We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
#48 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Staff was very nice and accommodating. I wish breakfast was closer and had a restaurant / bar . My stay was good and I would go back and recommend . This a great venue for a conference. Easy to navigate and can accommodate a large group comfortably.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ok2nv
Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Just took my Military reunion to Branson MO. There were 93 of us from all over the country. General consensus from all hands; Stone Castle provided a wonderful experience for all. The sales, front desk, maintenance, housekeeping and management folks ALL went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Highly recommend the Stone Castle to individuals or reunion...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

First, THANK YOU to you and your fellow Veterans for your for your service to our country! And now, thank you for your great comments and for staying with us at the Stone Castle Hotel, it's our pleasure to serve you and your reunion. Thanks for choosing Branson and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Reviewed 7 October 2014

I like that the hotel is off the tourist trap and easy to access. When I stayed there, I felt like I wasn't in a busy city. The rooms are quiet and beds are really soft. I also liked that I could open the windows.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank women8903
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments, we really appreciate your input. You're correct, we're located off the strip, near two wineries, a putt-putt course, go carts and it's still quiet. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Good for our meetings, reasonable rates, very good breakfast buffet. Will be back for next years convention. Excellent for large group meeting, with room to accomadate group meeting on site. Enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RpvH
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and your comments. We look forward to hosting you again next year. Safe travels Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Bed was very comfortable. Some of the decorations, parts of the outside, carpeting, etc. could be updated; but it was very clean! Was weird to see a shampoo, conditioner and soap dispenser on the shower wall - didn't trust it's cleanliness or contents, so I didn't use it. Found that to be a very cheap item in a nicer hotel....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugs4chef
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you staying with us. You are correct, we're not new, but we have a team that is painting and keeps us maintained all the time. The soap and shampoo dispenser is our answer trying to be more environmentally responsible, and housekeeping keeps it filled and maintained, but next time please contact the...

Reviewed 7 October 2014

The hotel was beautiful, very clean, and well kept. I loved my Jacuzzi suite and the site is gorgeous in general, especially the breakfast view with the waterfall at the drawbridge. I definitely recommend this gem of a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajna P
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your great comments, we appreciate you and your comments! We look forward to your return, safe travels. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Clinton, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We stayed two nights, staff very nice and helpful. Rooms clean, I have back problems bed little hard for me. Breakfast fair, This was the best hotel we have been to in Branson Mo been in lots of them last three years this one has been the best. But over all nice place to stay. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy H
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great compliments, we so appreciate it. We look forward to your return and if I can be of service to you, please do not hesitate to call call me. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This hotel was nice for a group of people staying together...Their meeting space/group rooms were excellent. Even though it is a older hotel, it is fairly well kept.....Staff and maintenance men were friendly. The hotel rooms are very small and bathrooms even smaller. The price is fair and the breakfast was plentiful. You would not regret staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52Debbie2014
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments and yes, we love groups too. Our maintenance team works hard to maintain the hotel and project is always in the works. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 6 October 2014

As the president of the Association of Charitable Games of Missouri I want to thank the members of the management team at the Castle Stone Hotel for a fine job they did for us. We had our annual convention there in Branson September 26 & 27 at the Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center this was our third (3) year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tou789
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Murphy for your wonderful comments and your business! We're so glad you've chosen the Stone Castle Hotel for your Association! Wow, what an honor, thank you. We promise to continue to work hard for you and your Association members for years to come. I believe your survey speaks the truth, thank you for handing it out. We...

Reviewed 5 October 2014

We tried to stay here for 1 night, unfortunately we were only there for an hour. In that hour we saw a cockroach in the room and the sign with the maids name on it had rings from the person who had stayed there previously. If she failed to change this, it makes me wonder what else wasn't cleaned... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelida88
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize you found our room less than desirable and I understand you're disappointment. We do contract with an professional exterminator and maintain a regular schedule to spray the hotel to prevent bugs, when you reported the bug, we had the room sprayed the next day. I apologize. As for the tip envelope with a water ring, I imagine the...

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Dixie Stampede Suite (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Suite (31)
Viewed
Outback Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Second Pool (16)
Viewed
Single King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.5 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,279 reviews
0.7 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
558 reviews
4.8 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
775 reviews
1.5 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
273 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#54 of 140 in Branson
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • Vintage Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: ₹ 5,140 - ₹ 7,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Florida
10 months ago
10 months ago
Kansas City, Kansas
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great ..And safe place”
jdtrailblazer, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor offers great view of Branson”
S4992PVjennifera, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floors are convenient, but noisy from people above you.”
L7653ZRjuliem, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room closest to the Breakfast area!!”
992janeb, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“none in my opinion”
lorraineh653, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5