We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Booking.comUS$ 113*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 149*
US$ 113*
US$ 149*
US$ 113*
US$ 149*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Execellent Breakfast menu. the Omlet is to die for! Servers/ Employees were very helpful and remembered us from the last visit. . Enjoyed my stay! Location is in a very good. Near mall and eating places. thanks for being a home away from home!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reminor
Bambie E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, service and your stay. We will definitely let the restaurant staff know of your compliment. Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. We look forward to your next visit!

Crossville, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean & bed was comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. Restaurant on premise but stay does not include breakfast. Easy to get to as long as you follow the signs. It is two blocks off of interstate and sits back off of the main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slcox1966
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. When booking your reservation online, please note that you can mark the box and elect to have a room rate that includes breakfast for two!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel and we will be back. Staff members are very nice and helpful. I've only had breakfast there , butt 3 out of 3 times , it was excellent . The waitresses are very nice and helpful. Makes you feel at home .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zachl427
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for using the Holiday Inn Southaven for your traveling needs. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again in the future.

Osceola, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was more than what I expected!!! Really didn't want to leave!!! The Hostess at front desk could have been more friendlier. Checkout was embarrassing to say the least. The receptionist at front desk said my card kept declining and ask if I had another one when I only have one card and I knew I had money on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammyla R
Jan M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the authorization. We will be sure to follow up with the front desk staff to ensure they are up to date on the credit card procedures. We appreciate your time and honesty. We are happy that you were pleased with your room and enjoyed your stay.

Sumrall, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having a restaurant on site was great. Very quiet stay! Could not have ask for nicer people at the front desk and the restaurant. Love the rotel and chips perfect for simple dinner. Love the fact that it was no smoking property!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjsullivan1121
Jan M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are please that you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Jonesboro, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 April 2017

WE have always stayed here when visiting our son; so we recommended it to family for Easter and our grandsons baptism. They have gone to Eco Air conditioning system, and if you do not keep moving around the room the air conditioner cuts itself off. The room was hot when we came back from dinner, and also during the not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank superteachjimmyjay
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience that your endured during your recent stay. We have transitioned over to energy efficient thermostats. Unfortunately, they do not run all day if you are not physically in the room. I can relate to only being able to sleep comfortably in a cold room. I do hope that this does not hinder...

Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The Hotel was great. The room was large and very clean. The staff was very helpful. My one complaint was the Breakfast. When we checked in, the girl said "I'm giving you "Complimentary" Breakfast Coupons. Give this to your server when you order." To me, "Complimentary" meant free breakfast. It was not. It was charged to our room. It's a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767melindab
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate and value your feed back. In reviewing your concern it seems as though the coupon was closed out incorrectly, hopefully at check out the error was corrected. We are a hidden gem, hopefully this does not hinder you from using us in the future for your traveling needs or for that quick weekend get a...

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Comfortable room and great locational the Holiday Inn. Initially I was concerned about noise, but all was quiet by 10:30 p.m. Comfortable stay for a good night's sleep to prepare for a long drive home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra L
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Sounds like you stayed during a busy family time. We take noise concerns seriously, as we want all guests to have a restful nights sleep. 10pm is the noise curfew. For future stays, please contact the desk if you have any concerns. They will address the noise concern regardless of time of day. However, after 10pm any room violating noise...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

The room was perfect for our one night stay. The hotel's location couldn't have been more perfect. It is super close to tons of shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and my kids enjoyed swimming in the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mareen P
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Very glad that you and your family enjoyed your time in Southaven. Thank you for the compliments on the staff and property. We hope to see you again soon. The Southaven/Memphis area has numerous concerts and festivals through the Spring and Summer that your family would enjoy, and of course the Tanger Outlet Mall is just one exit away!

Nebraska City, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stay in MANY IHG properties and we do so because IHG is known for outstanding customer care and clean, well-executed properties. We were very disappointed in this stay, which did not reflect our typical IHG experience. An important guest tip with hot, humid MS summers approaching, is the A/C in the rooms only goes on when you enter the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy S
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Once again, I am very sorry that you had issue during your stay. I did enjoy speaking with you in person and assisting you with your concern while you were still in house. The young lady was counseled and you were compensated for your inconvenience. Again, I apologize that you experienced any negative impact to your stay. I would be...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
182 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Price Range: ₹ 7,173 - ₹ 13,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Southaven - Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Southaven - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think check in should be before 3:00 especially if you're paying over 200.00 a night for a room or checkout should be at least 12:00.”
tammylar, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Take a fan or figure out how to trick the eco air system. ”
superteachjimmyjay, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I know the single rooms have nice couches in them. They make you feel like a person could entertain guests like at home. That is great!”
317stanleym, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“No rooms stand out as better than others.”
MicheleC106, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed it. Most the time, I am overly critical and observant, but I was desensitized with the warmth and professionalism by every single employee I came in contact with. Special hotel...really.”
Damontipton, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$ 113
Expedia.comUS$ 114
HotelQuicklyUS$ 149
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates