We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Show Prices
#13 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 751: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family stayed here for a few days of family vacation in Branson. Very clean, great staff, cozy rooms. I love the whole environment. Very welcoming hotel. It's a great location too! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaileyWenger
Gore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We loved our stay here! The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I loved the second sink and mirror outside of the bathroom. The breakfast had a variety of food and the biscuits and gravy were delicious. The pool area was clean and not too cold or hot. It's in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachelJayP
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you have found your home away from home in Branson! We are glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn and we hope to see you again..........soon!! Sue Gordy, GM

Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Were very pleased with your Best Western. Already planning trips next year and WILL stay with Best Western. Love Branson, especially Silver Dollar City. We love Sight and Sound theater, but saw Moses last spring.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickyl140
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, vickyl140 for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor readers! We are glad that you choose the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your stays in Branson! Sue Gordy, GM

North Little Rock
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Picking a hotel is always a challenge, but this time we were extremely satisfied by our choice. I can't say enough about the extremely friendly and helpful staff, and the hotel itself was first class, too. The hot breakfast had a wide variety of nutritional choices, the indoor pool was still going in December, and the rooms were immaculate. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelinLady208
West Fork, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was clean. Staff friendly. First night the hot tub was luke warm and filthy. The next morning however staff was draining the hot tub. The full breakfast was really nice. Loved the variety. Relatively quiet hotel. The beds were a little hard. Overall it was a good experience. Will most likely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 591valerieh
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that the hot tub fell below our standards on your first night here. Our maintenance department check the pool and hot tub facilities 3 times a day. It appears that something caused the hot tub to shut down in the evening, but our staff had it cleaned, and up and running first thing in the morning....

Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally you wouldn't see those two in the same title but both were a welcomed surprise. After a long day of driving, relaxing in the pool and the large room was very satisfying. Waking up in the morning, visiting the lobby, Santa was greeting guest and entertaining the children so we could enjoy the large breakfast laid out for us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RCara757
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, RCara757, for sharing this great review on Trip Advisor! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we are glad that your children got to see Santa Claus! When Santa comes to Branson, he always stays at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! Sue Gordy, GM

Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were three hours out on the road when we called to find a room. Two were booked and this BW had one suite left and got at a great price. So found this BW by chance. Excellent location and stay. Breakfast, wifi was all we used and both excellent. Check in/out very friendly and efficient. Plenty of shows, shopping,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjecaa
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the "chance" and trying the Best Western Music Capital Inn! It was a win-win for all of us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson! Sue Gordy, GM

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this stay went smoothly. Friendly service, clean facilities, quiet room, decent breakfast provided, up close parking, free wifi AND computer access. Only issue: SOFT bed. Many people probably like it - just not my preference.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 50MSM82
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your recent stay in Branson. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I understand that hotel beds are often not like the bed at home, but we do replace them on a rotational basis and if you inform our staff we would be happy to help you find...

Ripley, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay and geared for families. nice, clean pool. great location and within easy walking distance from Pierce Arrow and Shoji Tabuchi shows--one block and across the street. Brenda at the front desk makes this very inviting. gift shop ladies can tell you all about the shows and arrange for tickets. Large breakfast spread. The only place we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waynesS6176YS
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team members, waynesS6176YS! We appreciate this great review on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you again soon! Sue Gordy, GM BW Music Capital Inn

Sherwood, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice place to stay. Rooms were clean, though outdated. The wifi was too slow to use and room was a little too warm, but overall the experience wasn't bad. Staff was very friendly and helpful and location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbrown822
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, kbrown822, for taking your time to write this Trip Advisor review! We have just recently upgraded to Fiber to enhance our internet signal! I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. "Friendly Fantastic Service Always" is our company motto! Sue Gordy, GM BW Music Capital Inn

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
King ADA Accessible Room (40)
Viewed
King Upgrade Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.9 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
1,234 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
512 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: ₹ 5,594 - ₹ 9,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
coconut creek
over a year ago
Linwood, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are interior access”
 of 5 bubbles RCara757, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on ground floor, next exterior door and elevator. Still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 50MSM82, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't miss the cool chandelier in the lobby! (go to the 4th floor balcony for another view of it!)”
 of 5 bubbles StandnGod, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were good here.”
 of 5 bubbles 286chall, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always get room by pool and game room for kids and close to a outside door for me”
 of 5 bubbles melodiea441, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay