We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barrington Hotel & Suites

Expedia.comUS$ 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 99*
US$ 84*
US$ 99*
US$ 84*
US$ 99*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Barrington Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barrington Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this last minute, and very pleased with our stay. Everyone was very polite and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Our son enjoyed the indoor pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. Hot tub needs the tile fixed, but other than that it was great after spending the day at Silver Dollar City. We will keep this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SOONER3196
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sooner 3196, Thank you so much for staying with us and posting a nice review on tripadvisor. We do have a great hotel and with our nice rooms, hard working staff and generous breakfast, I feel we are one of the best values in town. Please come back to see us very soon.

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Barrington Hotel and Suites for the second year year in a row. The first experience was great, which is why returned. Unfortunately this year's stay wasn't great, and what really ruined it for us was having our account charged twice. For convenience, we purchased Silver Dollar City tickets from the front desk of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErinJ2011
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ErinJ2011, I'm really sorry about the mistake that it appears we made with your Silver Dollar City tickets. I'm glad that we were able to reverse the charge the next day and hope that this did not affect your weekend here in Branson. I hope you can see that by quickly reversing the charge, that we made a mistake...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Running behind for a wedding, GPS not working, checked in and needed directions to the wedding, staff did not know where the destination was but wait, there was Katie, she went to the Internet and printed out route instructions. Room was great at a fair price. Clean! Staff was great! Upon checking out elevator was down, that's ok I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steven S, Thank you so much for the great review on trip advisor. Our staff does work hard to help our valued guests. I'm so glad you were pleased with your stay and that you felt we were a good value. But most importantly, thanks for recommending us and we hope you will be back again soon.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This was my second stay at the Barrington. Both times we have been very satisfied with them. The breakfast is on the 3rd floor and is great, they have 3 ladies cleaning tables and keeping food stocked. The room is always very full but they have another room on the second floor that you can go to for extra seating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saminkc
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely happy that you have been so pleased with your visits to the Barrington Hotel! We work very hard to provide a clean and comfortable room, generous breakfast and outstanding service. Our staff wants every one of our guests to fell like family. I hope you will come back to see us many more times. It is a...

Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Barrington is an older building, but it is "off the beaten path",so the traffic issues that you experience on the strip are not a problem. The hotel is "homey" and welcoming, and is very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and courteous. The beds are comfortable. The prices are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54susan74
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting the nice review on tripadvisor. Our guests often comment about the great location we have, as you said, off the beaten path. Also, many folks do appreciate what a great value we are in the Branson Area, with our generous breakfast, great service and clean, comfortable rooms. Please come back to see...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I'd recommend starting at this hotel in Branson. It was clean, the staff was very friendly, and they offered a delicious breakfast with lots of choices. At this location, we were close to many places in the area (Sight and Sound Theater, Silver Dollar City, and the Landing). I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H., Thank you so much for the glowing review you posted regarding your stay at our hotel. We also feel like we have a great complimentary breakfast, staff and location. We're just far enough off the "strip" to avoid the congested traffic but, as you said, just minutes from the major attractions in Branson. We are honored that...

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Not on the main drag, but very close to the show we were going to. We were on the third floor and were very impressed with the room. The breakfast area is also on the third floor which is somewhat unusual. The employees we encountered were friendly and professional. When in Branson we would definitely try to stay at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeker1866
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting such a nice review on tripadvisor. We strive to make our guests feel like family when they come to visit us. In many ways our location is ideal. Particularly when Branson is at it's busiest, we are just far enough off the crowded "strip" but near the very center...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Maybe because we were spoiled by the first place we stayed, but the Barrington was a little disappointing. While everyone we came in contact with was helpful and friendly, the property could use some work. It's not in a great location. Very dark outside with only good lighting by the front entrance. Same bin of Christmas decorations sat untouched in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColleenF54
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay. Thanks for acknowledging our friendly and helpful staff. I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the lighting outside and bathroom outlets. In fairness, I must gently defend our complimentary breakfast offering. With 5 separate hot items and over a dozen other breakfast food options, I feel our breakfast compares favorably with...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We brought our small dogs, that stayed in a large crate when we were not there. The staff was very friendly BUT the room we stayed in had a pet odor. We were charged $20.00 per night extra for our pets and was told this was a non-refundable deposit because the rooms had to be cleaned differently. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful feedback. We took your comments very seriously, inspected that room and felt it was time for a carpet repair and shampoo. We will also review our pet policies for the end of the season and make sure that we are operating in a way that will optimize our guest experience....

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We were so busy that we were not at the hotel long except to sleep or eat breakfast. The room for breakfast was small and very crowded. The food was fair. The servers were very nice. The ladies cleaned the tables as fast as they could so that people didn't have to wait to long. Our group had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We do have an ideal location that is just off the busy Branson "Strip". However, our property is close enough to most of the major attractions to put us within easy access to all that Branson has to offer. Please come back to see us very soon. It was a...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
513 reviews
0.2 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,297 reviews
6.1 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: ₹ 4,719 - ₹ 7,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barrington Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cardwell, Missouri
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Barrington Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pet-friendly rooms available”
778deborahk, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good. Bring an extra pillow; they may run out of spare pillows during busy times.”
annv668, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3 floor because close to the breakfast area.”
15vernb, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor to avoid having people above you.”
CardsFan4, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The food is on the 3rd floor so if you don't want breakfast traffic please ask for a different floor.”
X3595QKjans, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 84
Orbitz.comUS$ 84
CancelonUS$ 99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates