We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 St. Louis Airport
 Click to rate
Byhalia, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Older Super 8, needs some work. I arrived on a Thursday evening and immediately noticed the ice machine was out of order. My nonsmoking room had numerous burn holes in the bedspread. I had to log in to their Wifi every time I used my computer. Their breakfast was sparse, only one type of bread (wheat) and had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback. we do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. We do apologize for the unfortunate experience you had with WiFi and ice machine. Having said that, we always aim to improve so we can provide better experience to our guests. We will hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 2nd time i review this hotel, trip advisor didn't post it b/c i mentioned the "lovely creatures" we found in bed, aka " bed b---" I travelled around the world in many countries and i can definitely say this hotel take the prize for worst hotel i've seen in my entire life, and shame on you "wyndham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HD76HD76
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that you did not like our service. We will look in to the issues you have experienced in our management meetings. We thank you for your feedback.

Iowa City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only problem I had was with the key cards. They did not always work and twice I had to get an employee to open my door

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nola E
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a positive feedback. I do apologize about the inconvenience with the key cards. . I thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 977adrienneb
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ciggarette burns in comforter and sheets. Did not feel clean. Two face towels Two small bath towels. Very low budget. Room was in the lobby area when you open your door. Lack of privacy. I did not stay to enjoy the money I paid for my husband and I. We did not feel comfortable. My advice....Avoid this place. If you...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 35love
Jacksonville, IL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I needed a room for about 8 hours as I was leaving STL at 6am. I saw this $58 room and decided, "What the heck!" I didn't see the bedbug pictures til I was sitting in bed, immediately, got up and checked the mattress, no bedbugs! It is a $58 room - no frills but remember, no shuttle either. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moodymolly
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We are glad for choosing our hotel for your short term stay. We are sorry to hear about unfortunate experience with us. We will discuses it in our management meetings so our guest have better experience in future. Hope we see you again!

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

St Louis, missouri
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alancV2708WV
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I was flying standby and unexpected got re-routed through St. Louis. I picked Super 8 because of the price and the fact that I was only going to be in the motel to catch a nap and fly out on an early morning flight. The staff I have had the pleasure of meeting was extremely helpful and friendly. Despite the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 476591traveler
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for a such a great review! we will continue to work on our service so we can provide best experience staying at out hotel. We have new renovated rooms with brand new headboards! We would love to see you again in future.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Would give it a 0 stars if possible! Tried to cancel when I saw exterior, nothing like pix online. Super 8 with super thin walls, so dirty, I am itching already. Should have slept in car! As we walked into room, heard loud screams of ecstasy and thumping next door, could hear in hallway since about half inch gap in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank powerbarbi

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
6.7 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
747 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
310 reviews
1.9 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
7.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Address: 9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd., Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Price Range: ₹ 3,534 - ₹ 5,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Saint Louis Super 8
Saint Louis Super Eight
Super 8 Saint Louis
Super 8 St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 St. Louis Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Steeleville, Illinois
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 St. Louis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles F9151IAjohnb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose NO room.”
 of 5 bubbles Zakan_11, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building are quieter, as they do not face the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles sbrooks1623, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Good bang for your buck!”
 of 5 bubbles 430lynnettez, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay in this motel if you don't have to.”
 of 5 bubbles jelenajak, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5