We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barrington Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barrington Hotel & Suites
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 141 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Barrington Hotel & Suites” peaceful location that’s still close to all the excitement for which Branson is world famous! This beautiful property is near one of Branson’s grandest theaters, Sight and Sound, as well as shopping, attractions, and a host of other Branson theaters. Incredible comfort, the “Barrington Hotel” more than lives up to its grand name! With well-appointed spacious rooms and suites, a substantial complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
257Reviews11Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 50
  • 18
  • 17
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Abbagail wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
No hot water for 4 days, luke warm. Finally repaired last 2 days had hot water. Blackout curtains had such big holes in it people could see in the room through them. Bathroom was filthy, black dirt over 1 in wide on floor by cabinets. Lent on side of cabinet so thick couldn't see the dark wood color. Carpet was so dirty would stick to it in spots. Mattress were old and hard to sleep on. My friend could hardly sleep because of lumps in the mattress. I had a foam sleeping mat I took out of my car so I was able to sleep using it. Last day all 4 rooms of us they turned our keys off from working at midnight. Went out to load car at 7am and couldn't get into the building or room without going to front desk to reactivate our keys to get into get the rest of our stuff. Couldn't get a light bulb for 1 lamp for 5 days. Food wasn't good it was just so so. At breakfast only one day of the 6. Shared a room with a friend and they couldn't split the bill on 2 credit cards, so we asked how much the bill was per day so we could figure out how much each of us would pay. Friend only stayed 4 days I stayed 6 so our cost for each had to be figured by the day. At the front desk 2 ladies tried to figure out how much the taxes were for it. They didn't know how much the hotel entertainment tax was and told me they would find out and get back to us. When they hadn't contacted us by the next day I went down to the desk to ask again. They said they didn't know. So had to wait for the computer to calculate it on the final day. My friend had already left the day before, so now I have to wait to get payment from her, as she lives in another city. These people don't do a good job of running a hotel and I will never recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want a good room go to a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Barb B wrote a review 5 Oct
1 contribution
Our stay at Barrington was wonderful. JoAnn was so helpful with arranging all the details for our group to visit in Branson. The location of this hotel to the strip and to downtown was great. We plan to stay again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Revenue Management at Barrington Hotel & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi barbbO9631UG, Thank you so much for your compliments and great review of our hotel! We take pride in our staff and the quality of service that we can provide for our dear guests. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We thank you for staying with us. We will share your comments with JoAnn and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Christie P wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We had two rooms for 4 nights/ 5 days and my key consistently wasn't working. I asked someone to fix it twice and it didn't work still, so I was going thru our second room. Which was ok until someone was sleeping in the other room and again my key didn't work (after being fixed again). My mom was downstairs, so I asked her to get a working key, so I could get into my room. I was on speaker phone and was telling my mom to tell her I have asked to have it fixed 3 times now and she said, "who fixed it last?" I told her the night girl. So my mom asked her (ALMA) to come up and check it. Than I told my mom just have her come asap, I am standing outside the door and was frustrated. ALMA told my mom. I will not come up there without her saying please! My mom tried to explain to her, I wasn't being rude to her. Its just frustrating when your hotel key doesn't work. ALMA said, I don't care what the issue is. So she came up the elevator with my mom and yelled at her the whole ride up and pointed her finger in my moms face and guess what the key didn't work. In the mean time I headed downstairs and waited for ALMA to come down, and I asked her who the General Manager is and her response was, "I don't know." Than I said, when will the next worker come in she said 11 pm. Than she said, go ahead and tell them nothing will be done to me. My mom called a nearby hotel to find out who the GM was and low and behold it was ALMA! To be treated like this at a hotel is NOT OK! We messaged the social media person and talked to the head janitor and explained the story. The head janitor (Rick Young) told my mother and I that they have had nothing but complaints about her. They were just waiting for the season to be over and there would be some changes in their staff. Than when you go outside and ALMA and a gentleman follow you outside at 10:30 pm and just stare at you while you are at your car that's intimidation! I was there with an elderly person and as you enter at the main door is a big bump with no sign, just hid under carpet and his walker would barely go over it. The handicap lift was broke in the pool, so he couldn't get in a pool. The lifted grate in hot tub is dangerous, my mom cut her toe on it. So therefore bled in hot tub. The curtains were completely torn and the bathtub was full of scum. I know due to Covid housekeeping isn't fully doing rooms, but not once were we offered ANYTHING in the 5 days we were there. I mean at least offer trash bags and towels outside the door. The others were nice, but instead of being on their phones 24/7 maybe do some work for the customers. Would have put 0 stars if I could. *READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE YOU STAY THERE AND YOU WILL SEE A LOT OF THEM SAY HOW BAD ALMA WAS TO CUSTOMERS! THERE IS NO WAY OF TALKING TO ANYONE HIGHER UP AT ALL
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else, stay away from Alma at Barrington
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Revenue Management at Barrington Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
CPayne17, Thank you for sharing your experience, and We are sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Most of our guests appreciate this courtesy service, but it seems in this case we may have offended you. That was not our intention, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We never want our guests to feel they are not being respected and treated fairly! We are forwarding this review to our management for their review. Please know your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
Go95969 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The best part was the staff, very friendly and helpful. However it is an older hotel and the room reflected its age. Frayed curtains, stains on the carpet, NO CLOSET! Breakfast was good however both waffle machines were broken during our stay. For $106 on a saturday night I would have expected better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Revenue Management at Barrington Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Go95969, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding curtains, carpet and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.
Read more
bethany wrote a review Aug 2021
Port Arthur, Texas1 contribution
My husband and I come to Branson at least once or twice a year and we always stay at the Barrington. We absolutely love this hotel! It’s home away from home for us. The staff is always great! And the rooms are very comfortable and clean. An extra special surprise was that they served complimentary ice cream/desserts from 9pm-11pm every night!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Revenue Management at Barrington Hotel & Suites
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear bethanyjustin, Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barrington hotel and suites, barrington hotel branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barrington Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Barrington Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include 1984 Branson (0.9 km), Sight & Sound Theatres (0.9 km), and Escape Code (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barrington Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Barrington Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Barrington Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Barrington Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barrington Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rocco's NY Style Pizza by Mama D's House, Big D's BBQ Branson, and Scooter's Sports Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barrington Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barrington Hotel & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Barrington Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Barrington Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Shepherd of the Hills (4.7 km).
Is Barrington Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.