We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Louisville, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

The room was nice, the bed was comfy, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. And for the shower, I've never had as much water pressure in a hotel shower as what we had in our room. We never could get the wifi to connect, but that wasn't a real issue for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Breck70
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you weren't able to connect to the wifi, our desk agents will be happy to assist you next time. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future.

Maylene, Alabama
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Stayed for two nights recently and found all of the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. This property is in need of a renovation though. The carpet in the hallways and stairwells is worn out and dirty. The ac unit barely kept the room cool despite the daytime outdoor temps being in the 60's and 40's at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the kinds words regarding our staff, I will pass it on to them. We are about to undergo a major renovation that will greatly improve the quality of our hotel. We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future.

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

I accidentally booked this hotel after a bad visit in May of this year that I previously reviewed. This time nothing was broken, which to their credit was an improvement. Not sure if housekeeping exists in this hotel though. As a gold level IHG member, I stay in a lot of their hotels. This is the dirtiest IHG branded hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rocket0455
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for being a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your stay was more enjoyable than May, but regret to hear you experienced housekeeping issues with your recent stay. Please know that as the new General Manager I am working tirelessly to bring the housekeeping...

Fl
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Older musty room with old furniture ...Drill sergeant at reception needed to know why I was in town ???? ( Management made him do it ?? Why??? give your customers some privacy please) At night it sounded like the train was running right thru the room..It's really not up to the normal HI standard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uli1
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that upon check in you were asked what was bringing you to the area. This information aids our sales team in their efforts. Also, we are about to undergo a major renovation that will greatly improve the quality of our hotel. We hope that if your ever back in West Point, MS again, you will give our...

West Point, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 October 2014

As a Platinum member in 3 different chains, I travel quite a bit. In anticipation of a very busy weekend, we called enroute to make sure our reservation was in order and to request a roll-away to be sent to the room in advance. Upon check-in we were informed the roll-way was not in the room and the desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jleonardfirr
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for your loyalty to our brand. We greatly appreciate your business; however, more importantly, let me apologize that our property didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel, is about to start a major renovation that will include areas of interest such as, an elevator, new bathroom tile, new sofa's and many more items. I certainly...

Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

Was the best place around to stay that wasn't already full that being said it's an older holiday inn and the building needs updating. The complimentary breakfast was better than average and the staff was ok. When we stayed they were very busy so service wasn't great and since there was a local event the price was marked WAY WAY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urlosingit
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for posting your review of our hotel. We thrive from guest feedback. I would like to apologize , it certainly doesn't sound as though we offered our best customer service. I'm glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast, though. I also apologize that our price was higher than normal. Hotel room prices are dictated upon...

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed the night here on 9/6/14. The room was very nice and large. There was a drawer missing in the dresser which was weird but we were not using it so no biggie.We were traveling so all we really needed was a hot shower and a comfy bed. the breakfast was good with a nice variety of choices from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlhollin1
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize that the drawer was missing from the dresser in your room, I will certainly follow up on that. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed our comfortable beds and delicious hot breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is not a typical Holiday Inn Express. It is an older 2-story hotel that was probably converted to the brand. But the room was large and clean and it had all the extras of other Holiday Inn Express hotels -- except an elevator. (The desk clerk did offer to carry anything we wished to our room, however.) The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florida-IaTraveler
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We strive from guest feedback. I'm glad to hear your enjoyed your stay at our hotel; however, I regret to hear it wasn't the best you'd ever had. We will be starting a renovation soon, to update our hotel. We certainly hope that if your ever back in...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Room smelt as if it has not been cleaned in weeks. Musty and damp. Air conditioner was loud, very loud. Bath tub was too dirty as I had to clean it before I took a shower in it and germs and dirt don't bug me. Refrigerator had someones food in it and judging by the mold...It's been there a while....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonely_Traveler_44
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for posting your review of our hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It sounds like we didn't do a very good job of representing our brand. I assure you all concerns you mentioned have been addressed and if you ever stay at our hotel...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a quiet weekend. In the first room the shower curtain rod was partially down so we changed rooms to a "better" room. Staff was very nice about it, and problems do happen, however the second room had a broken bath tub that stuck me in the foot and was "fixed" by having a very thin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rocket0455
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear rocket0455, Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you found our hotel staff helpful. However, it is regretful to learn that our rooms were not at par with your standards. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Point
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Point
3.4 km away
Days Inn West Point
Days Inn West Point
#3 of 5 in West Point
42 reviews
16.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
23.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
24.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn West Point hotel is a two story, interior corridor hotel that features a beautiful lobby and offers 60 guest rooms. The Americas Best Value Inn also features an outdoor pool, free high-speed wireless Internet service in rooms and lobby, 24 hour business center, fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast bar, and coin guest laundry. All 60 elegantly appointed guest rooms feature voice mail, two line phones w/data ports, desk & ergonomic chair, 32' TV, iron, ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffeemakers. In addition, all rooms also have a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1190 Hwy. 45 Alt South, West Point, MS 39773 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express West Point)
Region: United States > Mississippi > West Point
Price Range: ₹ 5,081 - ₹ 6,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Point Hotel West Point
Holiday Inn West Point
West Point Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for a ground floor room as there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles magnolia502000, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so maybe double queen downstairs is best bet; no a/c in hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles dlaster11, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the train and because the walls as so thin, and end room.”
 of 5 bubbles jleonardfirr, 4 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor was noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles thunderguppy, 16 Dec 2012 | Read review
“There are train tracks on the front of the building but they are hidden by trees...if noise is a problem you might not want to stay on that side.”
 of 5 bubbles ltldxi, 13 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5