our staff and we all hope you will find your way back to us soon - until then we wish you safe travels!

Rantoul, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I loved this place! It's in a nice location not on the strip but still close to a lot of shops and sights. The room was nice and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good just the same waffles,b&g ect. The pool was very clean and a decent size for after a hot day. The only thing is stairs no elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and sorry for the workout, however, if you come towards the front of the building, it is only one flight of stairs instead of two. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel! It is as nice or nicer than hotels that cost a lot more! The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. It is obvious that they take pride in the hotel. It was up to date and very clean. The pool is clean and pool area is well taken care of. The breakfast is typical with scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cklabs
LindseyW_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so much for your beaming review. I will be sure and get with Jacob and commend him for a job well done. He is a great asset to the team and I am sure he will be glad to hear he was able to exceed your expectations. I will also make sure to get with our maintenance...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#78 of 140 in Branson
244 reviews
2.6 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 140 in Branson
262 reviews
0.3 km away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#58 of 140 in Branson
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
1.5 km away
Branson Surrey Inn
Branson Surrey Inn
#92 of 140 in Branson
29 reviews
1.3 km away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#61 of 140 in Branson
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills

Address: 230 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3822
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: ₹ 3,343 - ₹ 5,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Branson
Branson Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kirkland, Washington
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles johnmB6417KO, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is on a slope so when you ask for ground floor it is on second level.”
 of 5 bubbles hd452016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Farther from road but not to close to pool is best.”
 of 5 bubbles LurchLouisville, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be great”
 of 5 bubbles margaretbG4241DQ, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very nice. We have been on both sides and have no preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Thebrasssalesman, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay