We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Expedia.comUS$ 56*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 78*
US$ 56*
US$ 78*
US$ 56*
US$ 78*
US$ 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Bedford
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Super8StlAirport, General Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Smell really bad upon arrival traffic in and out of hotel room also smelled bad had to go to store to try and remove the smell with air freshners felt really unsafe left early stayed one night instead of 2 just and overall bad experience should not be allowed to carry the name wyndam

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3409BDlindaj
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dlindaj, We thank you for the feedback and choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused you during your stay.We will look in the issues that you mentioned in our management meetings so we can provide better experiences for all of our guest. We encourage all of our guests to notify any issues they...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 April 2017

When I arrived at the hotel to check in, my room wasn't ready and I was already an hour late of checking in. The room was average but this location has no iron or ironing boards in the rooms. You have to go to the front desk to ask for one. So sad. Customer service was mediocre. Good price for...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739demetriusw
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Demetriusw, We thank you for staying at hotel and giving us a feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused you during your stay. We will look in to the things you mention in our management meetings so we can improve our customer service. We thank you once again for staying with us and hope to see you again!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Yes the hotel was indeed horrible smell like the room has never been clean literally I understand it's a smoking hotel but damn does the room have to smell like a fresh pack of smoked cigarettes and weed lord luckily we only had to stay one night because the room was horrible the worst room I ever stayed at and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546mauricem
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mauricem, We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience staying at our hotel. We will do best of our efforts to fix the issues you have mentioned so our guest can have better experience in future. We would like you to give us another chance as we always aim to improve!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The first room I was given had hair inside the sink. Smoked and stained room.. with cigarette holes...And smell... Of mold.Room 108.. finally got moved to room 206.. and it was a totally turn around...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 931feliciag
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for the feedback. We will look in the issues you've raised in our management meetings so guest can have conferrable stay in all of our rooms. We apologizes for any inconveniences we caused you and hope to see you again.

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2017

No greeting when we came in. No smile, thank you, nothing. Toilet had dried urine on the seat and I had to clean it. Shower curtain had brown stain. My next door neighbors were in and out of the hallway slamming their door for 2 hours and being extremely loud in their room at 1 am. Called the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577chelseai
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for the feedback and choosing our hotel for the night. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience. It is always our first priority to have our guest quiet and comfortable stay in all circumstances. My staff and I apologize if we cause any disrespect to you or any guests during your stay. We will look...

Mobile, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We enjoyed our 4 days at the Super 8 in Granite City. It may be a little older, but it was super quiet, we had a first floor room, and the management was really great. They made sure that we had everything we needed, and they was laugh and talk with us. It was more like a visit to old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear James, We thank you for staying at our hotel and great feedback to our staff. We always aim for improvements and always work on improving our rooms and our service. We've recently upgraded all of our rooms with brand new mattress and headboards and will continue the path of improvement in the future. We will be looking forward to...

Byhalia, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Older Super 8, needs some work. I arrived on a Thursday evening and immediately noticed the ice machine was out of order. My nonsmoking room had numerous burn holes in the bedspread. I had to log in to their Wifi every time I used my computer. Their breakfast was sparse, only one type of bread (wheat) and had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback. we do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. We do apologize for the unfortunate experience you had with WiFi and ice machine. Having said that, we always aim to improve so we can provide better experience to our guests. We will hope to see you again.

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time i review this hotel, trip advisor didn't post it b/c i mentioned the "lovely creatures" we found in bed, aka " bed b---" I travelled around the world in many countries and i can definitely say this hotel take the prize for worst hotel i've seen in my entire life, and shame on you "wyndham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HD76HD76
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that you did not like our service. We will look in to the issues you have experienced in our management meetings. We thank you for your feedback.

Iowa City
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The only problem I had was with the key cards. They did not always work and twice I had to get an employee to open my door

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nola E
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a positive feedback. I do apologize about the inconvenience with the key cards. . I thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
6.8 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
782 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
313 reviews
1.8 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
7.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Address: 9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd., Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114-2627
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Price Range: ₹ 3,362 - ₹ 5,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Saint Louis Super Eight
Saint Louis Super 8
Super 8 Saint Louis
Super 8 St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 St. Louis Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Steeleville, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 St. Louis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to spend more than just a very few nights here you might get pretty depressed, but for a night or two, no problem.”
rogero83, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“pick no room here”
lindagP8081OQ, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor.”
F9151IAjohnb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose NO room.”
Zakan_11, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building are quieter, as they do not face the main road.”
sbrooks1623, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 56* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 56
TravelocityUS$ 56
HotelQuicklyUS$ 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates