We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I have given the hotel a poor overall rating, however, there were some really god things about it as well. The good: Erica, who was attending the front desk for the majority of my stay, was excellent! She tending to every issue that I had, and did so without argument, and with a smile - and always with an apology... More 

Helpful?
Thank David Robert F
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your compliments and feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry that you had any inconvenience during your visit. I am a bit confused, as we don't have a Tami on staff. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in person. Please call me at 662-349-0444 at your convenience. More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Second time is a charm. Our first visit resulted in no sleep. The walls are paper thin. If you have noisy neighbors, the outcome is not good! I was prepared with industrial ear plugs, but they were not needed - thankfully. Price will be the deciding factor in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank owengrad
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us another chance to earned your loyalty and business. We look forward to meeting all your needs and being your hotel of choice when visiting the Southaven/ Memphis area. More 

Grenada, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I travel all around the state and out of the state staying in many different hotels. I have never stayed in a better hotel than this. The main reason I contribute the success to this hotel is the staff. We rented the conference room for a surprise birthday party and Bambi, Nicole, and the front desk manager, Jonathan absolutely went... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Damontipton
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, thank you very much for the exceptional review! We truly appreciate you, your business and especially you taking time out of your busy day to do the review. Your review will be posted for the entire team to enjoy. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our team made you feel... More 

Franklin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful when inquiring about various things and the food was good. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept very well. Anybody who has children knows that babies DO NOT SLEEP THRU THE NIGHT, BUT I DID!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank icowfish1
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review. Glad you were able to get a good nights rest. Loved your comment about babies don't sleep through the night. Whoever came up with that saying "slept like a baby" must have had the only perfect child. Thank you for your business and come see us again soon. More 

Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Check in was fast and efficient, staff was very nice and the room was very clean and spacious! We were really comfortable and wish we could have stayed longer. It was also located near a lot of stores and restaurants which was really convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank montesandrea09
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back to see us often. I will be sure to share your compliments with the staff. You noted the restaurants and shopping. Did you know that the new Tanger Outlet Mall opened in November of 2016 just one exit South of us? You can literally exit... More 

Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We always stay here before next day early airline travel. SOOOO close and convenient to the airport. Generally quiet, staff is very pleasant, and usually clean. Was not as clean this trip, which was disappointing and unusual for this location for us. The shower drain was full of hair and the toilet was not thoroughly clean. Again, to be fair,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hallfamilyx
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

First, thank you for your business and loyalty to our property. I am sorry to hear that you had issue during your stay. I would love to speak with you personally. Please contact me at 662-349-0444 at your convenience. Sincerely, J. Moeller, GM More 

Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Nice newer rooms. Friendly staff and quick friendly servers at breakfast. Parking lot is always full. Second stay here for me and I will go back next year when I'm in town. There is many nice restraints and shopping very close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GregDaytonOhio
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and compliments on the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will return again next year. Why wait a year? We would love to have you back more often. Everyone needs a get-a-way now and then. Have you experienced the Memphis in May Events? Check it out and come back for lots... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

This was the best me time ever!! The room was fantastic, I had a whirlpool tub in my room. I have so much going on in my physical life and don't normally sleep well. The king bed and those wonderful pillows relaxed me so I slept in. The service from the front desk Jonathan excellent, he came outside to help... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the terrific review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your get-a-way and hope to see you again for many more. Sometimes we just need to take 24 hours to ourselves to chill and let our batteries recharge! More 

Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly. No continental breakfast here, but the bar is stocked and the bartender we had was very generous. Conveniently located near shopping centers and restaurants. Downside was the Wifi that was spotty.

Helpful?
1 Thank AllStarMP
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Having a bar on site is a great plus for kicking back after a busy day, especially with this cold weather we have been experiencing. No one wants to have to go back out in the cold for dinner or drinks. Sorry that you experience trouble with the internet. We have installed a new system... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Conveniently located off of I-55 at the busiest exit just south of Memphis, this newer Holiday Inn is easy to get to off the main drag and close to restaurants and shopping. The staff were helpful and the hotel clean. The food in Kem's restaurant was standard faire but convenient for breakfast. As an IHG rewards member I enjoy the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie W
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope you and your family had a great holiday. We appreciate your business, taking the time to review our property and your loyalty to IHG brand hotels. Travel safe! More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
171 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Price Range: ₹ 6,923 - ₹ 11,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Southaven - Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Southaven - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I know the single rooms have nice couches in them. They make you feel like a person could entertain guests like at home. That is great!”
 of 5 bubbles 317stanleym, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“No rooms stand out as better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleC106, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed it. Most the time, I am overly critical and observant, but I was desensitized with the warmth and professionalism by every single employee I came in contact with. Special hotel...really.”
 of 5 bubbles Damontipton, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Staying in such close proximity to the Memphis Intl Airport, you are going to hear planes..but it is not unbearable at all.”
 of 5 bubbles hallfamilyx, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask if bath/shower has been redone”
 of 5 bubbles JulieE607, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay