We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Airport Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good34%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Adelaide Airport Hotel Adelaide
Location
Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > West Torrens > Brooklyn Park
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Esplanade Apartments
29 reviews
3.63 km away
Rydges Adelaide
505 reviews
4.52 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
730 reviews
4.58 km away
Morphettville Motor Inn
43 reviews
4.59 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 restaurants in Brooklyn Park
Vino's Indian Dhaba
55 reviews
.88 km away
Chicco Palms
39 reviews
.72 km away
coffee by the beans
54 reviews
.79 km away
Vietnam Sunrise
69 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Henley Beach
331 reviews
.58 km away
Bounce
143 reviews
2.60 km away
Thebarton Theatre
10 reviews
2.87 km away
Glenelg Golf Club
27 reviews
3.03 km away
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
12
46
38
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
46
38
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againfew yearsgood nights sleepfriendly serviceshuttle serviceper personearly morningqueen bedspa bathreception staffspent severalfour daysnominal feebit datedinexpensive place to stayquiet locationmotel restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were great. Rooms were clean and the shuttle service from the airport were fantastic. The front rooms are a little noisy from traffic, but after our flight we were so tired it didn’t matter so much. I am sorry to say one negative...More

Thank 1956sal
Response from GRE_Adelaide, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Airport MotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at the Adelaide Airport Motel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests. I was disappointed to read of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Motel not value for money. Terrible customer service. Obviously do not want return clientele. Would pay a bit more elsewhere for much better experience. Would not recommend to seasoned business travellersMore

Thank Dwain K
Response from GRE_Adelaide, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Airport MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dwain, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us.It seems that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to address the issue of the lost key which may be the reason for your comments, however, we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel may be close to the airport but the rooms are also close to the road and are extremely noisey. The motel is run down and tired and in desperate need of renovation. The shuttle bus service is beyond poor and they leave you...More

1  Thank Craig M
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Perth and when we returned four days later we stayed another couple of nights. The treatment received was first class from dropping us at the airport looking after our car and picking us up on...More

Thank 55brian1952
Response from GRE_Adelaide, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Airport MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Adelaide Airport Motel and sharing your experience with other travellers. Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and these will be passed onto the team. Thank you again, and...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our flight, we were booked into the Executive room, when entering the room we were amazed just how big the room was, 3 singles beds in main area and another room with a queen bed, large bathroom with spa, although...More

Thank Pat W
Response from GRE_Adelaide, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Airport MotelResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Pat We are pleased that you were happy with your room. At present we are in the process of sourcing a new pump for the spa, so our apologies for that being out of order. I will be sure to pass on your feedback...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wendy S
15 February 2017|
Answer
Response from GRE_Adelaide | Property representative |
Dear Wendy, Please send an email to our email address and we can respond with a quote for the 11th April.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"no lift, so ask for a ground floor room if you have luggage."
Read review
"Ask for room that looks out over airport. Ours looked straight into units across carpark."
Read review
"Room # 1 is a good ground floor choice"
Read review
"Convinience and shuttle service along with friendly staff are the best features"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing