Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Westgate Branson Woods Resort

My wife took this photo in the living room of our 2 bedroom villa.
Traveller (754)
Balcony
Room & Suite (235)
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#8 of 18 resorts in Branson
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Missouri & Kansas Resident Rate

Location

2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Springfield-Branson Regional Airport
65.7 km
See all flights
Branson Airport
15.3 km
See all flights
2,351Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,091
  • 464
  • 254
  • 234
  • 308
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sara S wrote a review Mar 2024
33 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented a cabin through Branson Vacation Rentals. It was awesome! The cabin we rented was very close to all the activities: pool, hot tub, ping pong table, basketball, mini golf, and shuffleboard. It was cold so we used the indoor pool although the outdoor pool next to it was already filled, not heated. The hot tub was still great even on the day it was only 45 degrees for the high! The indoor pool is smaller but the only day it was super busy was the first day we arrived (Sat). The grounds are very nice and well kept. There is a trail that goes to a waterfall. We did not go on the trail, but walked down through the resort to a deck/overlook of the waterfall. It's a small waterfall but still pretty and serene. There is a guard station that you have to stop at to enter (they give you a parking pass). The resort is close enough to everything in Branson but far enough from the craziness of the main drag! We would definitely stay here again. If booking, the areas behind the Marketplace and hotel tower are down a very steep hill. Keep that in mind you are wanting to walk to the activities.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westgate Resorts, Owner at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded 2 Apr 2024
Hello, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins through Branson Vacation Rentals. It sounds like you made the most of our resort amenities and had a fantastic time exploring everything we have to offer, from the pools and hot tub to the various activities available. We're glad you found our grounds well-kept and appreciated the serene beauty of the waterfall overlook. Your feedback regarding the location and accessibility of certain areas is valuable, and we'll certainly take it into account for future improvements. We can't wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at Westgate Branson Woods Resort! Kind Regards, Social Media Support
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cjenkins wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The property itself is beautiful with plenty of things to keep busy but it does lack in some areas. The day we checked in, there was lots of garbage, including a portable baby crib, on the balcony in our building. The trash remained there until another occupant in our building threw it all over the railing because they were tired of walking around and over it. Our room had the appearance of being clean but, upon further inspection, it lacked in cleanliness including trash and dirt behind the bathroom door. The employees were all about you wearing a mask indoors but didn't bother to refill hand sanitizer stations or have any sort of cleaner for the equipment in the fitness center. The main pool was closed one day for maintenance which it needed to be because the water was not clear with lots of trash floating in it. I stayed in a traditional room but had a friend staying in one of the villas. The villas were nice but maybe not worthy of the price per night. My biggest complaint would probably be the lack of free wifi. I've traveled to resorts outside of the country and still had free wifi. I would stay here again as part of a large group but would choose elsewhere if just traveling with my family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We are disappointed to learn your stay was anything but ideal. Please accept our sincerest apologies if for any reason the condition of the unit and resort did not meet the normal Westgate standards. We certainly understand the frustrations that you have expressed to us and we apologize for what you have endured thus far. Cleanliness has and will always be a top priority for us and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Rest assured that the concerns that you have shared with us will be brought to the attention of the proper individuals so these issues are addressed immediately. We hope you will give us a second chance to make it up to you. Best, Sydney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oc3anM0m wrote a review Mar 2020
Frisco, Texas119 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I arrived here for our Spring Break and Anniversary get-away event even though things were shutting down due to COVID-19. We took the safe route and only did outdoor activities, saving the shows and indoor dinners for our next visit to Branson. We went to the national Tiger Sanctuary and Fish Hatchery which were both outside tours and very interesting. This resort was perfect for our needs. The creek and hiking trail ran right behind our condo so we spent lots of time hiking outdoors to multiple waterfalls that were gorgeous. This resort offers everything from hotel rooms to large cabins. We stayed in a brand new 1 bedroom deluxe suite in building 1600 which was the best location on the property in our opinion. The condo gorgeous and spacious inside and we ddi not want to leave. The resort has everything your family would need: swimming pools, tennis courts, mini-golf course, basketball court, activities center, etc. There are daily activities that change each day like, making tie dye shirts, stain glass painting, making bird houses, and a daily ice cream social. So even on rainy days there is plenty to do. The only negatives is that wifi is not free, it is $10/day. Also, the new condos along the creek are not very sound proof. We could hear our neighbor's conversations while they sat in their living space and we were in ours. TV from next door for seemed very loud as well. Fortunately our neighbors were asleep by 11:00pm like us. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort! Our goal is to ensure you feel respected, cared for, and valued from the time you plan your vacation to the time you return home, and everything in between. We do hope your concerns were brought to the front desk staff's attention that way they can further assist you and help resolve the concern. Once again, we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time with us and we feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon! Best Wishes, Divya
