We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fitz Casino and Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$ 28*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fitz Casino and Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fitz Casino and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms need an upgrade. They are very old as old as the games they have. Not sure what else I need to say. No coffee pot or frig. But I had fun playing the old games and they pay better than the new ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim H, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. We know your time is valuable so we want to make certain you know that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Additionally, please accept this sincere apology that we did not provide you with the best possible...

Southaven
Reviewed 13 October 2016

From the pleasant reservations with Mary, to our arrival and checkin, our date night began great. We followed that with fun slots and a delicious buffet dinner. Our room was cozy and bed comfortable. Thank you and your staff for the great date night! We will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 242brandig
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 242brandig, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. I know your time is valuable so I wanted to make certain you knew that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Please rest in the knowledge of knowing that your feedback is being shared at the executive level...

Live Oak, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Always enjoy my stay . Had a problem with my first reservation, which upset me greatly. Had to go to roadhouse because that hostess would not wave the deposit..On te next night i stayed there and they apologized..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetmM9136IG
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JanetmM9136IG, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. I know your time is valuable so I wanted to make certain you knew that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Please rest in the knowledge of knowing that your feedback is being shared at the executive level...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Each trip to the bathroom was horrible on gaming floor. No paper towels, toilet seats were broken. And when I approached a staff about towels she stated to go to another paper towel holder. The breakfast food needs to be upgraded. The selection are horrible. And the bar needs to be put back on the 2nd floor. And there should...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahv958
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborahv958, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. We know your time is valuable so we want to make certain you know that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Additionally, please accept this sincere apology that we did not provide you with the best possible service...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The Fitz is my favorite place to stay and play in Tunica. The crab legs on the Friday night buffet were worth every penny. The omelet line was too long for Saturday morning breakfast and I passed on it. I will be back next month.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia W, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. I know your time is valuable so I wanted to make certain you knew that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Please rest in the knowledge of knowing that your feedback is being shared at the executive...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 October 2016

By Vicki Newsome, Oct. 5th 2016 My Husband Leonard Bishop always stay at Fitz Casino, and this time we bought family with us. and there room was roach infested. I complain to house keeping and also front desk and the respond that I gotten was we are so sorry, and I can complain online REALLY. i AM SO Embarrassed and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bishop_vicki49
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bishop_vicki49, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. We know your time is valuable so we want to make certain you know that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Additionally, please accept this sincere apology that we did not provide you with the best possible service...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

I've been coming to this property for almost 20 years now, but sadly this will probably be my last visit. Getting a comp room at the Fitz is fairly easy and that's how they kept getting us back. It's been two years since our last visit, so for the first time since my first visit there in 1997, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. We know your time is valuable so we want to make certain you know that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Additionally, please accept this sincere apology that we did not provide you with the best possible...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My husband and I came to the hotel for a weekend getaway. The band and entertainment was wonderful, the food was great. The staff in all areas were very polite and friendly. The rooms very neat and clean. Lobby was beautiful. Would definitely come back. Price of hotel could not be beat!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveofgeo
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loveofgeo, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. I know your time is valuable so I wanted to make certain you knew that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Please rest in the knowledge of knowing that your feedback is being shared at the executive level...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The room were not very clean. We were there six days. The carpet was dirty and only vacuum if you requested it to be. TV stations were only limited to maybe 8-10 stations. The remote menu did not work properly to control the TV. No bags in trash cans and lotion in rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen A, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. We know your time is valuable so we want to make certain you know that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Additionally, please accept this sincere apology that we did not provide you with the best possible...

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My wife and I loved to stay at Fitz. My wife passed away and I still stay during my trips west and home again. I love the 5 cent jackpot machines on the back wall. I was disappointed that the .50 cent roulette went away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl N
Keidron H, Guest Relations Manager at Fitz Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl N, Sorry to hear about the passing of your wife. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your experience here at the Fitz. I know your time is valuable so I wanted to make certain you knew that your thoughts and opinions are very important to us. Please rest in the knowledge of knowing...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
6.0 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
2.6 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,341 reviews
2.6 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5.9 km away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
170 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fitz Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range: ₹ 1,865 - ₹ 8,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitz Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fitz Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fitz Casino and Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Fitz Casino and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel or upgrade your room. Mosquitos carry you off in the summer. Smoke smell everywhere.”
joans28, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room that I stayed in has full size beds, not queen size, so if you need any space at all in the bed, you should reserve a King size.”
phyllisdpatrick, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a new refurbished room.”
RobertS820, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher is better! Better views, beautiful of the river”
974SandyM974, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“river view”
susansK3143DZ, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 28* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 28
Expedia.comUS$ 28
TravelocityUS$ 28
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates