We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Coast Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Coast Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Waggaman, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I brought my family and a few co-workers to the coastal inn for the weekend. I made our reservation on a Monday we arrived on Saturady. The person on the phone told me I had 2 rooms with the water passes, we could not check in to 3pm, but we could enjoy the waterpark begining @10am. When I arrived I...

1Thank Melissa D
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The room was very smelly. The carpets were so dirty the kids feet were black under them. We had a table and 2 chairs. The other room didn't have any chairs. We had to go get pillow cases for one of the rooms. The first night my daughter said her feet were itching. We didn't think nothing of it. The...

2Thank scratch2010
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We planning a trip this weekend to Barnacle Bills cause it the only waterpark for miles around that is open this early in the season.. We had great time reading all the reviews.... totally priceless... Sounded like Bates Motel !!!! HA.... But called twice and made reservation which was very professionally taken.. Reservations online didnt include the waterpark package. Cant...

Thank 11MartinP11
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

I was stranded for three days in Waveland, Mississippi. My car broke down & I was lucky enough to have found somewhere to sleep in. The moment I got there I was surprised how nice everyone where. They were willing to help anyway possible. Trust me, they helped more then they should have. Especially this main front desk receptionist. Her...

Thank Maxinda
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I was pretty concerned booking a room here based on the other reviews that I read, but I was pleasantly surprised. My husband and I needed to book a hotel that was close to the silver slipper and we decided to book the Coast Inn The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We had a...

2Thank Deannalafont
COASTGM, Manager at Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to take a look at Coast Inn even though you had seen some "bad" reviews. Our hotel is a small family owned property and we strive to make each guest welcome and comfortable. Our rooms are as you stated small and dated, but each of our staff members work deligently to keep everything clean...

Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Website said all rooms recently remodeled. That was the 1st lie. Old dirty decor including bed, bedding, furniture, fridge & microwave! Front door lock broken! Carpet was nasty, & was afraid to leave any valuables in room in order to go to the little water park on premises. We only used room to change into bathing suits! We were planning...

1Thank kilnbabe
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The motel is HORRIBLE! Outside is better looking than inside. Dirty, outdated, rundown, room was like a sweat house! I nicely complained about four times that evening with no success. The room we were given had the air conditioner kicked in, all dented with no screen cover. Cobb webb's hanging from ceiling, hard towels and filthy rug. Not to mention...

1Thank carol s
COASTGM, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Since your stay, we have addressed front desk staff issues in order to better explain our waterpark packages and have hired more suitable front desk staff. We have also addressed issues with room amenities, such as the beds in this specific room.

Reviewed 22 July 2012

I recently stayed at the Coast Inn for 2 nights with a group of friends and family. We just needed a place to sleep and were not planning to spend much time in our rooms. The location of the hotel was the main reason we chose this one, as we were planning to attend an event at Hollywood Casino. For...

2Thank JLee143
COASTGM, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your experience here at the Coast Inn, as this is not what we want any of our guests to experience while staying with us. This sort of experience is something out of the ordinary and we can assure you that our housekeeping staff has since been retrained, with some being replaced. We have also addressed...

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Needs to be updated a LOT!!! No coffee maker in room which sucked bc there's a frig & microwave so I expected coffee pot too, but besides that bummer the furniture has seen better days! Bedspreads have burn holes and you KNOW they hardly ever wash those so they get tossed on ground imediately anyway! Lol... the sheets smelled clean...

1Thank starangie
Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We made reservations in advance for one night with 2 rooms (one bed was broke the other rooms mattress had a huge hole in it . The reservations were screwed up when we arrived .The information that was described in there $99.00 water park special was not what we received . The management at the water park handle the situation...

1Thank emma400085

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (11)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waveland
2.4 km away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
124 reviews
2.4 km away
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
#4 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
67 reviews
4.1 km away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
9 reviews
7.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
69 reviews
26.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 404 Highway 90, Waveland, MS 39576
Region: United States > Mississippi > Waveland
Price Range: ₹ 4,905 - ₹ 11,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Inn And Suites
Coast Hotel Waveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coast Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the extra time and drive to either Gulfport or Biloxi, they do have lots of area attractions and other casinos in their area!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rusurucan, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles coastinnsucksp, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Choose one that is NOT here.”
 of 5 bubbles caitlins28, 24 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Bring your kids further up the road .”
 of 5 bubbles emma400085, 17 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4