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimberly L wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had scheduled a cruise but due to COVID-19 it was canceled but we still wanted to do something with our two college aged and teenage boys and we are so glad that we rented a 2 bed 2 bath villa which had full kitchen, balcony with great view, big Jacuzzi tub which was a nice surprise plus our activities director Johnny was amazing he had everything sanitized and recommended a place for us to go and hike and we were able to thanks to him play mini golf, horseshoes, disc golf and there is basketball, volleyball and horseshoes available as well. The indoor pool, rec room and fitness center was closed due to the virus but the staff was friendly and made the stay very enjoyable for our family. We had plenty to do and didn't miss those being opened. Plus the Waterfall Trail is Beautiful and so many places to hike around with your family you literally have everything you need at this resort. We had pizza and breadsticks from the Marketplace which was affordable and delicious. We will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Thank you for your kind words. It is certainly our pleasure to hear that we were able to make you stay enjoyable and that our staff made sure that our guests had plenty of activities to do. Our main concern is the safety and comfort of our guests especially during these times. We hope you will return to our resort very soon. Best regards, Jessy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caps wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are on older side needs updates floors are dirty don’t walk around in bare feet. They need to throw away the kitchen table and chairs the grime on the table cannot be washed off. Outdoor areas are nice our condo has a screened I porch screens are busted and the door handle does not latch so a breeze has it opening and closing all the time. Do not plan on cooking much one pot one pan one baking sheet bring your own cooking gear if you plan on cooking for a family. The area has plenty to do went hiking visited historic area. Would come back but stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn your stay was less than exceptional and did not meet our standards as a company. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues of your unit and for any reason our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a wonderful stay. Best, Sydney
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan Langlois wrote a review Mar 2020
The Woodlands, Texas17 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed six days of comfort in this very lovely, wooded resort. Check in had a minor issue but was resolved. Everyone had a friendly smile and seemed to care about the travelers. Eric even suggested a bike path and wrote down the information. Tim was instrumental in making the necessary changes and 'worked his magic', as others called it. We stayed on the 4th floor of a building facing the woods, near a small waterfall. I saw a huge groundhog, walked the short hike to the waterfall, enjoyed wine and cheese on the balcony and even prepared dinner a few times. Bed was super comfy, shower and water pressure was great, kitchen was roomy and premises were very clean. The supplies such as soap, towels, dish detergent, paper towels and toilet tissue were kept stocked. My only suggestion for the resort is to have a few more cooking items in the kitchen. We hike the Branson area woods every year or so staying at various resorts. I look forward to returning to Westgate Woods again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, this resort is huge. It's way off the beaten path. The property itself is very clean. There is alot to do here from swimming to mini golf to basketball. The rooms are very nice, they are newly redecorated and it was fairly quiet as we were clear on one end of the resort. Check in was fairly quick. However, the room you see on the website is not the room you will get. They advertise a king bed which it was not. It was a queen. They advertise a jetted tub, we were stuck in a room with just a shower. I contacted the desk regarding these issues and they were somewhat rude and argued with me that the bed was a king and that not all rooms had jetted tubs. They show a picture of a nice deck and bright room, ours was very dark with no deck. It is alot of false advertising. They have this Indian made washer/dryer combo in the room that was useless. One night the door wouldn't open. I had to call maintenance who said they hated these machines and wish they would trade them out. The next night I did another load of laundry and it took 6 hours to complete. One night we went to the pool and there were kids jumping off the waterfall area. Security came and told them to stop then a group of guys starting running their mouths saying "this is America" all Randy Marsh style being idiots. The guard told them to knock it off or they'd close the whole pool but they didn't and the pool was closed. Instead of just kicking out the offenders, everyone was punished. Everyone there that was minding their own business deserves some kind of reimbursement for the guards and their power trip. Will I return? I'd have to have one heck of a deal to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We regret to hear that your stay was less than exceptional, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had to endure. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and that you will give us another opportunity to impress you and exceed all your expectations. Sincerely, Divya
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sokma c wrote a review Jul 2020
