We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Expedia.comUS$ 56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 78*
US$ 56*
US$ 78*
US$ 56*
US$ 78*
US$ 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 St. Louis Airport
 Click to rate
Lamar, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mold in the bathroom. Filth in all the corners. Dead bolt did not work and someone opened our door just after we checked in. Drapes not hung. Would not of stayed but we had to be close to medical services for several days. I sent an email to corporate but have had no response.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamj35
Super8StlAirport, General Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for staying at super 8 and for a feedback. We will look in to those issues during our staff meetings. We always aim to improve so our guests can have pleasent stay. We hope that you give us another chance.

Bay City, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Was expecting average room with lots of airport noise but was the cleanest / nicest room of our 7 day trip. Only heard 2 jets too which was surprising! Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Wendy We are very glad to hear about your excellent experience staying at our hotel. We aim to provide best service to our guests, we hope to see you next time! Thanks, Chintan

Webb City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The carpet was filthy, shower curtain was covered with mold, the hotel is not in a good area and it smells of curry. Bathroom needed updated as finish was worn off tile and sink surround coming apart. Would never stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3081TXlisas
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback and staying at super 8. We will look in to the issues that you mentioned in our staff meetings. We hope that you give us another chance as we always aim to improve. We thank you once again for staying with us.

Ventura, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you've got an overnight or another multi-hour layover in Saint Louis and need a cheap place to stay near enough to the airport for a quick-ish cab ride back but too far to walk, this hotel is perfectly respectable and an excellent value for what you get. I had a comfortable, clean room with working air-conditioning, t.v., and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger O
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roger, We appropriate you for taking time and giving us a GREAT review. As you mentioned, our front desk staff is available 24/7 and eager to help out all of our guests. We've added new headboards in our rooms along with brand new beds! We will continue to upgrade our property as we always aim to improve. We thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible smell between the air freshener/smoke. Soiled, stained and cig. burn holes in bed spread. Chairs filthy. Carpet filthy - wouldn't even walk on it in socks. Mold in tub. I am really surprised that this hotel is still part of the Wyndam resorts chain. It should not be. First floor is supposed to be smoke free but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We thank you for your feedback. We will look in to the issues you mentioned in our staff meetings. We hope that you will give us another chance as we always aim to improve our service. Thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aashyaq
Super8StlAirport, General Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This facility is totally run down. Even though clean it didn't feel so. Bedding, all layers, had holes in it. Placed reeked of curry. I don't think it has had anything updated in 20 years. I cancelled my 2nd day reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmrichmt
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for giving us a feedback. We will look in to the issue that you mentioned in our management meetings . We thank you for staying with us and look to see you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel hallways and stairs could be vacuumed but the room was very clean, bed was comfortable and room was good for the price. Check in was fast and staff was friendly. We didn't have the breakfast, but there was something there for guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dena B
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlasH405ZS
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Bedford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Super8StlAirport, General Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
6.8 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
781 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
313 reviews
1.8 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
7.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Address: 9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd., Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114-2627
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Price Range: ₹ 3,370 - ₹ 5,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Saint Louis Super Eight
Saint Louis Super 8
Super 8 Saint Louis
Super 8 St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 St. Louis Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Steeleville, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 St. Louis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to spend more than just a very few nights here you might get pretty depressed, but for a night or two, no problem.”
rogero83, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“pick no room here”
lindagP8081OQ, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor.”
F9151IAjohnb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose NO room.”
Zakan_11, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building are quieter, as they do not face the main road.”
sbrooks1623, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 56* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 56
TravelocityUS$ 56
HotelQuicklyUS$ 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates