We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tunica
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Bally\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This Hotel was really bad. !st, we had 2 rms reserved. 1 4 us. &, 1 4 our son. Wasn't told that there was a $50.00 deposit til we chk N. &,My husband had already withdrew most of his money off his card. So, we didn't have enough left on it 4 both rms.&, We ended up sharing a rm....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy B
Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The hotel itself is outdated and needs some sprucing. The furniture is outdated and still have tube TV's in rooms. Initially I thought the room was very clean....then later that evening when I was getting ready to take a shower I saw a pubic hair on the top of the shower stall......not sure that could get there but was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy V
Bally B, Manager at Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We know an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We have stayed at several casino hotels in the area and this was our first time at Ballys. Upon our arrival I went in and was kept waiting while the clerk shuffled papers in front me for about ten minutes. This was frustrating as there were three people waiting at the counter. Eventually he checked me in and tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigzanc
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

We were passing through the area and just looking for a place to sleep, shower and continue our trip. For the price, this was great. It isn't fancy, could use some upkeep, but it was clean. If you are planning a gambling trip, this would not be the place to stay as the casino is not attached and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Las S
Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Bally's hotel was very quite. It's a little old but very clean. And it was free.....There is a pool, but it was not open yet. There is a bus that will carry you to the Casino it runs every 30 minutes. We had to get a smoking room, but it was not bad at all. But the room was free.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank katmilligan_12
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

The rooms are a bit on the small side. Fortunately we didnt have a nasty room like some others have reported. I think maybe some of the rooms are more updated than others, and we may have gotten lucky. But all in all it was an okay stay. I would recommend it if its free (such is our case). If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jesse J
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

The fact it had a large refrigerator was the only thing good about the hotel. Only stay here if it is free. I got the room with the red stains on the carpet. Scary... Nice surprise to see deer in the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mickey B
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Do not under any circumstances stay at this DUMP! Actually dump is a compliment. Dirty,scroungy,carpet filthy,furniture broken,tv not work--STINKS! Beware-you have been warned! OK you want more? My wifes clean white socks were dirty on the bottoms from walking to the bathroom,under NO circumstance would she walk there barefoot!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tomkat33388
Bally B, Manager at Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We know an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We just spent two days at this hotel when we were in town to visit the casinos. Next time we will probably not go during the ice and snow. The hotel was older, decent, no room service or any luxuries. Inside corridors, no restaurant on-site, no shuttle service to the casinos during the week. Other than that, not bad. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny P
Reviewed 21 February 2015

All I wanted was a jacuzzi tub. Well I got it but turns out the hotel does not provide enough hot water to fill it up and use it. After getting all 3inches of got water they had I could barely take a bath. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jandiInc
Bally B, Manager at Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We know an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
9.0 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
0.8 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,377 reviews
0.7 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
775 reviews
8.4 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
8.9 km away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ballys hotel is temporarily closed for remodeling. Of all the Tunica Casinos, Bally's is the best for real comfortable fun! Check for Hotel Discounts and free buffet when you join the Bonanza players' club. Bally's Tunica is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation or overnight stay, Our hotel has an outdoor pool, free coffee & is just 30-minutes from Memphis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel

Address: 1450 Ballys Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9721
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range: ₹ 1,293 - ₹ 9,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 235
Also Known As:
Ballys Hotel Tunica Resorts
Ballys Tunica
Ballys Casino Tunica
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Cookeville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very comfortable beds and pillows.”
Katbolady2, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no rooms”
jax405, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
Amorgan4, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!!”
Conpres, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not go here!”
772joyb, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5