Whispering Hills Inn

Whispering Hills Inn

2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Traveller (65)
King Room
Room & Suite (35)
Evening Dessert
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#31 of 126 hotels in Branson
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening.

Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials!

Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast buffet
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Springfield-Branson Regional Airport
66.3 km
See all flights
Branson Airport
14.7 km
See all flights
731Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 464
  • 176
  • 49
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
infoX5672BH wrote a review Sept 2022
Ponca City, Oklahoma9 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Looking for a last minute inexpensive hotel. I found this with good reviews and low price. I was a little worried because it was so cheap but knew there were other available rooms at larger chain hotels if it was horrible. It was nice. Yes smaller older hotel that had in room updates for the vanity. Bathroom was small. Toilet wiggled a little. A/C was older wall unit that was pretty dirty but did it s job quietly and did not smell . Beds , floors over all room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Quiet area of town. Slept great. Jay at front desk was nice at checkin. They offer evening desserts in breakfast room and full breakfast. We were gone to a show and left before breakfast so can’t review the quality of food. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Hi infoX5672BH, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina Butler wrote a review Aug 2021
New Boston, Texas4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a very nice room. It was clean and didn’t have an odor like some motel rooms do.the staff were great, friendly and very helpful. The motel serves a delicious breakfast and I the evening they serve blackberry and peach cobbler that was delicious too. I would definitely stay there again! The only reasons I didn’t give it 5 stars wasn’t a luxury motel and it didn’t have a microwave. Our stay was great!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Dear Tmbutle043, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy W wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff, room was very clean which was very important to us. Would recomend for family with children. A good breakfast is included with your stay as well as cobbler and ice cream in the evening in the Hospitality Room. We will use this place again for future trips to branson.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Hi Wednesdayw67, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, cleanliness, and breakfast service. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christy B wrote a review Jul 2023
Rogers, Arkansas1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We showed up for our prepaid reservation when the heat index was 100+ degrees to a very hot room. The ac was not on and it was like a sauna in our room.

We then went looking for an ice machine. They say there's one on the 4th, 3rd and 2nd floor. There wasn't one on the 4th floor and the ones on the 2nd and 3rd floor were out of order.

Then we went to get the evening dessert. We come back to the 4th floor and neither of our cards worked, so we couldn't get into our room. As our ice cream was melting, my husband went to the front desk. Instead of rekeying our cards at reception, the guy came up to confirm the cards didn't work, went back to reception, then came back with a device to let us in... as our ice cream was melting. ..