12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During our stay at Westgate we got to attend the Extravaganza Night. Hosted by Johnny Lonestar and Joey I.L.O. This is a great family event showcasing a sampling of Branson's finest acts. We were hesitant to attend at first but the staff and Johnny Lonestar himself made is feel comfortable before the show started. All attendees were distanced, all performers wore masks until they performed, and the microphones were all cleaned and sanitized before the next performer. The entire venue was very clean and the staff was amazing! Don't let the fear of the virus scare you away from this show. This is a great show and very well done to comply with safety precautions. Thank you Westgate!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eandpmom wrote a review Jul 2020
Rogers, Arkansas46 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The property and rooms were clean. We stayed in one of the "inns" which is like a little motel setup. The biggest complaint I have about the rooms is they could use some insulation between the walls and the room doors are very hard to close. You must make sure you pull or push hard to close them, most people just slammed theirs shut which really wasn't pleasant to the middle of the night. There is a lot to do on the resort, we were disappointed that the large pool was closed all day on our 2nd day there (we were only there for 2 full days). I was told when I called to make a reservation that they were taking everyone's temperature upon entry for activities. I didn't see that happening, but the entire staff did wear masks. If we were to go back we would probably get a cabin to hopefully avoid the noise of neighbors in the inns.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations. Kind regards, Lulu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon O wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 1st vacation since my husbands heart transplant! We paid for this about 3 years ago and used it this year hoping for a promised water park that was still not built but we had to use the stay or we would loose it! We checked in on 7/1/20 to what looked like a cheap hotel room! My husband came in and laid my son on the bed and to my surprise I started to pull down the covers and the room had BED BUGS! I immediately grabbed my son off the bed and called down to the desk we were asked to come down so we were then upgraded to another room and being a former housekeeper I made sure I checked everything! Well come to find out the air in the second room was not working so yet again after maint came in and looked they said it would be up and working in a few hours so we went out for the day came back later that night with a note we had to move yet again because they could not fix it. We moved to the 3rd room there was trash in the trash can, old Christmas candy in the safe and the jets for the bathtub were not working. Maint came to look at that they fixed it and when we turned it on nothing but dirt flew out of it not to mention the floors were so disgusting that your feet turned black! Moving 3 times with a husband who is post transplant and 3 kids we were put in rooms with bed bugs, no air and dirty rooms! We were never offered anything for our trouble they just act like nothing happed not even an apology! $150 a night I could of stayed on the landing. It’s sad that they don’t offer anything for your trouble instead they try to get you to buy in and they sure don’t like no for an answer. I will be contacting corporate office as well but I highly doubt anything will be done the only thing I was told is I can yet again purchase another stay for over $500 yet again! After all the trouble they do nothing for there customers!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laura asked a question Apr 2023
Talala, Oklahoma
Still no date on this water park in Branson woods?
Answer from Dorothy
Wisconsin6 contributions1 helpful vote
Marsha S answer accurate. Had a great start then nothing since Covid.
MikeMc33 asked a question May 2022
Joplin, Missouri116 contributions32 helpful votes
Water park finished yet?😂
Answer from MikeMc33
Joplin, Missouri116 contributions32 helpful votes
I was there 8 years ago and it was used in the timeshare sales pitch….maybe in another 8 it’ll be finished😂….I doubt it
Kandc91 asked a question Mar 2022
Portland, Indiana67 contributions29 helpful votes
Do you have to listen to a timeshare sales pitch when you stay here? Thanks
Answer from WestgateGuestRels
Orlando, Florida32 contributions4 helpful votes
We are a timeshare and do offer guests the opportunity to take a tour, and with that, receive certain incentives, with no obligations. The presentation is optional for owners and guest with the exception of those who are traveling under a special package deal in which the tour is required.
U1381RHvicki wrote a tip Jan 2024
Wathena, Kansas4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"no towel for indoor pool"
Read full review
Sandra S wrote a tip Nov 2023
Tunica, Mississippi5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If handicapped in a wheelchair do not stay here. Before booked and before arrival checked to make sure wheelchair accessible "
Read full review
larryanddebpickrel wrote a tip Nov 2023
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hot tub was broken but it got really cold after a day or two anyway. Make sure you pay attention to the hills!"
Read full review
ROSY M wrote a tip Oct 2023
Lehigh, Florida48 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Honesty lack here, we were offer and upgrade in 2020 when in reality we were downgraded from our Elite units to a ten year old building. BECAREFUL!! "
Read full review
Bruce M wrote a tip Sept 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember you're on vacation. Relax and allow yourself to have a good time!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Branson area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,274 - ₹16,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westgate branson woods hotel branson, westgate hotel branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
600
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WESTGATE BRANSON WOODS RESORT - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Haygoods (2.3 km), Dean Z - the Ultimate Elvis (2.3 km), and Little Opry Theater (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Susie's Frozen Treats, The Keeter Center-Dining, and Rocco's NY Style Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Westgate Branson Woods Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Westgate Branson Woods Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Branson HotelsBranson Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BransonHotels near Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire