We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Southern Oaks Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Southern Oaks Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Southern Oaks Inn
 Click to rate
Carriere, Mississippi
Reviewed yesterday NEW

So nice and friendly. The Rooms were very clean, newly remolded. We liked the location, it is close enough to everything but not eye of hurricane. Room was spacious. Supplied plenty of nice towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbdeets8484
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast was aweful. Rooms were average. We arrived at 830 pm and had to call someone to come check us in. Indoor pool was closed. The staff was helpful but not very friendly. I guess for the price it wasn't as bad as it could be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Bethalto, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I got a "deal" through "Hotwire". The price was so low I didn't know what to expect. But, my wife and I were pleasantly pleased. Although there were renovations in progress, we got a large clean room. Our telephone had issues, but was promptly replaced. Our only complaint was the heater was extremely loud, even on low speed. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron W
Management response:

Hi Ron, we are very glad you were surprised by the value you got. We just finished our extensive remodeling this month for the new season starting March.

Muldrow
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Really nice indoor pool, decent breakfast and clean rooms. I would stay here again. It's located on the red route so easy to get in and out of. My only real complaint is that there are no outlets near the bed to charge phones.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jabutlers
Management response:

Thank you for the great feedback Mr Butlers. Glad you enjoyed our heated indoor pool which is one of the largest out of all the budget hotels in Branson. Glad you enjoyed the stay!

Shawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Church senior bus tour picked this place. has changed hand recently and was still a little bit disorganized. Several of the pop machines didn't work, lobby desk clerk didn't seem to notice when I wanted help. Wake up calls to everyone were a hour early. No micro waves in rooms. Rooms were clean, and beds comfortable. Easy access to motel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVMcClure
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback Mr. McClure. We will improve our customer service and better train our staff. We just completed extensive remodeling over the past few months which includes new 39 inch TVs, new mattresses and bedding, new carpets and flooring, and lobby remodel. We have common microwaves for use and most of our rooms have fridges. Hope we...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Do not stay here. It was terrible from the time we checked in. The staff was rude to customers and to the other staff as well. I couldn't tell if they were remodeling the lobby or living out of it! It was a mess. Then our first rooms looked like someone had partied all night long in them! Un-made beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kristie M
Management response:

Hi Kristie, sorry for the poor experience. It is disappointing the staff was not nice to you and we will address. The lobby was undergoing remodeling along with rest of the hotel, so sorry for the inconveniences caused.

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Don't waste your time here. We stayed here 4years ago and it was great. I called and made reservations 6mo before my stay and called a week before and they lost my reservation. Found out that the hotel had changed hands. Breakfast was horrible, not many choices at all. Shower head was way to low! Staff was new and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ashly Z
Management response:

Hi Ashly, yes the hotel did change management and ownership in August of 2016. Since then, we have undergone extensive remodeling which we just completed this month. It is disappointing you did not see the difference in November as a lot of it had been completed vs four years ago. We offer a hot breakfast but cannot offer a very...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

The beds were hard, but not bad. The service was fine. The breakfast was too late for us to participate. The shower was bad, only because the shower head was at the height of my shoulders, and I'm only 5'4.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Outside trash bins over flowing with trash. Rooms out dated, beds are nothing but springs, stained and smelly. Hallway floors sticky with spilled soda or something. We came down to celebrate our one year anniversary with a short notice of having the weekend off. Toilet made a loud noise everytime it was flushed. I'll do a drive around to find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikeshelia
Management response:

Hello Mikeshelia, I am very upset with your negative experience at our hotel. The reason for the trash overflow is due to the remodeling of the entire hotel that has been going on such as new carpets in all the rooms, new 39inch televisions, new luxury vinyl flooring in all public areas, new electronic locks, etc and this creates a...

Knob Noster, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was a little hesitant in booking here after reading the negative reviews but since we were just staying for one night I went ahead and booked. We were pleased with our room. you could tell that it had just been undated. The ice machine on our floor was missing. The only ice machine we found was next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb H
Management response:

Hi Barb, thank you for your positive feedback and noticing our improvements that are taking place. I am disappointed with our front desk team member and I will address this review with him. Thank you again for your business and feedback.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.7 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 140 in Branson
264 reviews
0.9 km away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#69 of 140 in Branson
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
546 reviews
3.3 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
483 reviews
1.2 km away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#74 of 140 in Branson
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Southern Oaks Inn is located 4/10 of a mile east of 76 Country Music Blvd on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theater. Southern Oaks Inn is close to several shows including the Shoji Tabuchi Theater, the Sight and Sound Theater,IMAX Theater Complex, Pierce Arrow Theater, the Hamner Variety Theater, RFD-TV Theater, the Shepherd of the Hills Outdoor Drama, and about 5 miles from Silver Dollar City.Restaurants nearby include: Paradise Grill and Steakhouse, Bobby Jack's Pit BBQ, McFarlands Restaurant, Golden Corral, Red Lobster, Taco Bell, Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden, and IHOP. This location allows easy access to all shows, shopping and attractions.We offer many fine features designed to make your stay with us enjoyable. Some of these are:Large rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen beds Outdoor entry and indoor corridor entry rooms Veranda Rooms with private balconies, refrigerator and microwave, In-room King Jacuzzi rooms with microwave and refrigerator,Family Suites with Two Private Queen bedrooms, Living area with a Queen Sofa Sleeper, dining table, microwave and refrigerator. Home Suite has two private bedrooms (one Queen and One King), bath with Shower/Jetted tub, full kitchen and laundry, dining and living area and private entrance.All rooms offer:In room coffee makers and hairdryers. Outdoor and Indoor heated pools with Sun Decks. Limited Smoking and plenty of Non-smoking rooms Color TV with basic cable including ESPN, TNN, & The weather channel and RFD-TV. Coin operated laundryFree local calls Free wireless Internet. Plenty of level parking, ATM on Property. Our Full Hot complimentary breakfast includes:Eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh baked cinnamon rolls, donuts,three types of cereal, pastries, oatmeal, fruit bowl, toast, coffee, tea, three types of juice and milk. Our breakfast is served from 6:45 a.M. Until 9:30 a.M. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southern Oaks Inn

Address: 3295 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: ₹ 2,614 - ₹ 4,826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Southern Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Southern Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern Oaks Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southern Oaks Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Southern Oaks Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the rear buildings are indoor corridor. And, they are closer to the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles ronw145, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back building near breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles RVMcClure, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room next door at Angle Inn, much better rooms and staff.”
 of 5 bubbles StingingGiant, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor in a corner room and it was quiet. It was a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles GodsGift1965, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unless you like feeling springs in your bed, find somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 925nenas, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5