We have been here for not even ONE DA Y!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded 4 Jul 2023
Dear Christy B, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in your room, the iced machine, AC and the inconvenience with the room key. We can assure you that what you experienced is unacceptable by our standards. Our team is reviewing this situation, and we are taking extra care to avoid this in the future. We are grateful for your patience, and we would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BugBuster wrote a review Dec 2023
Burlingame, Kansas5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Had several issues wasn't good. Years ago it was great, but didn't enjoy the last stay. House cleaning was just one of the issues. I would have the do not disturb sign out early while getting up and cleaned up. They would go by the room and see sign at this early hour and never come back to dump trash or give clean towels. I had to go up to the office and ask.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
drh274 wrote a review Aug 2023
Gatesville, Texas62 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent motel for the price. Rooms smelled very good and air conditioner worked great. The hot breakfast was good and is served until 10am. The beds squeaked and moved, and the sides of the toilet needed cleaned of old urine but overall the room was clean. Thankfully the motel isn’t close to all the noise of Branson.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blondie012266 wrote a review Nov 2023
Kansas City, Missouri12 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at Whispering Hills many times in the last 20 years. It used to be a very decent place to stay. The breakfast was good and nighttime ice cream and cobbler. The hotel when we first started staying there didn't have the elevator so you had to climb stairs. The elevator is helpful but the hotel needs updated and allot of repairs. I think it's been bought and sold a couple of times since we first started staying here. The breakfast room really needs some improvements. Tables falling apart and not balanced on the floor. It's getting run down and people buy these and just want to make money and not put any back into it. Very disappointing from our stays 20 years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dawn B wrote a review Jul 2022
Kansas, OK28 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value is good, seemed clean, quiet, however the black paint on the sidewalk by pool and walkways in front of hotel doors was extremely HOT and burned my feet. When we checked in, our room wasn't pre cooled. It was miserable for at least 2 hours. We faced sun down and had to keep windows drawn cause of sun. The free cookies and ice cream was a real treat! The breakfast was a plus! Pool was nice and crystal clear. Staff could have been a little more friendly (not rude but just no real personalities like no joy!) Overall I'd say we had a good 2 day stay for the amount we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Hi 415dawnb, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast, pool, amenities and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan M wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First driving up, it looked like a normal Motel. Walking into the reception, there were multiple dirty bins full of old sheets, very unprofessional. After getting our keys and opening our door to our room, there was a horrible pungent smell. It was horrible and my family and I finally got used to it after an hour. But right after setting down all our stuff, I go to use the toilet only to find the seat covered in old, dried pee all over it. They clearly hadn’t cleaned it before we checked in. We were grossed out even further. To make matters worse, when I went to get into the bed using the middle isle between 2, there was a puddle of water and I got my socks wet from who knows what that was. After going to bed, we went to breakfast and it wasn’t too horrible, like any other bad hotel breakfast. There wasn’t too many options, however all the juices at the juice station tasted old. Honestly I would give our stay a 0 rating if I could. Please don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Whispering Hills Inn
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear bryanmP8127QA, Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. e take the value on your report regarding the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. We take your business very seriously and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patti H wrote a review Nov 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There were bed bugs, blood on the sheet and bed skirts, nasty carpet, the outside is failing apart. I had prepaid and after all this and seeing a drug deal I immediately told them we would not stay, they refused to refund me and offered another room. It’s not fit to sleep in. And my mission now is to save other families from this disaster. My family and I left and went to safe hotel. I have plenty more pics but it limits what I can upload.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcia B asked a question Dec 2018
Columbia, Missouri41 contributions13 helpful votes
What are breakfast hours?
Marcia B asked a question Dec 2018
Columbia, Missouri41 contributions13 helpful votes
What are breakfast hours?
Answer from KatheeGee
Louisville, Kentucky64 contributions21 helpful votes
I don’t recall, I would say the usual 6-10 But call the property to make sure. They are very nice and helpful!
Pigtrail23 asked a question Jun 2018
Ammon, Idaho2 contributions
Do you have trailer parking for the car show?
Answer from Randy W
4 contributions
Yes we do, please ask at check-in where you can park. Sorry, did not see this till today.
Jessica B asked a question Jun 2017
Saint Louis, Missouri136 contributions28 helpful votes
My family is staying here in July and will require a crib. Are there cribs available?
Answer from BransonLodging
Branson, Missouri
Hi Jessica, We would have a pack 'n' play for use free of charge. If you would need this added to your reservation, please call the front desk at 417-335-4922 so they can make a note for housekeeping. Thank you, Janelle Whispering Hills
Nutter637 asked a question Mar 2017
McPherson, Kansas4 contributions
What is exactly offered in the free hot breakfast?
Answer from BransonLodging
Branson, Missouri
Our hot deluxe breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, belgium waffles, rosemary diced potatoes, Krispy Kreme donuts plus assorted breads, cereals, fruit and yogurt. We also serve cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening -both are complimentary with your stay.
glwills wrote a tip 6 Jun
Mansfield, Texas9 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You be the judge but it was not for us."
Read full review
Food and Cardinal-lover wrote a tip Apr 2024
Joplin, Missouri48 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking lot on one side is very steep."
Read full review
C_and_H_in_Staunton wrote a tip Jan 2024
Staunton, Illinois70 contributions63 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at a different property"
Read full review
melinda c wrote a tip Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away!"
Read full review
Bill E wrote a tip Nov 2023
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent parking! We were in the ground level and parked only feet from our door."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Branson area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,347 - ₹7,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
whispering hills hotel branson, whispering hills branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WHISPERING HILLS INN (Branson) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Whispering Hills Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Whispering Hills Inn?
Nearby attractions include Branson Murder Mystery Branson's Original and #1 Murder Mystery (0.4 km), Back to the Bee Gees (1.0 km), and Conway Remembered (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Whispering Hills Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Whispering Hills Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Whispering Hills Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Whispering Hills Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Whispering Hills Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vasken's Deli, Drafts Sports Grill, and Amish Country Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Whispering Hills Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Whispering Hills Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Is Whispering Hills Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Branson HotelsBranson Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BransonHotels near Whispering Hills Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire