We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48

Save
Share
Moto Service Area, M48 Motorway Severn Bridge, Aust BS35 4BH England
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$41
View deal
Agoda.com
$35
View deal
Travelodge
$38
View deal
FindHotel$36
Trip.com$41
ZenHotels.com$43
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 23/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 23/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Aust, look no further than Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48. Rooms in this hotel offer a flat screen TV, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as wifi is offered to guests. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out the Boars Head, which is a local pub that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. The staff at Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48 look forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
393Reviews12Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 102
  • 41
  • 16
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
A F wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Have stayed here many times & always found the staff to be very efficient & helpful. On the last few occasions over the course of a year have definitely noticed a drop in cleanliness, mainly in the bathroom, where silicon sealant is really grotty. This is nothing cleaners can do anything about, it needs routine maintenance to be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Colin F wrote a review 1 Oct
Stowmarket114 contributions46 helpful votes
The Travelodge was well maintained and the staff very helpful - as always when we stay here. Just far enough off the main road ( and elevated) so traffic noise is not a problem. WE always try to arrive before sunset so we can make the very short walk to the top of the car park and the observation point - overlooking the bridge and river. Never disappointed yet and if the skies are clear the sunset has to be one of the best in the country.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
chirauh wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
It’s a very dirty and expensive hotel for this money! The windows and floor was very dirty, the bathroom was same, the lines and the towels was clean. If you come with a child, you don't even have a place to keep his food cold in the refrigerator I will never go to them again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
twoplusone393 wrote a review Sep 2022
Tamworth, United Kingdom1 contribution
All good.except mattress needs replacing on room 21. Springs coming through sides. Lovely little hotel with stunning views of the suspension bridges a short stroll away. Nice and quiet but very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
charliechuggwhite wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The overall cleanliness was disgusting, if you want to see evidence of this I did take some photos. There was hair in the bath, stains on the toilet, mould on the duet sheet, dead moth on the floor, stains on the window sill and a uncomfortable mattress and bed sheets
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
dianat19672022 wrote a review Sep 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom1 contribution
No restaurant to get a proper evening meal or breakfast. By the time we arrived at 8pm and freshened up we had to go to the Burger King on site that was just about to close! Breakfast had to be obtained from the Costa Coffee on site (motorway service station so it was very busy!) Only one spare pillow which my partner had to use due to his mobility Only one hand towel, 2 bath towels between us Bathroom was disgustingly dirty, it needs a deep clean. Also no bath mat and the bath was very slippy when taking a shower, no good for people with slight mobility issues. Needs a huge update. A massive grassy slope to get down to the Costa and Burger King - didnt appear to be a path down to it, not ideal with mobility issues. There was half an hour free internet, i used 10 minutes of it when i had to go and get something to eat (as it was closing) and when i returned it said i had used it all! I couldnt afford to buy anymore as I am on a limited budget on a business trip as a voluntary worker. The price of this room needs to be greatly reduced as the facilities on site are very poor and the rooms need upgrading. It was a quiet hotel however, the tv was ok and the bed comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jasonirwin02 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Check in when smoothly and got into the room fasts, we had a tripple room and I got one of the single beds which broke when I sat it. They were quick to move us to another room. The bathroom was interesting to say the least there was mold on the silicone and the shower wasn’t any good. No earplugs was available on site. Also when we made ourselves a cup of tea on of the mugs had a crack at the bottom leaking hot water. The beds were as comfy as rocks and pillowed were useless basically just the cover
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MrGreenTheGuest wrote a review Aug 2022
Somerset, United Kingdom1 contribution
I have made a formal complaint today about my recent stay at Travelodge hotel at Bristol (Severn View), for a number of unacceptable reasons. These are reasons that breach hygiene regulations. I have photo evidence, and the young staff were not only informed about these issues, but I made them inspect them by showing them. They agreed verbally with all issues I raise here but with much indifference. I asked them to explain their 'complaints procedure' , but all I was told with some indifference, was that they "could let their manager know" by "writing in a log book" and that they "could issue me with a 20% discount voucher if I liked". I made it clear that no such voucher would be accepted to end or settle my complaint, and that I wanted a full refund at the minimum. My complaints were, the undersheets of my provided bed were dirty (stained and soiled at the time I ARRIVED in the room, with urine/sweat stains all over the unwashed undersheet I had to sleep on!), also a faulty air extractor fan in the sealed bathroom was seized and not working at all (and I am asthmatic), significant amounts of mold/damp were very visible along edges of the bathtub provided, and the dustbin provided in the bathroom was so old, that it's metal trim had badly corroded into rust, with some sharp corroded metal edges exposed to bare feet/legs. Due to the extractor fan being not functional, there was also a slight urine smell coming from the unflushed toilet at the time of my first entering the room I had paid for. All of this is completely UNACCEPTABLE from a paid hotel, and such a room should not be offered to paying members of the public, as I am sure any hotel industry inspectorate would easily confirm. On top of all this, I was spoken to in a dismissive manner but the young (student?) staff, who tried to 'play down' the whole complaint, in the hope that I would be easy and gulible to persuade into not bothering with a complaint. It is also not obvious or easy, according to the Travelodge UK website, how customers are supposed to FORMALLY complain in writing. I am not a perfectionist by any means, but these reasons for complaint are very unacceptable, esp expecting guests to lay in a badly stained bed that has clearly NOT BEEN CLEANED OR WASHED, and as any inspectorate will agree, could be diseased or biologically infected as a result. I have also had THREE SIMULAR experiences paying and staying with Travelodge in recent times, with simular issues. Will they resolve?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48 Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lsloyan wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
A bargain room with staff very pleasant few things looked tired but can put up with that for a bargain price. The room was quiet and the bed comfy job done will stop again for work purposes as it’s a very handy location and ticked most boxes
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jacqui B wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Over priced for the quality of the room. The carpet was dirty, the skirting boards were full of dust. The bathroom floor was dirty and the water pressure was poor in the shower. Their were no complimentary toiletries even hand soap I. The bathroom. They has robot hoovers sitting on the reception desk. The room smelt of drains and had mould around the taps and bath. The lampshade was ripped.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge bristol severn view hotel bristol, travel lodge bristol, bristol travelodge, bristol travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGloucestershireAust
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48?
Nearby attractions include Chepstow Castle (5.7 km), Old Down Country Park & Weddings (4.6 km), and Wild Place Project (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatterbox coffee shop, Firstclass Cafe, and Mango House.
Is Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48 located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Aust.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Wye Bridge (5.8 km), St Michael's Church (5.3 km), and Mathern Mill (6.2 km).
Is Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.