We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Show Prices
#11 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Normally you wouldn't see those two in the same title but both were a welcomed surprise. After a long day of driving, relaxing in the pool and the large room was very satisfying. Waking up in the morning, visiting the lobby, Santa was greeting guest and entertaining the children so we could enjoy the large breakfast laid out for us....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RCara757
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, RCara757, for sharing this great review on Trip Advisor! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we are glad that your children got to see Santa Claus! When Santa comes to Branson, he always stays at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! Sue Gordy, GM

Nebraska
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We were three hours out on the road when we called to find a room. Two were booked and this BW had one suite left and got at a great price. So found this BW by chance. Excellent location and stay. Breakfast, wifi was all we used and both excellent. Check in/out very friendly and efficient. Plenty of shows, shopping,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kjecaa
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the "chance" and trying the Best Western Music Capital Inn! It was a win-win for all of us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson! Sue Gordy, GM

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Everything about this stay went smoothly. Friendly service, clean facilities, quiet room, decent breakfast provided, up close parking, free wifi AND computer access. Only issue: SOFT bed. Many people probably like it - just not my preference.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 50MSM82
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your recent stay in Branson. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I understand that hotel beds are often not like the bed at home, but we do replace them on a rotational basis and if you inform our staff we would be happy to help you find...

Ripley, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Great place to stay and geared for families. nice, clean pool. great location and within easy walking distance from Pierce Arrow and Shoji Tabuchi shows--one block and across the street. Brenda at the front desk makes this very inviting. gift shop ladies can tell you all about the shows and arrange for tickets. Large breakfast spread. The only place we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank waynesS6176YS
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team members, waynesS6176YS! We appreciate this great review on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you again soon! Sue Gordy, GM BW Music Capital Inn

Sherwood, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was a nice place to stay. Rooms were clean, though outdated. The wifi was too slow to use and room was a little too warm, but overall the experience wasn't bad. Staff was very friendly and helpful and location is great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbrown822
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, kbrown822, for taking your time to write this Trip Advisor review! We have just recently upgraded to Fiber to enhance our internet signal! I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. "Friendly Fantastic Service Always" is our company motto! Sue Gordy, GM BW Music Capital Inn

Henryetta, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We've stayed here in the past and continue to come back. However, we will no longer be staying here. The "hot" tub was colder than the pool all three nights we stayed. The thermometer said 88 degrees. We notified the front desk and they indicated that others had already complained.They didn't seem too concerned and didn't offer any discount or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felicitym85
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Dear felicitym85: I am very sorry that our hot tub was out of order during your recent stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn, and even more concerned that your complaint was not handled properly by our staff. I have sent you a private message asking that you contact me personally so that I may make things right with...

Chickasha, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Everything was clean, fresh, and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good and staff kept up with demand. Didn't use pool but it looked very clean and was inside. Like the location away from the busy strip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank W1786DTgeorgek
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, W1786DT georgek for you kind comments regarding you stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Branson! Sue Gordy, GM

Carthage, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2016

When in Branson, Missouri this is the place to stay! The management team (Sue and Stephen) at this hotel brings their "A" game, and their staff members are incredibly skilled at their craft. They are friendly, efficient and professional-that spells success for the hotel and an excellent stay experience for the hotel's guests. Absolutely a pleasure staying at the Music...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry B
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Larry B, for all these glowing comments regarding our team members at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! I will be sure to pass your remarks on to our team members. We really appreciate you for taking the time to tell our Trip Advisor readers about your great experience. Come back and see us again during the Ozark...

OKLA
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We had a king room on the 4th floor which was very quiet. There is only one elevator and occasionally we had to wait a few min at busy times. All the rooms have interior entrance. Our room was very roomy with generous floor space. The complimentary breakfast included pancakes and waffles, both bacon and sausage and biscuits and gravy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rsfred
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, rsfred for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our complimentary full hot breakfast and other amenities to your liking. You are right that the elevator does get a workout this time of year and with all the large groups staying...

Regina
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We stayed at the Music Capital Inn several days. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff friendly and caring. The complimentary breakfast is hot, varied and tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snowbears4440
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Snowbears4440 for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your stay in Branson! We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you back in Branson again soon! We are all geared up for the Ozark Mountain Christmas Season....and the lights are on!! Sue Gordy, GM

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
King ADA Accessible Room (40)
Viewed
King Upgrade Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.9 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,243 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
518 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
2.0 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: ₹ 5,014 - ₹ 8,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
coconut creek
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are interior access”
 of 5 bubbles RCara757, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on ground floor, next exterior door and elevator. Still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 50MSM82, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't miss the cool chandelier in the lobby! (go to the 4th floor balcony for another view of it!)”
 of 5 bubbles StandnGod, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were good here.”
 of 5 bubbles 286chall, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always get room by pool and game room for kids and close to a outside door for me”
 of 5 bubbles melodiea441, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5