We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Leigh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Having used the hotel for ease of access to the rugby ground I was very pleased with the free parking, location, local area. Room rates were very reasonable too. The hotel was clean and bright on arrival, check in was easy. 2 working lifts very useful. Rooms spacious and had the extras hairdryer soaps etc. Our room looked out onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Lisa W We appricate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Leigh & we are pleased you had a good experience with us . My apologies regarding the bar service - we did have an ample amount of team members on shift that evening due to the rugby at the stadium to cope with the...

Hong kong
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Reception, building and rooms all very good . Breakfast was hearty and tasty with good quality products. Great m is surprising well equipped but then again this is a sports village. Rooms good size but can hear some traffic noise on the outside of the hotel- too much of an issues as quiet low but will bother some people. Ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B B
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi PauL BB Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Leigh , we shall certainly pass on your feedback to the team who do a fantastic job with our guests to ensure they have a good experience while they stay with us . We hope to welcome you back again soon...

Hull
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Have stayed in plenty of Holiday Inn Express' before, as well as hotels of a similar type. We stayed here overnight as we had a rugby game at Leigh Sports Village and it saved a long journey home after the match. The check in was quick and efficient and the room was spacious and comfortable. Shower and bathroom was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea062
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Andrea062 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us here at Holiday Inn Express Leigh . We take on all your comments & appricate all views & opinions , after looking into the situation internally the team were inundated with the full hotel all coming down at once for breakfast between 9 - 9.15 am which...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I stop here regularly , it's convenient for Liverpool and Manchester and the motorway network . The rooms are clean and spacious with great showers , the bar and lounge area area have plenty of room to either eat or just relax in. A bonus is a gym . The staff are all helpful and the 3 receptionists I see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birmingham123456
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Birmingham123456 What lovely comments , Thank you so much - I will pass on your comments to Heather , Dawn & Maxine . We are pleased that you use regularly & hopefully you will continue to do so. Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Its nothing fancy. Does the job if you need somewhere to crash. There is a gym. Breakfast was pretty bog standard fry up. I really do not recommend the pub on the estate, the food was awful and beer tasted off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi David S I am glad we did the job for you to have somewhere to " crash ". I cannot comment on the pub on the Sports Village as this is a separate business to Holiday Inn Express Leigh , our restaurant however has fresh beer & fresh food - so maybe next time you need somewhere to crash...

windsor
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Booked 3 double rooms, 2 of which were with kids, for 2 nights. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy (even the sofa bed for the kids were good), great shower too. Breakfast on the first morning, was lovely, no que and great options on offer. However, on the second morning, there was no where to sit, not enough food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wild604
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi wild604 Thank you for your recent comments regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Leigh . We take on all your comments & will feedback to the team . We certainily hope to see you back again soon Kind Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Worcestershire
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Myself, partner and 2 children stayed here last night. Fast and friendly check in. Room was adequately sized and very clean. Only issue was the room was very cold upon arrival. This was swiftly dealt with by staff bringing us a heater. Breakfast is simple with hot and cold options but hits the spot. Would have no hesitation booking here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mafmaf75
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi mafmaf75 We are pleased you & your family had a pleasant stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Leigh , & any issues you had were dealt with by the team . We do certainly hope that will you come back & stay with us again . Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Stayed for 1 night at the end of January. Check-in was straightforward and we were given room 231. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Tea & coffee were provided (hot chocolate would be a nice addition). The shower was good, shower gel and hand wash are provided. There was an in-room safe but we didn't use it. Ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monza30
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Monza30 We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Leigh & we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two night business trip. Had sight of 3 rooms in total due to noisy aircon finally settled in room 115 and was supplied with a heater to plug in to keep warm. Bed fairly comfortable not the best nights sleep and glad it was only for two nights. The best bit about the stay....the shower. Really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkijade13
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Nikkijade13 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Leigh . Our apologies over the issues you had with the air con in the rooms you went in , we have had our service engineers out this week to rectified the issues you encountered & have been resolved . If there is...

liverpool,england
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a room here for 1 night to attend a family party in leigh sports village. Unfortunately because of a family situation we were forced to cancel. After being told we wouldn't get a refund, we decided to re-book the room as a family member would like to use to room. Unbelievably we were told we would be charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buster33
HIEXLeigh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village, responded to this review

Hi Buster33 I will make you aware again of the booking that you had made online & took advantage of the ADVANCE SAVER RATE - it states that it is a non refundable rate, also the point that it is a saver rate means that you are getting a reduced rate in line with the terms & conditions of the...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leigh
2.3 km away
The Greyhound Hotel
The Greyhound Hotel
#2 of 2 in Leigh
415 reviews
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#3 of 21 in Warrington
241 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton-Le-Willows
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
701 reviews
7.5 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,209 reviews
9.5 km away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish Leigh hotel in Sports Village near Manchester and Liverpool. The Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village lies adjacent to state-of-the-art Leigh Sports Village, which offers public recreational facilities and an 10,000-seat sports stadium. Just a short drive from the cities of Manchester, Warrington and Liverpool, and close to Manchester Airport, the hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers or visiting athletes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village

Address: Sale Way, Leigh WN7 4JY, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Leigh)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Leigh
Price Range: ₹ 4,149 - ₹ 9,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Leigh Hotel Leigh
Leigh Park Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is fairly quiet so the rooms are all about the same.”
Ambiflex, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor gives you a good view,ask for the stadium view”
johno100, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet”
clivea51, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take time to enjoy the breakfast before setting out for a long journey”
  • Toilet
  • Lockable safe under the desk area
  • Wash Basin and soap dispenser
  • Tea and Coffee making facilities
  • View from my room onto the hotel car park
  • Integral shower and bath
  • Clothes hanging area
  • Relax in the chair provided in the room
O4659YOandrewm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have baths and some have walk-in showers. Choose wisely!”
  • It's not always this quiet
ILP-JP, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5