We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tribesman Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tribesman Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tribesman Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Ballwin, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Tribesman is a family fun resort. It is very clean and everything I need is in the kitchen. We never leave to eat out. There is weber grill and table and chairs behind the cottage. They have all types of units. We like the apartment style next to the indoor pool. They give you soap, dish detergent, trash bags... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank daconley
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

What a nice review ! Thank you so much ! Your comments have really made our staff feel good about what we are trying to do here. This review has energized us to refocus our efforts and try to do as much as we can for our guests. Thanks ! Arno W. III More 

st. clair mo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and quiet, private outdoor space. Could walk to convenience store (but don't unless you have to-go to wal-mart only a few miles away). Rented a boat and had a blast. Grounds were well maintained, pools clean. Had a small problem w/toilet, called front desk and friendly man arrived in 2 minutes-problem solved. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank rej63
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and a nice time on the lake. Also thank you for your suggestion . The buildings are all currently slated to be power washed asap and will be re-sprayed. It is always a challenge when out in nature and... More 

Kangaroo Island, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our family has come to the Tribesman several times over the last 10 years or so. If you are looking for the "cookie cutter" experience available at any large motel chain or resort it probably isn't for you. If you are looking for friendly personal service and unique experiences in a family setting then the Tribesman is the place. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank J J
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments. We do try to be something unique and not the cookie cutter hotel. Our goals are to give our guests a good value, memorable, and fun experience, here at The Tribesman. Thanks again for your review. We are all very glad your family had a nice time. More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Experienced our first destination reunion and it was like walking back into the 60's/70's or earlier. There were 'brown recluse spiders' in our unit; we killed 5; there was an 'Ortho' bug trap in one of the bedrooms. Their 'meeting room' was old and musty smelling and very very small. The hot tub by the indoor pool was full of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TLHmissouri
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry, but this review is simply and absolutely not true ! We are troubled and offended by this accusation. Our web site and brochures all show all types of units both new and not new. I'm at complete odds with your statement that we show only the brand new and that you imply that we only show pictures in... More 

LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We loved the setting and the scenery but unfortunately that’s the extent of the positive reviews from my family. • The furniture looks to be from the 70’s • The beds are the most uncomfortable we’ve ever attempted to sleep on (keyword “attempted”) • The pull out sofa was slightly worse than the beds • The TV’s are OLD and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CHARLIE T
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

First, I deeply regret that you were unhappy. Secondly there are somethings that we don't understand. So I will explain. We have furniture from all different years but not from the seventies. We do try to constantly upgrade. But being a family business, and not a large rich corporation, we can not exchange all furnature each year. TV's yes some... More 

Mansfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had a GREAT stay!! Staff was very friendly and helpful and since they weren't very busy we recieved a free upgrade to a bigger cottage! We will definately stay again!! I even lost my keys and instead of them looking in a box and saying "well no one has turned them in sorry" they said "write down your name... More 

Helpful?
Thank amanda s
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort. I will share it with everyone here. We are always happy to send back lost items. In most cases, ( not all ) we do eventually find the lost item. We've all been there on a trip and lost something important. So we try very hard to help find the lost item... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My son found this wonderful place to stay for our trip to Silver Dollar City. We had a 5 bedroom and 4 bath house to stay in. The Tribesman was such a great place for us to stay. We had our son's family and our daughter's family (ten of us). We had plenty of room and the owner's and their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sportsboy51
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We are glad that you had a great trip and enjoyed your stay with us. Again Thank You .... Arno 3 More 

st louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Getting ready to go back to tribesman for our millionth time almost called to make reservations they know me on a first name bases. They where so nice and understanding when I said my oxygen was going to be delivered the day before I get there and it was no problem. I told her what room type I needed and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jackie. It was good to see you again as it is always. Glad your trip was a good one. Also we were able to improve the wifi, to the unit you were in a little bit, based on your observations. So thank you for letting us know. Sometimes it just takes a little branch trimming to tweak the... More 

Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed at the Tribesman for 7 nights 8 days and a very reasonable cost ( compared to the surrounding rates) . We stayed in the blue cottage A3 and it was a 1 bedroom with a queen size sleeper sofa in living room, full kitchen with dishwasher and a washer dryer combo.. We even got a 3 hr free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort. I'm glad that you had a nice time and things were to your liking. As always we appreciate knowing what we are doing right and wrong so we can strive to always improve. The TVs in some units are a little smaller than others. Being a family owned resort we can't afford... More 

st louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We got great vaule for our money. Staff is always helpful . If you need nothing they will try to help. Family resort and catering to kids.room are clean and in good repair . The big family rooms are very nice with even washers and dryers in them . They have every thing you need to cook including dishwasher. That's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie M

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson
6.2 km away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
81 reviews
7.3 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.5 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 145 in Branson
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
947 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#51 of 145 in Branson
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tribesman Resort is on a wooded cove on Table Rock Lake. We are 6 miles from Branson and only 2 miles from Silver Dollar City. We have 1-6 bedroom cottages and apartment style units in settings ranging from wooded to semi wooded. We have 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 marinas with boat and slip rentals, nature trails, seasonal family fun recreation programs, game room, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tribesman Resort

Address: 416 Cave Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: ₹ 4,719 - ₹ 11,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tribesman Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tribesman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribesman Hotel Branson
Tribesman Resort Branson
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#28 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tribesman Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tribesman Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were not televisions in the bedrooms and that is something to consider if you have a habit of watching television before bed.”
 of 5 bubbles staceyc303, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are MANY different types of cabins. Do your research before you choose yours”
 of 5 bubbles srinehart8920, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to bring extra lawn chairs to sit outside on the patio area.”
 of 5 bubbles mareguly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Other reviews mention poor wifi. Our cottage was close to the office and wifi was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles O8933FLdennism, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“the rooms on the cove are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles JackieM266, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay